EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

02520

Hayden Chlorine Resistant All Sport Hat UPF 50+

Hayden Chlorine Resistant All Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_02520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

If you spend lots of time in the sun, flap hats are an excellent way to protect your face and neck from harmful UV radiation. Our Hayden Chlorine-Resistant All Sport Hat is made from an exclusive fabric that doesn't fade or break down when exposed to pool or saltwater. And like any Coolibar sun hat, this SPF hat is lightweight and comfortable for all-day wear.

  • UPF 50+
  • Packable
  • Extra-long fabric flap shields your neck and wraps around for lower face coverage
  • Hidden elastic draw cord on base of crown for a perfect fit
  • Adjustable Hook & Loop closure for a custom fit
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Note: Due to limited visibility, the drape should not be worn closed while driving

Size & Fit

  • Protective 3 ½" bill
  • Approx. Circumference: 24 ½"

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and comfortable The hat is cool, comfortable and protects well. I enjoy wearing it while I am driving and am pleased it does not interfere with this. This hat is well suited for outdoor activities.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites. High quality with all your products. Very comfortable fit.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable & durable very light and comfortable fabric does last longer than other caps since I am in the swimming pool industry chlorine and other chemicals do diminish life span
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat for sun protection Very light weight and feels good to wear. Good protection from the sun. I would recommend this hat.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific pool hat Comfortable and light weight on your head. Great keeping the sun off back
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for summer days at the pool! I love this hat for pool days because it covers my head, ears, and neck. Highly recommend this for those who are serious about protecting their skin from the sun. The navy color is perfect and trendy.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! I am very happy with this hat. It adjusts nicely and covers my ears. Also I love how long the beak is.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lap Swimming Hat, but . . . I wear these all the time while I'm doing lap swimming. But they used to come in white and royal blue. Could we please have some fun colors? Teal would be amazing, or pink.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On the Tennis Courts Perfect protection for the ears, not to mention the scalp!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Sport Hat I have not worn it yet for any outdoor activity. However, from past purchases of hats it is my expectation it will do for me what other hats have done - block USV Rays!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Protects the sun but not your image The good things about this hat are that it is very lightweight and the material has some stretch which makes it comfortable. The bad is that the front is very flat wrinkly and looks like an old man golf hat. If you love old man golf hats or want to act like you are in Arabian Nights this is the hat for you! I can't wear it because I'm a 30 year old hipster and it looks so goofy so I'm returning it.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Functional I am a commercial painter doing exterior work in the sun. Hat fit my 7 1/2 - 7 5/8 hat size with drawstring completely extended. Neck flap is about 8" and covers neck and ears completely. Nice long visor for shading your eyes. Underside of visor is same color as hat. Glad I did not buy something made out of cotton / poly blend as this hat is cool and well ventilated. Will buy again !!!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hat it was a gift for my son, he has been using it since he got it!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat, super lightweight I bought this hat to play weekly Pickleball in Naples, FL where it's hot as h e double toothpicks (stupid rules about profanity!) during the summer and the sun beats down on you like you can't believe. The hat is super lightweight and a great buy.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hat but hot! This is a beautiful hat that is adjustable and does a great job of keeping the sun off your neck. I am a runner and bought it for the extreme sun and heat that we have had. However this hat is not ventilated and was really hot. I ended up having to take it off two or three times to cool down. I love the hat and will not hesitate to wear it in the spring and fall or when I am doing something when it is not so hot. Well made and stylish!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't like it. It's functional, but not at all stylish. One of those products that looks ok online, but looks clownish on your head.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sport hat neck cover I like the hat it breaths keeps your head cool.!!!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat! I coach my tennis students in this hat. Light weight and breathable. It's also a tad weird but in a nice way. The French Foreign Legion thing works to keep my sensitive ears and neck nice and shady. The brim is long which also helps block sun, but don't plan on hitting serves as the bill blocks sight line to service toss.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! My wife bought me a similar hat from a competitor, but when I tried it on the material was not as breathable, you could not adjust the fit (had to buy the right size hat) and the back protector is removable which made the hat look and feel really "dorky". So I ordered the Coolibar one as a comparison...and there was no competition! Very light, yet protective, breathable and adjustable, did a white water rafting trip and despite a strong breeze it stayed on. My neck was properly protected, and my wife thought it looked great! :)
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's comfortable I bought this hat for my brother, as he spends time outdoors during lunch hour with his students. "It's comfortable, a perfect fit!" are his comments.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat for sun protection Purchased this for a trip to Jamaica and it did not disappoint. Fit great and I was able to tighten it for really windy days. Worked great in the pool and kept by neck and ear covered as well a lot of my face. Would definitely buy this again if needed.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too hot It covered well but there was no ventilation. Too hot to wear.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to keep the sun off in the pool My husband is totally pleased in every way with this hat
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding pool hat Bought this hat about a month ago for face & neck sun protection. Had 2 face surgeries prior for Squamish cell carcinoma removal & this hat really protects my neck, ears, forehead & cheeks. Very pleased with the hat which is lightweight & dries quickly. Wear it with my swim rash guard shirt & swim tights. Very happy with all of them.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sport Hat I buy these hats all the time for my husband has he has skin cancer on his head and I found them excellent so I would recommend these hats.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT OCEAN HAT! Just wore this hat for the first time in the ocean in Waikiki and I loved it! It protected my face, neck and colored hair! I was in the ocean for an hour and jumped the waves as they rolled it and the hat stayed on fine. I rinsed it out in water when I got home and hung it to dry. I live in Hawaii and this is now my ocean play hat! (I bought the white color)
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Hat I like the way it looks. fits and of course protects from the sun. Would highly recommend this hat. I have it in 2 colors.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports Hat is perfect I am so happy with my new sports hat. It covers my ears and neck and has a longer bill to cover my face. Perfect for gardening.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent sun cap I like it so much for my son and husband, I like they use in the sea and when play golf.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hats Great sun hats. Lightweight, stretchy material, easy to wear. Keeps the sun off the ears, neck and head. I ordered four when they were on sale.
Date published: 2015-09-11
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_02520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT