Up to 20% off Select Sunscreen SALE! No Code Needed | *Potential Shipping Delays Due to COVID-19* please click here for details

SKU
02512

Biondi Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat UPF 50+

$42.00
Men's Biondi Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_02512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Packable
  • Protective 4 ¼" bill
  • Extra-long fabric flap shields your neck and wraps around for lower face coverage
  • Hidden elastic draw cord on base of crown for a perfect fit
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener for a custom fit
  • Circumference: 24 ½"
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Hand wash
  • Imported
  • Note: Due to limited visibility, the drape should not be worn closed while driving

Recommended for long days on the water when you need to keep dry and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while sailing, fishing or boating.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Sun hats should be rugged enough to last-and comfortable enough to wear all day. Our Biondi Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat is designed to stand up to pool and saltwater and keep you completely covered during all your waterfront activities.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy it until they bring back the old model I bought this a month ago and do not like the way the Velcro fits with one side of my face exposed and not the other
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this style prefer old material I bought this not quite a year ago in the lighter weight sunblock material. It is breathable and great! This version is too hot and hard to breathe in. Please make available in the lighter weight material again like the sunblock jacket! I wear both daily while I ride horses and coach in the sun.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer Older Version Rating is for the older version. I agree with other reviews that the older version, parting in the middle, is much better. I wear the hat landscape painting, and the part in the middle allows me to tie it behind my head, over the visor or in front of my face - extremely versatile design. It also looks better when open. Older version is lightweight, breathable and great for bugs and coverage for low, late day light. Love the old style and receive many inquires and compliments.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Durability Bought three. Great facial uv protection but All had material durability issues with the Velcro sticking on the blue hat material and it’s smoothness quickly deteriorating quickly becoming fluffy and worn. At the very least have snap buttons (like your unisex trailhead)instead of Velcro or make the hat with a material that is not so easily worn just with Velcro sticking on it eg use 100% cotton or denim like material. Will definitely buy again if improve the poor durability
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE OLD STLYE I purchased the hat a couple of years ago great hat. outstanding coverage velcor was right in the center of your face. New hat is horrible only covers one side of your face when open. BRING BACK THE OLD STLYE..... PLEASE.... I work outside everyday for 8 plus hours, this is truly the best hat.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back Old Sytle New design is stinks. We need original design with 4 Velcro strips in center of flap.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prefer older design! This hat used to be so perfect for my swims. But now it covers too much and in order to truly make it work I have to add extra Velcro and cut some fabric! That’s how much I used to like it
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design change I was about to purchase this hat but I read the reviews and realized the design has been changed as well as the color selection. My husband does not want his nose covered. We hope you bring back the design in a tan that has detachable side pieces that use Velcro to attach the side pieces under the chin.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only way on earth to protect my skin from tan Probably the only way in earth I can protect myself from a tan. everything else has failed . I have light olive skin extremely prone to discoloration . It does limit peripheral vision and also looks odd when out.ive seen people giving me wierd looks but I don't care. If you have a skin condition this is the only way that will give you 100% protection.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Limits Vision too much. This hat would be great, but it limits peripheral vision to the point that I did not feel safe walking in it. It is fine if you are only sit by the pool, or you can pull the flaps up to walk.t. I have Lupus and I want to be out and about in this hat. FYI for fit, I usually need a large hat, I ordered a large and it was a bit too large, even with the drawstring adjusted. Please Coolibar, adjust the flap back on the bill and don't give upon this hat!!!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear it everyday! I’ve had my hat for a year, maybe two. I wear it everyday and love it. Will continue to buy! Doesn’t wear in the wash either
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back old design I can't add much to what's already been said. Agree with all the other reviewers. Please bring back the design with the velcro in the middle!
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Agree; bring back the previous design! I have the old hat that parts in the middle. With a row of 4 velcro patches on each flap, it allows you to pick how much of your face to expose (great for protecting lips while able to breathe). Also, allows you to fasten them behind your head, good for downwind paddling w/ sun behind you. Am here 'cause friend I kayaked w/ wants one EXACTLY like mine!!!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Older version is better I too have bought the older version and have loved it. It had the velcro closure but you didn't have to close it all the way up to the eyeballs! I just needed the protection for my head and full neck area. This makes it look like I want to rob a bank!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the velcro in the middle design! I can't believe you guys did this. I love the original version of this hat, when I don't want the face shield, I conveniently velcro the flaps behind the head and it works as a neck shield only... no way I am going to have this face shield hanging on the side of my face. Bring back the velcro in the middle design!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No suitable replacement Have an older style fishing cap with a legitimate 4.5 inch bill/brim and a very long cape that doesn't velcro close--love it, but have completely worn it out. White plastic on bill is more exposed than not. A lot of compliments on hat and have recommended your company accordingly over the years. Unfortunately for me, you've changed styles by shortening brims, made capes wrap around face velcro affairs, and only offer a chlorine resistant (higher price) version for the closest modern equivalent. Kicking myself for not having sought a replacement sooner. Not sure what I'm going to do to keep sun completely(!) outa my face and off ears and lower neck... A sure fire sale has evolved into scouring the internet.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection. Used product following a full face laser treatment; worked exactly as I thought it would. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from chlorine resistant ultra sporT hat I'm not happy with this hat due to the new design in the front flap. One side is Longer than the other. Please make the original model hat again. Thanks
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Protection I have bought this hat, for around 15 year's. I worked at the Texas Dept of Criminal Justice, in the sun sometimes, with inmates, and I was a CO, and a Melanoma Survivor, I needed Protection, and it needed to be Navy in color. Coolibar had it all! It kept me protected from the sun, at work, and while I was off working in the sun, at home.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product not as shown in photo Just received the hat (02512 in navy blue), and didn't find it to be what was shown in the online photo. On the site, the two flaps are clearly the same dimensions, and meet in the middle. In reality, one side is much longer and extends across the front, meeting on the other side. I selected the hat based on its longer drape/extension in the back, but didn't intend to close it at the front. The much longer size of the flap on the one side is undesirable. I will be returning and selecting something else. I can also see why others have criticized the material. I'm sure the velcro will cause issues with pulling the material threads. I did not wear the hat, and can't make any long term use comments. Sorry for the poor quality photo, but you can clearly see the difference from what is shown in the photo online.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hat I love the hat. It gives lots of shade with a wide brim but not a fan of the flap. Hard to close it with the Velcro. Also, when closed, my sunglasses fog up. Hard to see to the sides. One problem is it can blow off if windy.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I bought this hat because my skin is very sensitive and gets allergic reactions. I began to search for any hats that can cover the face. After I wore this hat, I stopped having allergic reactions. It is very protective against dust and allergens, and completely covers your neck and face. It works well to protect against sun too. My only suggestion would be that if it were cotton it would be better.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hats for coverage the hat is nice,but really doesn't stay in place and does not cover my nose and sides of cheeks by the nose. waste of money .
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to savior! I'm am so grateful for this product. The hat is so perfectly comfy and the panels cover well. I feel so happy being able to protect my delicate skin and enjoy the outdoors again!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neck protector Great hat for Kayaking and paddle boarding! Protects my neck and face. Lightweight, and machine washable!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Have worn this hat a few days now and it has excellent shade cover. Quite hard to see peripherally , but love it
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Sun Hat This is my go to hat. Excellent coverage & extremely light weight.☺
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for long runs! Got this as a gift and it is the best one that I ever received. it covers well and stays in place during my runs.The rim in side the hat makes it stable and breathy. Love it!!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hats Bought one that fit well go on. To the wind. Go to the won
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best protection for hot summer fishing. I bought one, worked great. Extra long brim, large adjustable Velcro gator for neck. Light cool, like looking out from a shaded cave. Fishing partner bought a cheaper one, different brand, saw mine and begged to borrow my back up. Now he bought one and my nephew bought one. A little pricey, but it is the best. I will not goop up with sun screen when fishing. That stuff gets on your line or hooks, you're done!
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_02512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT