SKU
03896

Kid's Wave Swim Tights UPF 50+

$26.00
Save $2.00 each on 2+
Kid's Wave Swim Tights UPF 50+ is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_03896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Comfortable but snug elastic waistband
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Inseam 16 3/4" (size small 5-6)
  • Machine wash warm, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended UPF 50+ sun protection for all kids who are ready to splash in the water!

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Full-length coverage for them, peace of mind for you. Our Kid's Wave Swim Tights offer waist-to-ankle UV protection without weight or bulk. They're extra durable, too, designed to be passed down from one child to the next. Best of all, these swim tights offer the sun protection you expect from Coolibar's collection of sun blocking swimwear.

Fabric Details
Aqua Juno™ FabricAqua Juno™ Fabric
Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

With Coolibar, it's easy to find the UV clothing size that fits your child best. Just use the size charts here and order with confidence every time. To determine the correct size, match your child's measurements to the charts (weight is in pounds and all other measurements are in inches). If you have any questions regarding the fit of an item, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They will be happy to help.

BABY SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS 0-3M 3-6M 6-12M 12-18M 18-24M
HEIGHT (inches) 22-25 25-27 27-30 30-32 32-34
WEIGHT (pounds) 11-15 15-18 18-23 23-27 27-30

TODDLER SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS 2T 3T
HEIGHT (inches) 34 - 36 36 - 38
WEIGHT (pounds) 30 - 33 33 - 36

KID SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS 4 S 5-6 M 7-8 L 10-12 XL 14-16
HEIGHT 38-41 42-47 48-53 54-59 60-62
WEIGHT 35-38 39-48 49-68 69-95 96-115
CHEST 22 23-24 26-27 28-30 31-32
WAIST 22 22½-23 23½-24½ 25-26 27-29

KIDS & BABY HAT SIZE CHART

AGES BABY
0 - 6M
BABY
6M - 12M
BABY
12M - 24M
TODDLER
2T - 3T
KIDS
S/M (4-8)
KIDS
L/XL (10-12)
HEAD SIZE (inches) up to 17½ 18-18½ 18½-19½ 19½-20 20-21 21-22

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from crown of head to the floor
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number on inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom of the hem. Number of inches equals inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish the colours were gender neutral! I bought these pants for my daughter in blue, so we could use them for a baby boy as well. Wish there were colours like red, orange, green yellow instead of typical blue and pink. Resistant to buy more for this reason. Good quality, the older style lasted 2 summers. But waistband issue needs work!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great calf protection for kids but poor fit I bought a medium for my 7 year-old son who is 50-75 percentile in height and weight, but the waist is too loose to be used in the water. He had outgrown his small swim shorts of similar design. This swim pants would have been great if there is a draw string as well as if there is boxer-like inner lining. The pants doesn't come in enough size variation to fit kids with wide range of waist. 5 sizes to cover a wide range of age from 4 to 16 are simply not enough. Having a draw string would have solve the issue while preventing higher cost of production. It is a shame that the design team clearly fails in this department.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a drawstring for the waist! Love these leggings for my 4yo daughter with albinism, but the waist is way too big! Please make these with a drawstring waist!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the full coverage, but MISS the added skirt!! I love how they are full coverage & we don't have to mess with sunscreen. My daughter suffers from eczema & is self conscious about showing her skin. We've bought many swim tights over the years. The problem we have with this style is it isn't very modest for her developing body. The added skirt from your previous style was so much better at coverage while also looking cute & stylish, but you unfortunately you don't do that style anymore. I should have stocked up with larger sizes that had the skirt. She has outgrown her last pair, but I am reluctant to buy new ones.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waistband too big and size XS not accurate These are very expensive pants. I bought two pair last year for my sons and with both pairs the waistband was so loose that they just fell down. This year I bought size XS (4) for my 4yo. son and they were too loose in the waistband and too short in the legs! I had to sew them myself which left two bulky wads of fabric on each side of the waistbands. For the price, why can’t Coolibar just make the waistband an inch or an inch and a half smaller, it’s elastic, it can stretch bigger but not smaller. Please understand the kids don’t have hips yet, they’re pretty much straight from the waist down to legs. Also a size chart with actual measurements would be nice.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They fall down constantly These fall down constantly. My son is always tugging at them to pull them back up. Wouldn’t recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go back to the old fit! Love these for my two kids - so much more convenient to put on these pants and a long sleeve rash guard to keep my kids covered vs. coating their whole body with sunscreen. But, the fit on this years pants is terrible. The waist is HUGE. The rise of the pants is also too low, they used to go up higher on their waist, which is better. Liked the fit of the pants from 2 years ago much better.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please go back to former design! I ordered a pair of these last year and had to return them. Just like many other reviewers reported, the waist was way too loose on my daughter and when she bent down, they did not do a good job of covering her behind. I realized that they still had the older version on sale so I grabbed a couple of pairs of those and they fit perfectly, the waistband was exactly at her waist and was the right tightness. To customer service: the version I am referring to is the #03826GS. I am back on the Coolibar website looking for these but you no longer sell them. Please, please bring them back and I will be buying them! We love the concept of swim tights - no wasted sunscreen and my kids can go right ahead and play in the water!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fabric, waist too big We have ordered these for the last 3 years and it seems this year the sizing is different. In the past they were much longer and we didn't have an issue with the waist. This year they are shorter and the waist is much larger. I had to sew them to make them fit. We will still continue to order them because a) I can sew and b) because we're grateful that Coolibar is the only company that has nice swim tights. Hope they fix it for next season.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waist too large The waist on these sag when wet, it shows a cute little bum-bum, but we really don't want that area exposed to the sun!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FIT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT I purchased 2 of these same swim tights 2 years ago and they were fantastic. The waist went up higher and waistband was smaller but still able to stretch. The old pants fit very well for my kids skinny frame and full booty. However, when I purchased these pants again in both medium and large, I realized they are cut differently. The pant waistband sits lower to the hip and is huge like falling down but her booty fits fine in that area. (Basically too large on the waist but too small on the butt) I also did notice that they are not as long as the old ones as another reviewer stated. These pants would probably fit better if my kids were heavier in the waist and had flatter butts. I miss the old version which had more versatility in the cut.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ill fitting These are big in the waist and short in the leg-had to pay to get them taken in. These need an adjustable waist band!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great tights Just picked these up for my near three year old. We've been using the 18-24 mo size from last year and those are fantastic. I bought them a size up (XS instead of 3T) to save them for next year. The tights are great quality, but they are way too big in the waist for her to even roll up. She's average size for her age. So, I'll keep them for next year.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun protection with comfort! I work in dermatology and Coolibar is the gold standard for me. Bought these since we spend a lot of time on a boat. When they are wet, they keep my toddler warm (if it's cool outside) and cool (when it's hot out). I thought she'd find them uncomfortable, but she actually loves them! Plus, it's really nice to have less of a fight with sunscreen! ❤️
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric is terrible and snags I bought these leggings to prevent my daughter from getting sunburned at the lake. She wore them one and the fabric snagged all over the leggings. They look terrible after one wear. The concept is great, but they need to find different fabric to make these leggings out of. I wouldn't recommend these swim tights.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Great quality as usual. I just hoped they were a bit longer.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations! I bought two pairs of the swim tights for my 3 year old daughter. They worked perfectly protected her from the sun and hot sand! They held up over the entire trip. Which is not easy, my daughter is a busy bee. Would definitely recommend these for any young children.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! We had a very excited little birthday person who received these. WE have a grandchild with skin allergies so suntan lotion is hard to use. These work great and made a little 5 year old very happy.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and function! We bought these for our pre-schooler to wear for water day. They are comfortable, cute and durable. She loves them.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My 4-year-old daughter has these (in "pretty pink" which is really a hot pink) and the ruched long-sleeved swim shirt in the same color, and a matching hat with the drape down the sides and back that still fits her from last year. Fortunately, hot pink is her favorite color, and she looks adorable. She loves the clothing, appreciates that we don't have very much remaining skin to sunscreen, and enjoys the attention she receives when other moms compliment her outfit. It dries quickly and is ready to go back to the beach after a couple of hours hanging on the drying rack. She's on the cusp of 4T/5 though slightly on the slender side, and these pants in 4T fit her perfectly.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love them but elastic needs to be tighter I love the sun protection these offer but the elastic in the waist needs to be tighter or stronger. My kids aren't that skinny and I had to put some basting stitches on each side to keep them from falling down when wet. They also snag easily and the color on the blue pair I bought ran onto the white rash guard. I do love not having to apply sunblock and then have to scrub it off though so they are worth it and at 12 dollars a bottle for sunblock these are money well spent
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well I bought these for my slim 11-year-old daughter & she loves the way they fit.  They are not too tight, but are snug enough that they don't fall down in waves.  They are well-made.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I purchased this after my daughter got Molluscum at her swim lessons behind her knees. I feel more comfortable with the extra protection so that there is less chance of re infection.  My daughter loves them as well.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! I bought this swim suit for my 3 year old daughter because she cannot get any sun, and she loves the pink pants.  It eases my mind, knowing that she can go out in the sun and swim -- like a "normal" child -- and we don't have to worry about the sun.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product Must have for this summer.  Our daughter has not taken them off
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these. we live in hawaii where the sun is always a concern (and of course a pleasure!) and it has been harder and harder to find full coverage for the bottom half of our 3 year old, thanks, coolibar, for making this product!
Date published: 2013-05-22
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_03896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT