In stock
SKU
03505

Men's Tulum Long Sleeve Surf Rash Guard UPF 50+

Men's Tulum Long Sleeve Surf Rash Guard UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_03505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Mock neck
  • Raglan full-length sleeves
  • Straight hem
  • Underarm and side seam panels
  • Flatlock seaming for comfort
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • 28" Body length (size large)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for  swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Caution: May cause overheating if exercising outside the water due to the fabric not moisture-wicking. It is swim wear, not active wear.

Take on saltwater, chlorine and the sun with our surf rash guard. This UPF 50+ men's long sleeve surf shirt is designed to stay in place with a loop inside the front hem that attaches to swim trunks, plus gripper elastic at the back hem to secure your shirt and keep you sun-safe. A back pocket offers a place to stash a card or keys.
More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

MEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE S M L XL XXL
CHEST (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52
NECK (inches) 14 ½ 15 ½ 16 ½ 17 ½ 18 ½
SLEEVE (inches) 33 34 35 36 37
WAIST (inches) 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 46
HIPS (inches) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

GLOVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL XXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Long enough sleeves for my tall husband. Long enough in torso and enough fabric so that it drapes instead of stretches around the wide parts. The blue grey is a great muted color that will blend with whatever trunks he wears. He hasn't used it on the beach yet, but is expecting a good experience.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and effective in sun protection!! Bought 2 long sleeved swim shirts for a Bora Bora vacation and were not disappointed! These shirts are stylish, colorful and provide great sun protection!!! I actually recommended them to several travelers we have met on on trip!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good & comfortable sun protection Sun protection is a very serious matter for me because I have Dermatomyositis. I bought a couple of these to go on a cruise and do some excursions that involved swimming. These gave me good sun protection and were very comfortable. I was not hot nor did they bunch up or get twisted around. I also wore a wide brimmed Coolibar hat in the ocean. I thought it would be ruined afterwards but it was and is in great condition.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy These were a good deal as purchased on clearance and are exactly what we were looking for. They are very bright colors and well made fabrics.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product works superbly. A bit too baggy. I bought swim pants and a swim shirt for a trip to Costa Rica. Both of these items helped immensely with blocking out the intense sun! I did not have to worry about getting sunburn on most of my body (excluding my face, neck, hands, and feet), which was a relief! The one thing I would love to change about the product is that the sleeves are way too baggy along with the shirt fit. The pants were snug and fit nicely! Loved these clothes for easy outings without the hassle of applying and reapplying sunblock! :)
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only shirts husband will wear! Bought this (and others) for Christmas. I started buying Coolibar shirts for him for a late summer trip to Barcelona & the French Pyrenees. His is also a triathlete who grew up at the shore. Took a little convincing at first, but after the feel & fit of these, they are all he will wear. Has asked for more. They look great, feel great, fit great and perform superbly! Eliminates all the sunscreen & ensures protection for an active outdoor guy.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rashguard Ever I'm an avid Hawaiian ocean paddler and am constantly in the wind, sun and surf. This is the best product to date... fit, protection and value. Mahalo
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Coolibar has done a good job by improving their products. The materials are better as well as design. The only part that I would criticize on this shirt is that the end of sleeves are too loose so that I have to fold it up when I am wearing in the water but it doesn't stay up well of course. May be gathered in type of sleeve better?
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seashore Great under the umbrella and in ocean Great protection without need for lotion
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shirt Lightweight and breathable. Great color. The mock neck adds more sun protection for my neck. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swim shirt Very nice swim shirt. Dries quickly. Keeps cool even on a hot day.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super shirts! Bought 2 of these shirts a couple of weeks ago for my husband, who has very fair skin, so he could swim with me every day. Sun is extremely intense here. They're wonderful...light in the water, not too clingy/heavy like other shirts. He also wears them walking/hiking, he likes them so much!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Perfect for sun protection while boating or fishing. Fits well and the collar is much appreciated for better UV barrier.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generous sizing (L) Great sun protection and comfortable while swimming. Looks good as casual shirt.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a good swim shirt The sleeves are too loose for open water or lap swimming. The material is comfortable, the sun protection is excellent. "sun protective shirt" is an appropriate name, but "swim shirt" is not. I'd buy another one if you sold one with tight sleeves.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolbar - Long Sleeve Swim Shirt I was surprised how good it feels when I am in the water with the sunscreen coverage that it has. When I got out of the water, I was also surprised of the chilling effect when the temperatures are in the high 90s here in Florida so I sat in total comfort for a while after. Looking forward to using it in the hot Florida sun for a long time. Great shirt.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shirt nice fit and has the right amount of stretch--great color
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt for swimming and sun. Love the feel. Have three of these shirts and love the feel and using them when in the sun for protection. Use them kayaking and swimming.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works As Advertised I used my coolibar on a week long snorkeling tour through the keys. It was great in the water and out. Drys quickly, protects from sun, and protects from rub rashes with gear. The coolibar did not get the funk like many athletic materials do.... I would recommend this product, as it was recommended to me. Coolibar delivered.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I am very sun sensitive and have to take precautions, I've had the short sleeve version for years but now need long sleeve protection. I wore this shirt at the beach for a 7 day vacation and had no sun/sunburn issues. I would suggest buying one size up if you don't want the body hugger. This is an awesome shirt!!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and feels great Between biking, walking, and working in the yard I spend a good deal of time out in the sun. I bought this as a general purpose light weight tee shirt as well as for the sun protection properties. My biking jerseys and shorts offer SPF30 and higher protection so it is nice to have something for my other activities.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and effective Bought this for my husband who is very fussy about the feel of fabrics. He found it comfortable and, although he didn't spend much time the sun, it protected him well.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice shirt bought this for boating this summer, so far i love it
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality material I bought this product a month ago, I live in Florida where the sun is out all the time. I like the feel of the material and the fit of the shirt. Can't go wrong!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beach Last year I bought a shirt for my husband before we traveled to Florida. He is very fair and has had problems with the sun in the past. The shirt was perfect. Great protection, comfortable and cool. This year we are returning to the beach so I purchased 2 more shirts.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long sleeve shirts Just returned from a schooner sail thru the Virgin Islands. Shirts worked perfectly. Only drawback, they felt a little heavy when wearing.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from protection I have not used it for swimming yet but I did wear it when it was so cold in Minnesota last week. It fits very well. Do you have a product to protect my feet and ankles?
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's the difference? After I purchased this shirt I realized that I had several like it in my closet that were not specifically swimming shirts. Can anyone explain to me the difference between a so-called swimming shirt, and any other breathable fabric athletic shirt? Thank you.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fits well and my wife likes the look. I will wear it in Thailand.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The shirt fits my husband great. The sizing is accurate. After wearing it in the pool for deep water aerobics, it dries quickly and does NOT smell like chemicals from the pool. It covers his neck and provides great sunscreen - the pool is outdoors. Great shirt. Very glad I bought two.
Date published: 2014-09-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_03505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT