EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

03893

Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+

$44.00
Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 141.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

The Girl's Barracuda Neck-to-Ankle Surf Suit is wearable sun protection for the whole body. Our SPF swimwear for kids is soft and comfortable, plus it resists chlorine and saltwater for wear after durable wear. The zip front makes it easy to put on and take off.

  • UPF 50+
  • Zip front for easy on/off
  • Full length sleeves
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • Inseam to ankle: 15 ¼" (Small)

Sun Fact

Exposure to tanning beds before age 30 increases a person's risk of developing melanoma by 75%.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Kids Size Chart

Size Height
in inches
Weight
in lbs
Chest
in inches
Waist
in inches
XS 4 38-41 35-38 22 22
S 5-6 42-47 39-48 23-24 22½-23
M 7-8 48-53 49-68 26-27 23½-24½
L 10-12 54-59 69-95 28-30 25-26
XL 14-16 60-62 96-115 31-32 27-29
Size Height
in cm
Weight
in kg
Chest
in cm
Waist
in cm
XS 4 97-104 16-17 56 56
S 5-6 107-119 18-22 58-61 57-58
M 7-8 122-135 22-31 66-69 60-62
L 10-12 137-150 31-43 71-76 63-66
XL 14-16 152-157 44-52 79-81 69-74
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy great product Absolutely love fabric and color . Protects my kids perfectly . Parents ask me every time we are out where did I get . A must buy
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muslim swim dress I bought this for my daughter and she loves wearing it for swimming. It’s the perfect size based on her age and a covered one. I would like to order a different color soon so she can enjoy her time in water with different colors on. Much appreciated for this collection.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great suit for a tween Great coverage and perfect for a cool tween hoping for fun, but not babyish.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute cute cute! So nice for my daughter. She has a rare autoimmune disease. The sun can make it flare and make the disease worse. This cute sun suit allows my daughter to be able to swim with just some sun screen for her face. And she loves it!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you very much! Great service, great quality!!! Thank you very much!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just ok.. The fabric is much thinner than the other full body suit. The fit was also not the same. Ordered the same size and this was huge on my 9 year old compared to the other suit.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun suit! Bought this For my tall almost 3 year old and fits perfectly. Great sun protection for the tropics without having to use a ton of sunscreen. Hoping for the price that it’s of good quality and will last.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One piece swim suit a winner. I purchased my 4 and 5 year old granddaughters this suit and they love it! They even like wearing matching suits. My daughter also likes not having to lather them up with sunscreen.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed Makes beach or pool time with a toddler so much easier - no fighting to cover every once with sunscreen! Wish it had been available in more colors, my girly girl loved pinks and purples!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surf suit My 11 year old daughter suffered a chemical burn over 60% of her body at the beginning of summer. Swimming is one of her favorite things to do. Once she healed enough to be able to swim we needed a swimsuit for her because she has to have complete coverage from the sun. So we thought she wouldn’t be able to swim at all until we found coolibar! My cousin reached out to this company about what happened and they donated lots of UV clothes to my daughter including this swimsuit! She LOVES it. It’s so comfortable, so cute and it’s soft on her scars!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids beg for this! My kids love the ease of putting this on instead of slathering on tons of sunblock. Fit is true to size. Very comfortable. Breathable fabric. Dries fast. Easily go from Beach to a restaurant in it.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! Absolutely love this surf suit. I buy one every year for my son. It’s great not having to worry about applying sunscreen all the time.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent but sizing is off (runs super large) Super cute and excellent quality, but runs super large. I bought size M for my 7.5 y-old daughter, and it is so big I could almost use it myself! (I'm 5'1"). A bummer that I will have to pay shipping 3x to get the right size...But the quality & peace of mind is still worth it imo.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super suit, great for learning to swim My son loves this suit. He loves the coverage when he is swimming with the girls. Fits great. Looks very manly.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4yo loves it Very comfortable, easy to take on and off, will be purchasing again soon.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love head-to-toe but... I love the head-to-toe suits and purchase a new one every year. Having said that, I wish Coolibar would listen to everyone commenting that the back end (butt) area--and maybe even knee area--needs to be reinforced. My kids (3 and 6) use these on the beach, at the pool, and on the boat--they sit and play--not just swim. The swimsuit material isn't sturdy for playing on sand, poolside, or even on water toys. The first time out and the butt area is already snagging and slightly pilling.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice style, missing stitches. I bought this for my granddaughter’s birthday. It was delivered just before her party. Excited she opened it and put it on right away. Only later that day did I find out that the stitching at the bottom of the zipper was missing - looked to me like the stitching simply had not been completed. There was no evidence that there had been any thread there to begin with (about two inches was open). I am very disappointed. As she had worn the outfit for the party, I will repair it myself. I sew so that’s not a problem, but paying full price and then repairing someone’s mistake is a bit irritating. I am not in the habit of checking seams, I assume a product is fully stitched.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daghter Loved it Sadly it didn't last long and got shredded in the washing machine! I have had many other types of ankle to kneee suits that are older and this has never happened. disappointed. All the other Coolibar items my family owns have really stood up to wear
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this item for my grandson, I ordered a size M thinking that he can use at least two years because he is growing, when I got the item it was nice a little big but not a problem, over the time used in summer it got bigger and bigger, now it is size L for man. Even though my my grandson grew now I will save the item until he is 25 and it became transparent, you can look through it. Totally disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss. Some fabric defective. I went from absolutely loving coolibar to now searching for other companies as the quality is not consistent. One of my sons swimsuits, worn only 10 times maximum (my son isn't even a 4T yet!), is now see-through down the back (you can see his bottom!), and the fabric is disintegrating. I washed the swimsuit immediately after each use, as I always wash our swimwear (following instructions). I called and sent an email with visuals, and was told that since he wore the swimsuit, they could not do anything. Their policy apparently states that exchanges are only possible when the item has not been worn. The fabric is clearly defective if it is falling apart that fast. We haven't had this problem with other coolibar clothing (or any other children's swimwear), but we unfortunately will not be purchasing items again after hearing their policy with defective items.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not the same... I purchased this same size suit 2 years ago for my daughter who was 5. It was beyond HUGE on her (hanging 3” past both her hands and feet). Customer service told me back then that it was exactly as it was supposed to be and as described according to their size chart. So, I trusted them. This year, as she fit exactly within the measurements, I thought the suit would be perfect. So, I ordered a different color, but the same suit. The legs were too short and the arms are still 2” past her hand. The suit just fits odd once again. And the material this year feels more scratchy and more cheaply made. I’m not going to return it because I figure if CS told me the 1st time that it was my child, then I’m fairly certain I’ll receive a similar answer. I’m disappointed It’s hard to find a good full body suit for kids her age.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Go-To Suit Since They Were Infants My kids love wearing their “supersuits,” whether on a multi-day raft trip, the water park, the beach, or the outdoor pool. They say they are more comfortable than regular swimsuits, like wearing pj’s. Now ages 8 and 11, they happily wear them all day. They hold up well, usually about two summers’ worth of use. No more fighting over sunscreen—just feet, face, and hands for a whole day outdoors.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So covered and protected. Purchased for grandson very sensitive to uv. No block out cream ever stopped sunburn. So proud to solve problem with full cover surf suit. He calls it his shark suit and says it makes him swim faster. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suit My daughter is allergic to chlorine (she gets a bad rash on legs) I noticed the suit is chlorine resistant anyone have any experience with this suit and this type of situation does it help?
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Happy with this suit until... This suit was big on my son after purchasing, but we went from the 3T suit to the XS (nothing sized in between) and I figured I could get a few years of use out of it. Unlike the Coolibar 3T suit, which has held up after two children, this suit was made of thinner material and not as durable. Because we used an indoor pool this suit was used for two separate week long beach trips. Toward the end of the second beach trip, the fabric had stretched out to the floppiness of a t-shirt. I gave my feedback to customer service on the phone and have found another brand to try out, but thought I'd warn others. It would be nice to have these suits last longer. In that same thread, it would be nice to have more gender-neutral options.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on - sun safe for hours! We've purchased several of these for each of our children because they are so comfortable, cute and efficient! The fabric is soft and gentle to sensitive skin yet it fiercely protects for hours of play in the sun. It launders well also. Thanks again Coolibar for protecting this beach family with style and comfort!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality!! Like the product and the fit is great. Over all quality is good :) Would surely recommend the product if you are looking to buy one for your kids.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stitches opens up on zipper I bought this in the beginning of summer. The stitching along the seam where the zipper connects began to let loose. I tried to resew but it continued. There is a 3 inch opeing on one side of this so my daughter isn´t really protected or covered. It does protect though, just wish the stitching was better.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Fits nicely and doesn't get too saggy when wet. Protects my daughter's skin from allergens.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimsuit This product is wonderful for my grand daughter. It keeps her cool on very hot days but drys very fast when wet
Date published: 2016-07-31
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_03893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT