SKU
03260X

Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Shorts UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Shorts UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_03260X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Athletic fit
  • High-rise
  • Ruched at front princess seams
  • Internal mesh pocket at waist
  • Gripper elastic in back prevents slipping
  • 7 ½" Short inseam
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

A cover up and swim shorts built into one piece. Shorebreak Skirted Swim Shorts are high rise with fashionable ruche on both sides of the skirt. Adjustable skirt pulls lightly up or down on one side. A gripper elastic in back prevents slipping; a convenient pocket on the inside front waistband lets you keep your stuff close.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Large was way too big and I could not return it due to I had worn it once.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! the skirted swim shorts but, would love to see more of a liner in them was not as comfortable as other swim short I have had. I would still buy it again.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Coolibar!!!! I just had a chance to try out the skirted swim shorts yesterday. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!! The shorts and the waist band stay in place even when wet and I love that the skirt stays down when in the water. So comfortable and quick-dry! I too wish you had more colors and designs as I would get them all! (I would love a mermaid scale design) I also have your rash guard shirts. I truly love all of your products. Thank you!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swim shorts with skirt This runs really large. Size down. Very well made. Unfortunately I will return this and order a smaller size
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite!! These are by far my favorite. Super comfortable, dry quick, cover nicely, protected from the sun! I really wish there were more color options, I would buy them in every color!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW FABRIC DESIGNS PLEASE I live in the ocean daily. Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Shorts are fabulous. Please create some new fabric designs. Solid colors are not always best. Years back you created these fabulous skirted swim shorts in patterned fabrics. The solid dark blue or black short with a patterned skirt like the "blue aquatic".
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit I bought this recently and really like the fit and feel. It’s comfortable and keeps me safe from the sun! Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever very good looking and comfortable, will air dry very fast and fits perfectly
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Covering! I have bought these skirted shorts for several years. While I am prancing around the pool, they cover me well. Compliment a figure! Swim in them much of the time. Super durable! Great movement!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect !! After many hours debating whether to buy and what size..I purchased swim shorts /skirt combo. I am 57 years old 160 height 55 kilo and usually wear a European 36/38 or UK 8. According to the size guide I should be a size s on the waist but ×s hips..having read that they run large I took the xs which fits perfect. It looks nice with an old Coolibar swim top. Soon going on holiday and I don't go to sunbathe ,however as. I am with family who like the beach hapoy to find something that looks cute and will save me covering myself with suncream . Just a pity there is not a wider range if colours as I would order another one !
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good Haven’t worn in the water yet. Long torso, 5’6” 128lbs and ordered an XS. Waist falls about a half inch below my belly button. The fit is perfect, if it stretches in the water it will be too big. As a period extreme weight loss I do have some excess skin spill over which is bothersome considering how it is advertised as high waist and how it appears but this isn’t an uncommon dilemma for me to run into so it would not be fair to hold it against the product. I will try to pair with a tummy control top and hopefully it helps. For the price, it seems to be lacking. But, it does look nice, fits well but could fit better. Hopefully holds well in the water.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd Purchase I initially bought these a few years ago and love them...My new ones arrived today, again size small and I'm normally a medium in everything...The legs are roomy and I will need to take in...The material also seems thinner...A little disappointed but happy at the same time as I love the skirt/tight combo
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Swim Shorts! These swim shorts are so comfortable and provide super coverage & flexibility for snorkeling and swimming. I'm typically a size 8 and the medium fits perfectly. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for cellulite! These are my 2nd pair of skirted swim bottoms! I purchased my first pair several years ago, which are still holding up perfectly with many washes and wears. I needed a second pair for an upcoming cruise.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Love this product, there are not many companies that sell skirted swim shorts. The fit is big, I’d recommend sizing down. My only complaint is that the legs are REALLY roomy. I had to get them tailored to fit right as I felt the shorts should have been much tighter. The tailor ended up taking 3.5 inches off of each leg which was quite a bit. It now fits more snug like a swim shirt should. I am excited to wear them this summer in the water park!
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for Deep Water Aqua Class I initially purchased a larger bottom based on measure recommendations but returned and ordered next size down...would say true size or generous.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I tried on my Sisters and it fit and looked so good I thought I really wanted to have a set for myself. When I received mine it fit perfect.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Comfortable Was skeptical at first in purchasing the item, so glad I did. It's lightweight/comfortable and great fit.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Awesome for walking Awesome Fit, and wonderful for walking. Nice length.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Photos don't do these justice I own several Coolibar pieces but was hesitant to try these because I wasn't sure what kind of top would look best with them. Just recently, a pair of these with a patterned skirt went on sale. Fortunately, a long sleeved top in the same pattern also went on sale. I felt like I won the lottery that day because they were both available in my size. Just like other reviews have mentioned, these skirted swim shorts are very flattering. The combo I got gives the appearance of a colorful tunic top over a pair of shorts. I am 5'9 and the skirt keeps my butt securely covered. This combo looks to have a closer fit than the swim tunic so I'm hoping it won't feel heavy coming out of the water and will dry quicker than that reportedly does.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old design much better Several years ago I bought 3 pairs of these skirted swim shorts and I just adored them. I've lost weight since then and just ordered what I thought was the same design in a smaller size. Unfortunately, the new design doesn't have the side ruching and little tie so you can shorten the length. The new style is not nearly as versatile and attractive. Please bring back the ruching and tie!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric light and fits well. I think these will be great at pool and beach this summer!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flattering! I bought the skirted swim shorts this summer & absolutely love them! They are perfect for a size 6 who is 50 years old & doesn't want to look like it (or is NOT trying to look 20 either!). Awesome on our recent cruise with a lot of snorkeling! Looks great with Coolibar's swim jackets!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the look Bought an xs for my 12 yo daughter thinking it would fit okay, but it was too tight. It also was shorter than we expected. While she loved the look, it would be great to have one that is slightly longer in the shorts and skirt, and that didn't fit so tight. The small might work for her, but if it does, then I would say the skirt sizes runs small.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable! I bought this Skirted Swim Short and am very happy to finally have something I can wear in public and feel comfortable in! I wear Medium (size 10) in most clothing but my hips measured a large for these swim shorts so bought the large. I am slightly concerned that when I am actually in water, they will stretch out and feel too large! My daughter says they look great so that works for me!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not flattering made my but look big. and I am a size 2/4 extra small.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It fits I purchased this skirted swim bottom recently. The fit is true to size and comfortable. I would recommend this item.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim shorts! Bought these for my vacation this year. I love them! They are comfy and stay put. Fit is true to size.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For daughter I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. Cute and the same time very modest. For the price hopes she gets a couple years out of it:)
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great swimshorts Swimshorts fit comfortably. Excellent coverage! Helps give great shape!! Will definitely buy theses again!
Date published: 2016-07-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_03260X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT