In stock
SKU
03319

Women's Long Sleeve Escalante Swimsuit UPF 50+

$99.00
Women's Long Sleeve Escalante Swimsuit UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_03319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Women’s Health, May 2019
“Earn extra save-your-skin points!” We’re are 100% on board with this idea. Thanks Women’s Health! Our high performance long sleeve swimsuit with sewn-in padded cups and thumbholes to protect the hands is an excellent UPF 50+ go-to for your favorite water activities.

  • UPF 50+
  • Classic one-piece swimsuit silhouette
  • Fitted bodice and full bottom coverage
  • Front zipper closure for easy on/off
  • Thumbholes
  • Sewn-in padded cups for extra coverage
  • 30 ¼" Trunk length (size medium)
  • Aqua Helios™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Recycled Nylon/Xtra Life Lycra Spandex Blend
  • Hand wash warm, lay flat to dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our high performance Long Sleeve Escalante Swimsuit has a fashionable front zip, sleek design and an ultra flattering shape. This long sleeve bathing suit has sewn-in padded cups for extra coverage and thumbholes to protect the most delicate skin on the top of your hands. Confidently eliminate the need for sunscreen on your most sun prone areas: shoulders, back, chest and arms and enjoy your favorite water activities worry free with this beautiful classic because we've got you covered.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) media-choice-03319
Category Callout MEDIA CHOICE
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Helios™ Fabric
Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This one piece swimsuit I ordered in an XS and it’s PERFECT. For it being a 1-piece long sleeve, I actually feel pretty “sexy” in it as it curves with your body in the right places. I got the white/black one and the pattern really hits at the right spots. It’s super thick and tight so everything is going to stay in place. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy and Protective! I bought this because I am allergic to sunscreens. This bathing suit is so cute it doesn’t make me feel awkward all covered up on the beach! It also works— no burns!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and great style! I'm a medium in most styles except bathing suits because I'm top heavy ,however , I did order a Medium and it fits beautifully! I love the sleeves because it gives my hands coverage while I'm paddle boarding! Very happy with my new suit!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, Great service Absolute perfect fit.luv it! Will definitely buy more.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to get out of It was nearly impossible to get out of this bathing suit. The zipper length and shoulder width don’t have enough give. Especially when wet. I had to get assistance to get out and I actually panicked a little!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable This suit is super comfortable. I have a long torso, and it fits great. Wore it snorkeling, and didn't worry about my back or arms being burned.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic swimsuit I purchased the long sleeve swimsuit for a upcoming vacation in the Caribbean I could not be happier with the way it fit and the fabric I am 5 foot 4 and weighs 105 lb and that extra small fit perfectly I definitely would order another one in a different color
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too long Lovely design but too long in the body. Now, need to return.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Fabric and Construction I like this swimsuit and I purchased the skirted swim leggings to go with it.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swimsuit I love my swimsuit but I found it very difficult to get in and out of it. My other suits had zippers in the back and I thought this would be an easier fit with the zipper in the front, but was a tighter fit.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Swimsuit I do really like this swimsuit. I am 5' 3" and weigh125lbs, and bought the small size. It fits very well except for the chest area which is a little too small. It would had been perfect if it had bigger cups.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage I bought this suit thinking I would be ok with the overall arm coverage and the suit fit perfectly but I decided I would rather wear a coverup or rash guard that I could remove
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long Sleeve Swim Suit I purchased the Long Sleeve swimsuit in Clearance/Sale for a gift - it is very pretty and well made BUT it arrived without the protective hygienic strip that is my understanding required for swimsuit sales.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way to tight I ordered a swim jacket in large x-large, so I ordered this swimsuit in Large. I can’t get the swimsuit off my shoulders. This swimsuit way to tight. Another $79 spent and unable to wear.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a day out on a kayak Loved loved loved this suit. I am 5'4'' and 180 pounds, bigger around the middle and rear/hips. Size large fit me perfectly. Padding in the bust was sufficient for modesty, but did not provide excessive padding. I wore it out on Lake Superior, kayaking. There were a ton of biting flys out that day, however I didn't have any issues getting bit at all. I normally burn withing minutes, however with this suit I had the confidence to be out all day with no fear of burning. A
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great quality and feel. Looks great, feels wonderful, BUT the zipper needs to be longer to help with removal. Especially when wet.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very heavy I bought this last year and have used it for water walking in an outdoor pool where sun is intense. Great quality but much too heavy for lap swimming.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Git I purchased a large long sleeved swim suit and the fit is perfect. Contrasting color bars on side help create a slimming effect. Looking forward to a summer on the lake with this new suit!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for training I’m an open water endurance swimmer and this suit has solved my need for a protective training swimsuit. In the past I would wear a rash guard when I did long outdoor swims. It was awful, it felt like I was swimming in a peplum dress. The coolibar suit was the complete opposite. It stayed put on my body and had very little drag. The thumb holes are an absolutely brilliant design choice, the arms of the suit don’t move even when I’m sprinting. Also it look super cute and flattering on, I’d wear it on regular pool days as well.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I bought the black stripe version & it’s fabulous! I love the long sleeves!! It will be so nice to not have to worry about my arms getting too much sun or having to mess with a rash guard on top of a suit (with a separate rash guard, there is constant pulling down the shirt in the water, no matter how snug it fits). The fit, style & fabric is nice too. The zipper’s great. I am 55 & relatively fit , 150lb & the Medium is perfect. I have been waiting for a one-piece with the long sleeves, so this is great. I hope they will offer more colors. My teenage daughter likes it so much on me she wants me to order the blue one for her!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish I love this swimsuit. It’s suoer comfy. I’m 61 and is a very mature looking suit.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit I just received this suit, so have not yet worn in the water. I bought the Mosaic in a size S. My measurements match the size 8 in that S sizing. Dry, the suit is easy to get in and out of. The cups are basically full, soft swimsuit cups, I really wouldn’t call them “padded”, as they show in the description. Since all one piece suits flatten any women out, I expected a bit more padding, but it is adequate for privacy. The coverage was not as expected on the legs and rear, it comes up a bit higher than I would like. I would much prefer a fuller rear and front coverage for privacy and sun protection. Otherwise, it is a great suit. I will cover up further with swim shorts, pants, etc. for further coverage.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two sides to swimsuit There are two sides to this swimsuit: First and foremost it is when dry and initially sipped up it is just great. However, wet (post using in a hot tub, pool or ocean it is terribly frustrating to take off. The fabric clings to your skin so tight it is almost impossible to get your elbow out of the sleeve. the zipper is not long enough for removing when wet.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Lame at all Thought I would look pretty lame in this suit, but it is wonderful and fits as other "regular fabric" two or one piece suits.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I bought this suit to wear at water aerobics classes. Works well, fits well and gives me great peace of mind, too. Grateful for such a find!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Chic and Comfy The fit was perfect and it feels SO comfortable. Looks really chic too so all my friends loved it.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I haven’t been in the water yet but found this swim suit to be super easy to get into and love the quality of the fabric. I ordered 2 styles and may purchase more when new items are available.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Look I have been eyeing this suit for awhile. I actually ordered two sizes and couldn't make up my mind. This time I tried it, i found it to be everything I wanted. It fitted nicely, covered up well and the hand and fingered sleeves are awesome! I am the envy of my pool mates!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking but didn't work for me I liked the look, color, long sleeve, thumb hole, sew in cups, etc but I had too much extra fabric on the back, like other reviewers also said. It made me look frumpy. Maybe for someone with bigger booties it will work. I'm 5'10" , 143 lbs and medium fitted fine (beside on the derrière part).
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Sleeved Swimsuit It’s a bit snug in the chest, but other than that it fits fine. I’ll go up to an L the next time I order. I love the colours!
Date published: 2018-02-22
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_03319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT