FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

03507

Men's Deep Water Swim Tights UPF 50+

$59.00
Men's Deep Water Swim Tights UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_03507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

Our Swim Tights are exceptionally comfortable and fast-drying, delivering full leg coverage without weight or bulk. This is UV swimwear that's perfect for surfing, swimming, kayaking-any waterfront activity. These swim pants offer a range of features you'll love!

  • UPF 50+
  • Comfortable, non-binding four-way stretch
  • Drawcord waist for a custom fit
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine- and saltwater-resistant fabric with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • Full-length coverage (stretches to fit 30" inseam)

Sun Fact

Head and neck melanomas have been on the rise in North America, increasing by more than 50% over two decades, especially among boys and young men.
- JAMA Otolaryngology—Head & Neck Surgery

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Men's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
S 28-30 34-36
M 32-34 38-40
L 36-38 42-44
XL 40-42 45-47
XXL 44-46 48-50
XXXL 48-50 52-54
Tall - MT 32-34 38-40
Tall - LT 36-38 42-44
Tall - XLT 40-42 45-47
Tall - XXLT 44-46 48-50
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
S 71-76 86-91
M 81-86 97-102
L 91-97 107-112
XL 102-107 114-119
XXL 112-117 122-127
XXXL 122-127 132-137
Tall - MT 81-86 97-102
Tall - LT 91-97 107-112
Tall - XLT 102-107 114-119
Tall - XXLT 112-117 122-127
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought these Bought these for a recent vacation trip. Comfortable fit. Will definitely use these when swimming, snorkeling, and tubing again.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Water Swim Tights I’m 6’2” 250lbs. The XXL were a perfect fit. I have scarring on my legs that if tanned would become darker scars. These pants were perfect for blocking the sun and very comfortable. I wore beach shorts over them for style but I’m extremely happy with the quality and fit. I’m ordering the black pair next.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, comfortable under pants for fishing Definitely comfortable and doesn't roll over itself, creating those irritating folds. I'll have to check out other offerings and see how they compare.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product to avoid using bottles of sun tan. They are long, especially if you have thin legs; not so much so for persons with large legs or long legs. Not a real problem, but they may bunch up at the ankle.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun in the Sun Fits great, looking forward to long days in the sun.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These save my legs from the sun I have two pair of these tights. I bought the large. I am 6'2" tall and weight 185 lbs, just for reference and sizing. I get a red, raised tender rash only on my legs in the summer sun that leaves a permanent, brown discoloration no matter what I put on my legs including Blue Lizard and zinc oxide. If we took a beach vacation, I would go to the beach in blue jeans or linen pants but not be able to swim. Now I can spend all day on the beach and not have any problem. At 66 years old and not looking quite as fetching as a Coolibar model, I did feel a little self-conscious at first wearing these. Now I usually wear a grey t-shirt and I'm good to go. I do have two of the short sleeve Coolibar tops, but I look a little like a Star Trek groupie in my opinion, but that's just me. Overall, this are a great product that has helped me immensely
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swim tights! These tights work great alone especially in cooler water. They also make a great underlayer with a wetsuit. The wetsuit glides on over them, the legs stay down, and it's extra insulation. Sizing was right on. Highly recommend these!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim tights for snorkeling The swim tights are very comfortable. The are a snug fit without being too tight a fit. They protect me from the sun and coral while snorkeling in shallow water.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Water Swim Tights Does The Trick Tights met all the claimed features as advertised. Quick turn-around from order to delivery. Have already used 2 times and they did exactly what I and expected. Pricy but I had no other options I was comfortable with.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fits nice, keeps you safe. And you get to keep your dork cred :)
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Deep water swim tights Product protects from the sun as promoted but tears easily.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Foe SHORT Men Only!! Advertised men's swim pants, 2 styles, have inseams of 29" and 30", obviously only available for short men with below average height. Bah
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but arrived too late I have been a devotee of Coolibar products for years. Coolibar is the total leader when it comes to inovatvie ways to keep the sun off legs, necks, the back of the hands and the face. They ah e also stood the rest of seawater, chlorine and storage from year to year. Other companies only do swim shirts. The long swim pants for my son will save yet another painful burn to the back of his legs. It was just a shame that the latest order arrived a day later then promised by Coolibar. We’d already left on our holiday in Central America.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long leg sun swim pants The pants worked as stated. SPF 50 and no sunburn in the tropic suns.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! fits beautifully MUCH better than others i've had i'm VERY happy!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional I got these for my sun sensitive husband for a trip to Kauai. They worked great just playing on the beach and in the pool and they were fantastic for our all day ocean kayak in open top kayaks. No burns and very comfortable. The sizing chart and the fit seem to run a bit big however. The size chart dictated a large, but I couldn't believe he'd be a large so I got a medium. They have a draw string so medium was fine, but he probably could have gone with a small - these aren't an item where you want loads of extra fabric hanging about.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit, mostly ! Bought these early summer and wore them quite a bit, they're great for cold or hot days and keep me from having to apply sunscreen if I'm going to be out for an extended period of time. My legs have a tendency to get burned easily and there also nice when the water is on the chilly side early in the season and I expect to keep swimming for several more weeks in New England so that should help as it gets cooler. Not sure how the full length would hold up for surfboard use. On the downside in general Coolibar swim tights are an inconsistent fit, I have 2 pairs of shorts and the gray ones fit snugly like the full length tights but the blue shorts were baggy and didn't have a modesty panel sewn in front like the other pairs, but since they were a bit baggy and dark blue it was less of an issue then a lighter color would have been. I'm 5-11 180 lbs. with a 34" waist and I bought large in all three tights.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Recently purchased these Swim Tights, they are not only a great fit, but are very comfortable and airy. They don't weigh you down while in the water and are a great way to avoid excessive sun..
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Garment It fits good. I like it. It is comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sun protection, not skin tight tho Wanted these for surfing haven't been able to try yet but should work pretty well, used for kite surfing for sun protection and worked great, would like if they were a little lighter/tighter but they didn't weigh me or slow me down, will still look for a better product that is more skin tight tho
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing issues I am 5'9", with a 32" waist and ordered medium tights, which were long enough but loose in the waist and ankles. Small is probably too short.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered and cool I felt embarrassed to wear these but I can't handle the sun on legs anymore so have to ! I am 5'9 women and they were still above my ankle but I am just putting big arm bands over that area. I slide my different coolibar skorts over them and got lots of compliments. They honestly kept me cooler in the sun than not wearing them so living in south Florida I am glad to know it will be easier both safety from sun and temperature wise. I weigh 138 but bought the XL for a loose fit they look great and I already ordered to other colors
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable in and out of the water I bought these for a snorkeling trip to the Virgin Islands. I was hesitant about swimming in full length pants, but I am very fair skinned and burn so easily I decided I needed them. I wore shorts the first two days and then switched to these, and wore these the rest of the week. They are comfortable and fit well, although once wet I did need to tighten the drawstring quite a bit. They stay where they're put and don't ride up the legs like I was worried they might. I wore bike shorts under them for modesty and never felt hot or overdressed, and really liked the feel of the tights. I got no sunburn at all wearing them, which was nice, and had to use very little sunscreen overall. A 4 oz bottle lasted me a week between the tights and rash guards. I also liked that when swimming through seaweed I didn't have to worry about scratches or the slimy feel!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection I decided to try this a few months ago and this is my second pair great comfortable sun protection and works well in the water
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Tights Needed something to protect me against the sun. Soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no behind the knee sunburn! These tights kept the back of my legs from burning up while snorkeling. They did not make me hot in 90 degree heat and intense tropical sun. I recommend them.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I bought back in July finally wore them. I thought they would be too tight and restrictive. Very Comfortable to wear in the water and out. In fact after swimming and then walking around outside I was cooler than if I was just wearing shorts. Not hot at all in the 90 degree Florida Sun.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and comfortable. Drys quickly. I bought this for my husband for fishing and scalloping since he can't be in the sun and hates sun screen. He is wearing them while pressure washing the house. He loves them.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Very impressed with this product. Great quality! Not too form fitting either
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Tall women! Being a 5' 10" woman, I didn't want to order the women's swim pants that are 2 inches shorter than these. I weigh 160 lbs. and the medium mens fit and look great. Very pleased. I bought my husband a pair in the large and he doesn't wear them...I can wear those also but would rather swim in the medium.
Date published: 2015-01-20
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_03507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT