Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50 or more | NO CODE NEEDED | *Potential Shipping Delays Due to COVID-19* please click here for details

SKU
02520

Hayden Chlorine Resistant All Sport Hat UPF 50+

Men's Hayden Chlorine Resistant All Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_02520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 103.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Due to health concerns, all mask, gaiter or bandana sales are final - no returns or exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Packable
  • Protective 3½" bill
  • Approx. Circumference: 24 ½"
  • Extra-long fabric flap shields your neck and wraps around for lower face coverage
  • Hidden elastic draw cord on base of crown for a perfect fit
  • Adjustable Hook & Loop closure for a custom fit
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • Hand wash
  • Imported
  • Note: Due to limited visibility, the drape should not be worn closed while driving

Recommended for your days in the water, at the pool, lake or ocean! Great for leisurely lap swims or water aerobics.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

If you spend lots of time in the sun, flap hats are an excellent way to protect your face and neck from harmful UV radiation. Our Hayden Chlorine-Resistant All Sport Hat is made from an exclusive fabric that doesn't fade or break down when exposed to pool or saltwater. And like any Coolibar sun hat, this SPF hat is lightweight and comfortable for all-day wear.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hat but hot! This is a beautiful hat that is adjustable and does a great job of keeping the sun off your neck. I am a runner and bought it for the extreme sun and heat that we have had. However this hat is not ventilated and was really hot. I ended up having to take it off two or three times to cool down. I love the hat and will not hesitate to wear it in the spring and fall or when I am doing something when it is not so hot. Well made and stylish!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't like it. It's functional, but not at all stylish. One of those products that looks ok online, but looks clownish on your head.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sport hat neck cover I like the hat it breaths keeps your head cool.!!!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat! I coach my tennis students in this hat. Light weight and breathable. It's also a tad weird but in a nice way. The French Foreign Legion thing works to keep my sensitive ears and neck nice and shady. The brim is long which also helps block sun, but don't plan on hitting serves as the bill blocks sight line to service toss.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! My wife bought me a similar hat from a competitor, but when I tried it on the material was not as breathable, you could not adjust the fit (had to buy the right size hat) and the back protector is removable which made the hat look and feel really "dorky". So I ordered the Coolibar one as a comparison...and there was no competition! Very light, yet protective, breathable and adjustable, did a white water rafting trip and despite a strong breeze it stayed on. My neck was properly protected, and my wife thought it looked great! :)
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's comfortable I bought this hat for my brother, as he spends time outdoors during lunch hour with his students. "It's comfortable, a perfect fit!" are his comments.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat for sun protection Purchased this for a trip to Jamaica and it did not disappoint. Fit great and I was able to tighten it for really windy days. Worked great in the pool and kept by neck and ear covered as well a lot of my face. Would definitely buy this again if needed.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too hot It covered well but there was no ventilation. Too hot to wear.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to keep the sun off in the pool My husband is totally pleased in every way with this hat
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding pool hat Bought this hat about a month ago for face & neck sun protection. Had 2 face surgeries prior for Squamish cell carcinoma removal & this hat really protects my neck, ears, forehead & cheeks. Very pleased with the hat which is lightweight & dries quickly. Wear it with my swim rash guard shirt & swim tights. Very happy with all of them.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sport Hat I buy these hats all the time for my husband has he has skin cancer on his head and I found them excellent so I would recommend these hats.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT OCEAN HAT! Just wore this hat for the first time in the ocean in Waikiki and I loved it! It protected my face, neck and colored hair! I was in the ocean for an hour and jumped the waves as they rolled it and the hat stayed on fine. I rinsed it out in water when I got home and hung it to dry. I live in Hawaii and this is now my ocean play hat! (I bought the white color)
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Hat I like the way it looks. fits and of course protects from the sun. Would highly recommend this hat. I have it in 2 colors.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports Hat is perfect I am so happy with my new sports hat. It covers my ears and neck and has a longer bill to cover my face. Perfect for gardening.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent sun cap I like it so much for my son and husband, I like they use in the sea and when play golf.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hats Great sun hats. Lightweight, stretchy material, easy to wear. Keeps the sun off the ears, neck and head. I ordered four when they were on sale.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great, light, sun blocking This hat is great. It blocks the sun really well but looks good, too. There is an elastic band inside that you can tighten so the wind doesn't blow it off. It is nice material, very soft. In tryi,g to play volleyball, I found the visor to be almost too long, blocking my view looking up, but I am working on finding an angle, using the band to tighten it while tilted back just a bit.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband completed a half iron man due to this hat Just wanted to follow up with a thank you to Coolibar for your great design for both heat and sun protection. During a beating hot triathlon, when experienced triathletes were wiping out on the last leg, the run part on the hot clay and asphalt run, even spectators could not take it out there. But my husband had this hat I bought him, filled it with ice, put the flaps down as he had been doing all season he was training and completed his run. This hat is a must for all triathletes in the US who race in the summer (and Spring and Fall for that matter since it can also be unseasonably hot). Spouse has since completed an Ironman race with this hat on his run. Planning another. Am shopping for a new flap hat upgrade since the old hat has taken a beating. I also use the large sun hats as a spectator and for my events I do. Never leave the house without in sunny weather.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Became indispensable on boats - I was a little worried about wearing this given the flaps etc but actually it became indispensable on boat trips around the islands. What you don't see in the pictures is the small string inside which lets you tighten it so it doesnt blow off, when my straw hat clearly would have been blown away. It is light and doesnt make you hotter. I bought white and it went with everything.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't look good on me This is a nice hat, but it doesn't look on me. So I return it.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hat I am a dermatologist who loves the outdoors, and among 4 family members we probably have more than 30 hats. This (in white) is my favorite. It is lightweight and the drape protects everywhere a typical baseball cap doesn't, without the need for extra sunscreen. It dries quickly. I wear a UPF shirt, driving gloves, and a hat in the car, and unlike my wide-brimmed hats, this one does not obstruct my vision. My only complaint is that I have a small-ish head, and while the elastic does adjust so that the hat stays nicely on my head, the dome part is definitely designed for someone with a big head (or big hair?) and it sits low on my forehead.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of Protection Purchased this for my husband and while we were impressed with the amount of coverage it provided, appearance wise it was just not working for him. I guess you can't have fashion and sun protection in a hat. However, we love the coolibar fabric and the shirts are fabulous.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Protection caps The most comfortable and flattering solar protection hat I've worn on the tennis court. 
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine resistant male ca W I got a second hat in different color holds up well protects head and face. Had first had for over 3 years washes nice,  really like this
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did it's job! I bought this hat for a trip to Cancun, Mexico. It protected me from sunburn while swimming and sightseeing. I have suffered through sunburns on my scalp where it is impossible to wear sunscreen. This hat protected me without overheating.
Date published: 2013-05-20
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_02520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT