EXTRA 15% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: JUN15

SKU

03288X

Women's Santa Cruz Swim Leggings UPF 50+

$79.00
Women's Santa Cruz Swim Leggings UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 296.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_141, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_03288X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

With medium compression, a fitted leg, and high rise, the Santa Cruz Swim Leggings provide figure-flattering support for all of your water-going activities. A back zipper pockets adds a place for you to stash your keys or other small valuables. These swim tights for women are an ideal alternative to our swim shorts and provide maximum coverage for people who are extremely sun sensitive or spend extended periods of time on the water.

  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg, medium compression for added support
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Secure zipper pocket at center back of waistband
  • Contrast interior waistband lining for a pop of color
  • Aqua Helios™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 28" inseam (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Helios™ Fabric

Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Recycled Nylon / Xtra Life Lycra blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Rinse with cold water after use

Machine wash cold, line dry

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better prints, colors, designs please.. I've bought a few pieces from coolibar every year for the last few years. They're expensive, but I like the thin- and slick-ness of the thinner swim fabric. In the Houston climate, I can bear wearing the long sleeves and swim pants in the pool, gardening, cycling and even as a protective leg layer with skirts and dresses. But I agree: could you please get help on the colors and prints and designs you use so clothes are not so dowdy? Also, as a person who just had a melanoma removed from the center of my chest, deep v necks are not helpful. My worst sun damage, aside from my face, is on my chest, arms and lower legs. (Ok--pretty much everywhere!) Those are the areas you need to creatively and tastefully cover, not expose.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mimi Davis, artist These size M swim leggings didn't fit. They were too tight in the waist. So I ordered the L and the waist fit but the legs were way, way too big. So I am using some Nike old leggings that hit just below the knee and they are great. All my other leggings are pretty expensive lululemon and I don't want to swim in them. The Nikes dry overnight. I wear your tops with another top from New Zealand and my upper arms are still freezing. Swimming in the ocean. Since you asked me for my opinion, I hate to be negative but do want to tell you that I think your prints you use on your outfits are hideous. Also I think you should redesign your swim leggings and make the M with a much bigger waist or a pull cord on it. Back to your general merchandise, I wish you would make your prints prettier. I would be glad to help you. I am an artist. I have sold 940 paintings and prints on eBay. I have degrees in Residential Design and Art History, not textiles, but I am sure I could design much more appealing prints than the ones you are selling.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks like them will work well. fit well. i exchanged for small, originally got a medium. I know things tend to get bigger when wet so I wanted them to fit tighter. Haven't used them yet but they look like good quality
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love them!!!! love love love them. very comfortable & cute. does not hurt the pelvic floor like others. Highly Recommend them
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returned -- not what I wanted Returned these because they were too thick. Also because my skin reacted immediately to the wool, despite its being the gentlest type.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No burn! Love the leggings for my kayak trips. Don't have to worry about sunburn! Very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cruz swim leggings These are really very comfortable. Keep in mind that you don’t want them to stretch a lot so they may feel too big. They stay on in the water and keep me safe. I’m able to go swimming with my kids. These are worth every penny just for that.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ I absolutely love these leggings! I have a history of melanoma and Coolibar clothing allows me to feel more confident when I'm outside.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection Fantastic for keeping sun-safe on the beach and in the water. This is my second pair.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this for Hawaii Perfect for Hawaii beach vacation - kept me cool and comfortable.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Swim Pants I've been looking for sunsafe swim pants for ages and took a chance on these. I have 3 pairs now and love them all. They fit really great and dont bag out once wet. I have the black, teal and nectarine pairs and they are awesome. I love the bright colours and they really help me feel sun safe so I can enjoy the outdoor pool again. I definitely will be purchasing more and hope even more fun colours will be available in future! :)
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't imagine swimming in them. I don't love the feel of this fabric. It's a much more slippery fabric than in the top I purchased.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this purchase! Fits as expected. Allows me to play in the lake at family reunions without worrying about burning. Thanks Coolibar!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expensive for the quality Too expensive and it doesnot dry fast. True to size
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great wet or dry I sized down when I ordered the Santa Cruz Swim leggings and there was plenty of stretch so that I could enjoy the compression with comfort. I have to rehab in the pool as many days of the week as I can manage and for anyone who needs the comfort outside and in the pool because they have to be there....this is the one!
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I bought these in teal, I’m 5’8” and medium build and medium fits perfectly. I love the fit and feel of this fabric and they are great to swim or relax in the pool in. Definitely very good at blocking the sun, no tan on legs after several hours in the pool!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leggings! Fits true to size and is very versatile. I’ve worn it out and as a workout set.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety first always I feel much safer when wearing these. I trust this company.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the swim leggings! I lived in these for 10 days on the beach in Catalina CA. Loved them. They are breathable and comfortable. There is an inside drawstring at the waistband. Great for swimming and snorkeling. Best part is not having to apply sunscreen. I was covered from head to toe in Coolibar!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leggings Love the wide waist band trimmed in the accent color. Very comfortable!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size, super comfy. These are super comfortable. The little pocket is the perfect size for ID, lip sunscreen, and/or hotel key. They fit true to size. I'm 5'8" and they come right to the ankle. I was worried they were get baggy when wet, but they stayed comfortably fitted like they should.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and awesome! Got these with matching quarter zip right before my beach vacation. Wow, the fabric is really comfy, the sun protection is unbeatable, the hand covers are crafted just right, the zip pocket for my car key while paddling is perfect. Drawstring to adjust fit for jumping waves vs paddling is super handy. Unexpected benefit: when boogy-boarding the sand no longer grinds into my knees or elbows! The fabric is nicer than my mass market swim leggings and shirts. The bra pads allow me not to wear a swim bra like I have to under other swim shirts. I hate slimy sunscreen and medically just can't have UV exposure. Top Notch!
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well for swimming They have a drawstring in the waist but it’s so tiny you can’t tie it tighter. So these always stretch out when wet and I can’t keep them on, thus the 4 star rating. I don’t understand why they don’t have an elastic waist. I’m 5’9 and a bit heavy and the xl fits great but they do bag and sag when wet.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim leggings Love the colour. Comfortable to wear in the surf. Legs do not ride up.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this long swimsuit! Great piece with matching swim jacket small. Protected from sun and coral when snorkeling. Dries quickly and so comfortable.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and color The full length fit is so comfortable. I could wear these leggings even when not at the pool. They did a good job of not sagging when getting wet. They have a tie in case the waist is too loose plus there is a small zipper pocket in the back. I really like them. Only drawback is that the seam wears a bit from the friction of the legs rubbing together.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! One of my favorite pants to wear. Love the sun protection and makes my legs look thin!
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To stretchy Stretched out of shape Huge after first day in water
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Just what I needed for kayaking with the dog. Protects my legs from the sun and puppy toes!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They get too loose in the water. I purchased these swim leggings according to the size chart. They fit when I tried them on. As soon as I started swimming, they got very loose. I thought they would fall off and the sagging slowed me down in the water. Coolibar would not take them back , not even for store credit. I have to donate them and I am out $70.00!
Date published: 2021-04-01
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_141, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_03288X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT