EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

03261

Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Tights UPF 50+

$79.00

SKU

03261

Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Tights UPF 50+

$79.00
Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Tights UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_03261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our full length, high-rise Shorebreak Skirted Swim Tights combine a versatile four-way stretch with a sleek, contoured fit and an elegant touch of ruche on the skirt. Grip elastic in back prevents garment slipping. A pocket on the inside front is great for keys.

  • UPF 50+
  • High-rise
  • Ankle length tights
  • Skirt attached to tights
  • Flatlock seaming for smooth finish
  • Gripper elastic in back keeps waistband in place
  • Hidden mesh pocket at waist
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 25 ½" Inseam

Sun Fact

When thinking about sun exposure, you might envision yourself on the beach or exercising outdoors. But millions of Americans receive a large portion of their sun exposure when they don’t even realize it - in their cars.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in sizing I bought these last month. I’ve always loved coolibar’s products so I decided to splurge on these. They fit fine initially so I was excited but as soon as I wore them in the water they became extremely baggy to the point where they start to fall off my waste. I called and asked if I got the sizing wrong and they said they stretch in the water and since I wore them I cannot return them but I was welcome to buy another pair in a different size. If they were less expensive I’d consider it but it’s just not the case so now I have a pair of swim leggings I cannot comfortably wear in the water. I ordered a size medium and I am 5’8 and weigh 130. Such a bummer:(
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short and skirt too tight Just received and am disappointed in the length of the tights and the fit of the bottom of the skirt. The skirt hugs too close to the body and I know I'll not be comfortable wearing them. I purchased a pair of tights that are a good length for me, at 5' 7" with long legs. I'll keep them, but will be returning these tights. I would need at least another 3 inches in length for them to work for me.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These swim tights are wonderful! The medium size is quite generous so no struggle to put on. And they dry quickly. Very pleased!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Bathing Suit to Love I like the full leg length accompanied by a skirt.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage, runs big These provide good coverage of legs and backside. I have several other Coolibar bottoms in a size L so ordered the same in these. They feel a bit loose just wearing around home. I haven’t tried them in the water yet but would worry that they will be even bigger when wet. I recommend them but size down.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted - great fit! I wanted to try a shorter swim top but didn’t want to show off my bum - this was just what I needed and looks super cute. I’m hoping they will perform as well as my swim tights have done in the past. I’ll find out during my Florida trip next week.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Capri length on tall women These are exactly what I was looking for-sun protection without having to slather on the sunblock. I am 5”9’ and these end several inches above my ankle. I like the skirt, & they still provide better coverage than other suits, so I’ll keep them. Please considering making a long style for the longer legged. This was disappointing after paying so much.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent!What I expected from it.I must protect my skin and Coolibar helps me to do it! Thank you!!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So perfect and cute! These look even better in real life. The skirt has nice side details that are very flattering. They look so cute and feel great! I wish they would make leggings with a skirt just like this! My only tiny gripe is the cuf ends right at the top of the ankle. I wish there was a little extra fabric to cover that skin.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have been looking for modest swimwear for a while and I was really happy when I found the Skirted Swim Tights from Coolibar. I paired it with Coolibar swim rash guard. I wore these in the pool and at the beach and I found them super comfortable. I have more photos on my blog: http://www.adayinthelalz.com/2017/08/modest-swimwear.html I highly recommend these tights for anyone that is looking for modest swimwear or water proof swim tights!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These need an adjustable waist band These are super cute and thank you for making them in Plus Size!!!!! But they really need an adjustable waist band. When they are wet the start to sag in the water and when getting out. Some Plus Size ladies have a normal waist but a larger bum. These would be awesome with an adjustable waist.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love these but...need adjustable waist band Love these but they need an adjustable waist band. When they get wet they sag and are very unflattering and distracting to keep tugging up.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cold weather tennis Like the skirt/Capri. Skirt is a little shorter than I would have liked it. Great material and price.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy with purchase I have bought 3 of these so always have dry ones available. Great for doing water physical therapy in. Great in Cancun to keep the sun off. Love being able to go out and about after swimming with a good coverup to do errands or whatever. Comfortable and flattering.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flawless Had a melanoma removed from my thigh 3 winters ago and have been wearing these ever since. I actually think they look better on me than a traditional bathing suit and I always get asked "what are those ?" and "where did you get them?"....This is my second pair of black and also have the gray...wear to the beach, tennis court, walking etc. NEVER STOP MAKING THESE PLEASE!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I now own 3 pair: 2 capris and one full length. They're fully protective from the sun, and are flattering as well. I wear them every single day for my morning swim under the New Mexico sun. Fabric wears very well in highly chlorinated water. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the concept but strangeish fit I am never a small so ordered a medium. But that's not quite right in this product, and I don't think a small or tall would be either. The waist is fairly roomy on me (~135 pounds, 5/7"), so I keep pulling them up in the pool. However, that means that I'm pulling the pant up my leg, meaning less coverage. I'd be okay with that except that the seam? fabric? cut? at the bottom of the pant is not very stretchy, so I can't really pull it up far enough not to have the crotch hanging down more than I'd like. I feel like I'm wearing pantyhose that I keep trying to pull up. A large would be WAY too large in the waist/hips, but a small would definitely be too short for me. I'd love for Coolibar to work on this so my next purchase is perfect. :) Otherwise, I love the modesty and coverage. It's great to not have to worry as much or apply as much sunscreen!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted It's great! Just what I wanted...long enough to sit on and not worry about snags in the seat, short enough to not interfere with swimming laps.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loose around waist I had to get this item tailored as it kept falling down from the waist yet the skirt was kind of tight but doable. The skirt is very short over the tights so if you have any inner thigh bulge it is not going to be very forgiving. For the price I would have preferred a better fitting item. I do love Coolibar in general but this one is just average.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, needs improvement though I have 2 pairs of skirted swim leggings (only to mid-calf) from lands end that I like a lot. But I've burned my calves a few times so I wanted full tights. I really like how these fit when I'm dry and out of the water, except for the fact that they are too short. I'm 5'9" but long-waisted, so shorter legs than you'd expect. They need to be at least 4 inches longer. The skirt and hip area is very flattering. There's some grippy material inside the back waistband. But the material is just not stretchy enough to stay on in the water. I was in the ocean in some waves with my son and I constantly had to hike these up. They also made me feel like I was having some plumber-butt when I sat down while wet. Nothing horrible but disconcerting. So my search unfortunately continues....
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea, but could use some refining. Would really love this is the skirt were longer and actually covered the rear.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE I love these tights with the skirt. The skirt is short so it is a much more youthful look overall than some of the items on this site.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love em! I bought these about a month ago and I was able to try them out at the Waterpark this week and I think they are just great. I've never had nice tone in my legs so wearing these verses long shorts maybe me feel more lady like. Only wish the sides of the skirt attached, so I don't have to readjust after coming out of the water.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same quality I own 5 of these skirted shorts, capris, and now the tights. The skirted shorts and capris have a cute, short, durable nylon skirt. These have a thin, rougher polyester skirt that is significantly shorter than the others. It snags upon any contact with velcro. It barely covers my butt IF I don't move. Every time I sit and then stand I have to pull it down. I'm a 5'4" and 120 lbs and ordered the small which is what I wore in the other capris and shorts. Other than the skirt, the tights themselves are great quality. I just had to order a cover skirt from another company and wear it over this. :/
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love swim tights with a skirt! As a melanoma survivor, long swim tights are vital for protection from the sun's damaging rays. I would have given five stars if the skirt length was a half inch to an inch longer especially in the back. Overall, I am grateful for this product!!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modesty rocks! I got this not only for swimming, but for running. I needed something that was lightweight. I do admit that the waist band appears to be cut straight and not curved. The problem was solved when I added drawstrings by snipping the inside band fabrics and inserting the elastic cords. I ordered XL when I am really a medium. I AM GLAD I DID! I have an extra inch all over the silhouette of the pants. The skirt component did not offer the "ruched" side draw strings as I had hoped for. That's not a deal-breaker. Overall, I really like it. I hope to have this in many colors when it comes out.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Modesty, Comfort & Sun & tan protection! Being one who gives priority to dressing modestly - I had initially ordered the skirted swim tights in L...for modesty & sun protection. They were too big for me and I promptly mailed it back for a size exchange. Coolibar mailed the right size M back in no time.The customer service is just awesome. They fit so well that I ordered another piece! Used it over and over again in the pool and sea on a recent trip to Cancun...They held up really well for all the water related activities and I also wore them all over town for daytime activities. With a slight downward tug the skirt held its place and did not ride up.Did not have to apply or reapply suncreen which was a blessing. My exposed feet (right where the tights ended) is terribly tanned though.This is a must by for anyone who hates to get tanned, wants to protect skin and dress modestly but still look fashionable :-)
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skirted swim tights Love the swim tights. Wore them on my trip to Mexico. Was in the pool every day and I would rinse them in the shower. I am a size 14 and I ordered XL. I really could have used a L. When ordering again I will order a L.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High styled & looks great I just recently returned from a cruise and love the look at the pool or spending a day at a port.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!, the fit is perfect can't wait to wear it, it's true to size and soooo comfortable, the material is awesome!! I've recommended this product to all that asked (where did you buy that)
Date published: 2016-03-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_03261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT