EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: SLE25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03507

Men's Deep Water Swim Tights UPF 50+

Men's Deep Water Swim Tights UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_03507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 283.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Comfortable, non-binding four-way stretch
  • Draw cord waist for a custom fit
  • Full-length coverage (stretches to fit 30" inseam)
  • Chlorine- and saltwater-resistant aqua SUNTECT® fabric
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our Swim Tights are exceptionally comfortable and fast-drying, delivering full leg coverage without weight or bulk. This is UV swimwear that's perfect for surfing, swimming, kayaking-any waterfront activity. These swim pants offer a range of features you'll love!

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

MEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE S M L XL XXL
CHEST (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52
NECK (inches) 14 ½ 15 ½ 16 ½ 17 ½ 18 ½
SLEEVE (inches) 33 34 35 36 37
WAIST (inches) 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 46
HIPS (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

GLOVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL XXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sun protection, not skin tight tho Wanted these for surfing haven't been able to try yet but should work pretty well, used for kite surfing for sun protection and worked great, would like if they were a little lighter/tighter but they didn't weigh me or slow me down, will still look for a better product that is more skin tight tho
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing issues I am 5'9", with a 32" waist and ordered medium tights, which were long enough but loose in the waist and ankles. Small is probably too short.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered and cool I felt embarrassed to wear these but I can't handle the sun on legs anymore so have to ! I am 5'9 women and they were still above my ankle but I am just putting big arm bands over that area. I slide my different coolibar skorts over them and got lots of compliments. They honestly kept me cooler in the sun than not wearing them so living in south Florida I am glad to know it will be easier both safety from sun and temperature wise. I weigh 138 but bought the XL for a loose fit they look great and I already ordered to other colors
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable in and out of the water I bought these for a snorkeling trip to the Virgin Islands. I was hesitant about swimming in full length pants, but I am very fair skinned and burn so easily I decided I needed them. I wore shorts the first two days and then switched to these, and wore these the rest of the week. They are comfortable and fit well, although once wet I did need to tighten the drawstring quite a bit. They stay where they're put and don't ride up the legs like I was worried they might. I wore bike shorts under them for modesty and never felt hot or overdressed, and really liked the feel of the tights. I got no sunburn at all wearing them, which was nice, and had to use very little sunscreen overall. A 4 oz bottle lasted me a week between the tights and rash guards. I also liked that when swimming through seaweed I didn't have to worry about scratches or the slimy feel!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection I decided to try this a few months ago and this is my second pair great comfortable sun protection and works well in the water
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Tights Needed something to protect me against the sun. Soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no behind the knee sunburn! These tights kept the back of my legs from burning up while snorkeling. They did not make me hot in 90 degree heat and intense tropical sun. I recommend them.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I bought back in July finally wore them. I thought they would be too tight and restrictive. Very Comfortable to wear in the water and out. In fact after swimming and then walking around outside I was cooler than if I was just wearing shorts. Not hot at all in the 90 degree Florida Sun.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and comfortable. Drys quickly. I bought this for my husband for fishing and scalloping since he can't be in the sun and hates sun screen. He is wearing them while pressure washing the house. He loves them.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Very impressed with this product. Great quality! Not too form fitting either
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Tall women! Being a 5' 10" woman, I didn't want to order the women's swim pants that are 2 inches shorter than these. I weigh 160 lbs. and the medium mens fit and look great. Very pleased. I bought my husband a pair in the large and he doesn't wear them...I can wear those also but would rather swim in the medium.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good protection & comfy I use these in a swimming pool and snorkeling in the Pacific. Excellent coverage & sun protection. Very comfortable, slightly loose fitting when dry. For modesty I wear compression shorts underneath. Another great Coolibar purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new swim tights My swim tights arrived the day before my wife and I left for Ecuador. We traveled to the Galápagos Islands where I put them to the test. I snorkeled fours times with a wetsuit over the top and once without the wetsuit. Each outing was a great experience. I was glad I had it on when I stripped the wetsuit off because it offered protection from the sun and the ocean breeze. After swimming without the wetsuit, I just stepped out on the beach, toweled off, then walked in it, over a mile, back to the hotel. It was very comfortable and almost dry by the time we arrived. I look forward to kayaking and swimming in it, with my wife, in the fresh water lakes/rivers back home. I am thoroughly satisfied.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High-Quality A high-quality fabric . Well made and comfortable. Honest sizing.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome!!!!!' 43 years old dont have make model legs but love the water lovecto interact with my kids. Found this website and these swim pants decided to try them. Because of the reviews on how small they run i order the bigger size. Im 6'-3" and 245 they came in the mail i tried them and liked them. The kids thought they where funny looking but after spending a weeks vacation at the beach they love that i brought them and my wife thought i look sexy ;-) great great product for me abd great quality. Perfect match.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative! I purchased this for my husband who has psoriasis and does not like to show his legs at the beach. These are lightweight, comfortable and dry quickly. A great alternative to swim trunks.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men's Swim Tights Great product. I use them for swiming and kayaking. Great protection. Very comfortable and not form fitting. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This is a fantastic product if you like going to the beach or swimming in a pool. Extremely comfortable and quick drying. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what I wanted for casual bike riding works great with typical bike shorts for warmer weather bike bike riding if you are sun sensitive -- just wish they had them in white
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I was expecting them to be way too tight and too short but they have a lot of give and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product but sizing issues The product is of excellent quality but sizing is way off. I normally wear a large since I am 5'10" and have a 35 waist. However, I read a review from another customer and decided to order a size XXL. The length is perfect, but the waist is still a little big. They work OK since there is a draw string. A large would have been very tight in the hips and legs, as well as too short.
Date published: 2013-05-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_03507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT