EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

03285

Women's Baycrest Swim Skirt UPF 50+

$69.00

SKU

03285

Women's Baycrest Swim Skirt UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Baycrest Swim Skirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_03285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Looking for versatility in a swim bottom? The Baycrest Swim Skirt features shorts underneath, so you can go from kayaking to lounging without pulling on additional layers. Swim skirt coordinates perfectly with any swim shirt in the Coolibar collection. Bonus—it makes a great cover-up!

  • UPF 50+
  • Mid-rise
  • Fluttery skirt layer skims over the body, fitted short attached underneath
  • Lined gusset for added comfort
  • Internal mesh pocket for stowing essentials
  • Gripper elastic at back waistband to prevent any riding up or down
  • Aqua Vesta™ fabric: Lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric that is quick dry

Size & Fit

  • Skirt outseam 13" and short inseam 3 ½"(size medium)

Sun Fact

When thinking about sun exposure, you might envision yourself on the beach or exercising outdoors. But millions of Americans receive a large portion of their sun exposure when they don’t even realize it - in their cars.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Vesta™ Fabric

Our Aqua Vesta fabric is soft and silky to the touch with an elegant, liquid-like drape. This lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric is quick dry, making it ideal for lounging poolside, leisure water activities and scenic boating.

Nylon/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baycrest Swim Skirt The sizes are not consistent, this small is considerably smaller than the other swim skirt. I would consider it petite.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in the water and on the boat. Fits well and provides the coverage -- both sun protection and otherwise -- I wanted.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but short Great fabric and design, but shorter than expected
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waiting for better prints In spite of being called "bold mosaic" the pattern appears to be small in the photo online. Who ever made my skirt did not pay attention to the pattern, and the way the print falls it looks like a bullseye in the middle of my rear. This is not the first time I have been disappointed with Coolibar prints. I also have a dress that looks like there are saucers on my chest in the wrong places. I wish the designers would pick less crazy prints that would appeal to a wider group of people.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baycrest Skirt If you have a tummy, then you don't want this skort.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim skirt It is super pretty and great fabric. Wish it had a zipper pocket. The fit is on the big side. Undershorts are a bit baggy.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering I received compliments on this skirt and I love it
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty, but it does not stay put when wet While it’s pretty, it does droop when wet. I wish it was constructed better to prevent sagging in the back when wet. The single grabber bar at the waist is insufficient.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swim skirt ever Amazingly comfortable for hours in the water and sun ☀️
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baycrest Swim skirt is a skort! This is a staple in my wardrobe. I wear it everywhere, not just a swim skirt but my favorite as more of a flirty version compared to shorts. We have a home in Florida and this is a great slip on and go skort!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this swim skirt, have worn several times. This is a high quality, well-made item; am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, happy color, chic Have worn all 5 selections purchased this summer, thanks!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED to the Nth I was absolutely looking forward to receiving this cute swim skirt. Sadly, quality control was AWOL for the sizing of this garment. It's approximately two sizes larger than stated and does NOT stay up when just standing still. It's the same size I normally buy in Coolibar swimwear, yet, this time grossly over-sized. I should not be paying the return fee for their error. This is my first disappointment with Coolibar. I am disappointed to the Nth.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HUGE Size Difference & Return $ - Need Competition I bought a skirt a year or so back and ordered another in the same size. They must have a different manufacturer because this skirt in the same size was 2 inches wider than the other, but the same length! Quality seems the same but definitely returning and now that they charge shipping to return and won't send a replacement that makes the cost of this skirt ridiculously expensive. Probably won't replace it but will look at is as a $7 learning fee. :(
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this swim skirt! It fits so nicely and is very flattering and even better, it's super comfortable. The shorts under the skirt fit so well. Very high quality! I love it!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty color This is a really cute swim skirt and it is quite comfortable! The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 was because for me I would have liked it a inch or so longer. Other than that I really like this skirt.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering and function!! As I prepare to purchase my 4th swim skirt, I feel compelled to let others know how much I appreciate this item. I am 50 years old, 160+ pounds and stand 5' 11" tall. I have thick legs but narrow hips and the Small fits me perfectly. This Swim Skirt is my go too piece almost everyday for errands, trips into town, bicycling, boating, kayaking, landscaping, working out, shopping, dinners on the deck, happy hour, etc.!! This layered feminine skirt is appropriately long enough, and the gym style shorts keep my out of shape wiggles and bladder control pads in place. I can comfortably wear this for 3+ hours during kayaking excursions and not suffer from chaffing. I have purchased coordinating swim jackets, rash guards, convertible swim shirts, coverups and love all of them! My Coolibar wardrobe allows me to continue doing what I love after learning my sun damaged skin is deeper than just a quick cosmetic fix.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You probably will not like... I returned the skirt because I bought a swim skirt. When it arrived it was a skirt but under it was gym shorts-sorry but I don't swim in gym shorts!! For the price I expected a bathing suit not something I could wear to the gym!! Might be great for the modest but I am not not into swimming in gym shorts!! Total miss labeled. Too bad cause I liked the design of the skirt!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feature. I love the fit and length of this swim skirt. Looks great, too!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Disappointed I love the swim skirt! It is comfortable and looks great. I am never disappointed with Coolibar's merchandise.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my swim skirt I'm so glad I bought it. It covers the top of my thighs which is exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really cute swim skirt! I really love this skirt with the exception that the description says it sits at the waist. Mine which is the Baha Breeze sits about 1 1/2 to 2 inches below my navel hence that is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. The material is so soft and silky and the skirt looks good on I decided to keep it. Maybe the other solid colors sit at the waist since the swim skort I ordered does. I ordered a Med in both and I am 5'4 in 129 lbs. I have a small muffin top hence I like clothing to sit at the waist and I usually wear a size 8 in bottoms. I bought the matching rash guard and wore them both swimming this past weekend. I do wish it sat at the waist as I said it is really cute.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit, sassy! I've looked forever for something I can wear on the beach while hoop dancing. Everything I've found in the past was matronly or boring. I bought the red print and love it. I love the double layer at the bottom - very sassy! Great coverage so I'm not flashing my booty while spinning around in my hula hoop. My only complaint - it's made in China and it's expensive.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfy! I bought this a month ago before a beach vacation, wanting something for walks to and from the beach. Based on other reviews, I bought it a little big, and find it sits pretty low on my hips, and is in danger of sliding off when I swim in it.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Sun Protection from Coolibar Due to having been diagnosisI with skin melanoma, I wear Coolibar clothing every moment I am in the sun. Whether at the pool, at the beach or out exercising, I feel comfortable and protected from the sun's dangerous rays in Coolibar's superior sun protection clothing! I tried many other companies' sun protection clothing until I found Coolibar! With Coolibar, the search was over! I have really been impressed with all of Coolibar's stylish clothing and the comfortable, luxuriously soft fabrics that Coolibar uses for their clothing. Sun protection clothing has never been so much fun!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Swim Skort. I really like this swim skort. I wish the shorts underneath had the silicone leg grippers to keep the shorts in place.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim skirt with excellent coverage LOVE this skirt. Hard to find a swim skirt that is still not too skimpy. This one is perfect. Great coverage w/o being matronly. I am considering buying one in another color since they are so hard to find. I am 52, 5'5', 135 lbs and the medium fits great.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and Comfortable I LOVE Coolibar swim skirts and this new style is so cute. It's a little shorter than the skirts I've bought in the past and so probably won't wear it as a regular skirt like a do with the others but it's super cute on the beach!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Skirt This skirt is comfortable and very stylish. It is long enough but not too long. It is true to size. I was so happy with the first purchase I bought another one in a different color. Great product! .
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great skirt but wrong color I bought this skirt and a short sleeved rash guard (Both in Baha blue), but the skirt looks purplish and the shirt is blue. It would have been 5 stars if it could have mixed and matched the coolibar products and colors.
Date published: 2016-04-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_03285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT