EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

07016

Aqua Sun Skully Cap UPF 50+

$19.00
Aqua Sun Skully Cap UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 129.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_07016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Wear our Aqua Sun Skully Cap for recreational swimming, under a helmet or with your favorite mesh hat. Made with our quick-dry Aqua Juno fabric for versatile use.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Close fitting cap for active lifestyles
  • Great for under a helmet or in the pool
  • Aqua Juno™ fabric: Quick-drying, soft and durable fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant

Size & Fit

  • Approximate circumference ranges from 22 ⅝" - 24"

Fabric

Aqua Juno™ Fabric

Aqua Juno fabric is supple, smooth and soft with all the intelligent features of our ground-breaking Aqua Classic 4-way stretch fabric. This breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is chlorine and saltwater resistant, making it just right for water play, casual swimming, fishing and boating.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby loves it My husband loves this. It's comfortable and offers great coverage of the head. He wears it for watersports and it stays put.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD AS NEW! I ordered a pair of your white Aqua Sun Skully Cap OS Solid for my husband and I to wear under our helmets when we road our Santana tandem bicycle on the Pumpkinvine Nature Trail near Goshen,IN. In order to tell the two caps apart I put a small dot on the seam in the back using a small highlighter, 1 blue and 1pink. Everything was fine until the end of our ride (34 miles) when we removed our helmets...and Phil's cap had blue spots here & there from his sweat. But...the caps came out of the washer w/o any blue spots. Yay! We also liked that the tops of our ears were covered!!
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fit Runs large … even for me who has a big head. Purchased to wear under my bike helmet but it’s too large. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works fine with snorkel mask Worked fine with me while snorkeling with a mask and snorkel.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bicyclists! Does a great job protecting me from the sun under my bicycle helmet and very comfortable. So good, I bought a second one!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged Comfortable and good sun protection. Fits well. I use it when I am outdoors on the farm. It holds up to the rigors of chores and trees.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aqua Sun Skully Cap fits a large head well It was very confusing shopping for the Aqua Sun Skully Cap since it was advertised as "one size" but did not give specific dimensions. I have a large head - size 7 1/2 to 7 5/8 - but the Cap stretches nicely and fits quite well. It protects my head and the tops of my ears when I am swimming in the Florida sun.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full head coverage. I have alopecia and it stays on without squeezing my head also it has enough coverage to conceal head totally. I used it to snorkel with last week. Very comfortable!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my skullies. I use skully caps for daily wear. I find them light weight, easy to clean and I feel my bald head is protected. In the winter, I use them under my other hats as an insulator. I have all the colors and they coordinate well for my lifestyle.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to wear under my winter hats. Comfortable, too.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aqua Sun Skully Cap Have been a bike rider for years and after the dermatologist found a few precancer spots, I went all in with sun protection. The skully is in addition to the sun screen I have been using. Love the cap and the knowledge that I'm protected to the max!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waaaay to large “One size” is huge. I really need a swim product to protect my head. This would not stay on in the water.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for outdoor swimmers without a lot of hair. A few days after I started swimming outside this summer I noticed I had sunburned my scalp (hair is not a thing I have a lot of). Since I've been swimming with this cap, I don't have that problem anymore.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool head sun protection for water activities. I wear this when I go jet skiing or any water activity during the day. It looks pretty cool. I have a bald spot in the back and lots of hair elsewhere. It was difficult to get sun block on proper. Now I don’t have to worry.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable with sun protection. Plan to wear at the pool and under my bike helmet.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aqua Sun Cap Perfect Protection The Aqua Sun Skully cap fits comfortably and protects a bald man who loves snorkelling. Highly recommended product
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed No good for swiming in the ocean. Maybe you need to make another smaller side. Otherwise I love your products.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skully cap for me! While I've not work this cap swimming, I've worn them every day and night for 4 weeks as I deal with scalp surgery for melanoma. Hold my bandages down, it comfortable looks good and I know it will help me deal with the SUN. Must say I have I wear a 7 3/4 size cap, so for me this Skull Cap works perfectly. I know it is a swim cap, but I'm also using it for my daily walks under a baseball cap.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea but will come off in the surf. I bought my first one to wear when in the water in Maui. First wave took the swim hat away. I’m buying another one to take to the Big Island but will use it when snorkeling. Hoping the snorkeling gear will help keep it on.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose sun protection........ Getting a second. Website needs help for placing order
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Cap for Paddleboarding I tried the Skully because I needed something to wear while active when a traditional cap or hat wouldn't always stay on. For me the Skully has been great for paddleboarding and kayaking in particular. Not really meant as a swim cap as other reviewers complained (and no need to use this as one given that a traditional swim cap works great anyways).
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. As always great service great product I love Coolibar!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good1 This cap looks good, but is NOT for swimming! Good under a hat,for duble protection.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suggested Improvements The cap fits fine and stays on when diving through the surf. BUT when I want to surf a wave ( body surf ) back into shore the wave sweeps the cap off my head. Can I suggest you extend your range to a "surfing Cap" with straps each side secured by Velcroe under the chin
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for outdoors I bought this cap off the Coolibar "Sale" display. Excellent choice economically. I immediately wore this cap as part of my winter exercise head gear. It provided an excellent layer for cold weather protection and it looks good.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I live in South Florida and bought several of these caps, one for under my bike helmet for long mid day rides and one for snorkeling. Works great!
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Material, Lightweight, Too Big Bought 2 of these & liked quality although they were obviously going to be too loose to stay on in the water. My head is not small, about 22 & 1/4 inches. I sewed up the back of one, taking in a good 2 inches at the base & it fit snuggly. The hat survived some rough waves while I was swimming in Hawaii but boogie boarding in those same waves took the hat right off. So I think you can tailor the hat & use it depending on water activity. It's going to fine for snorkeling & swimming, but iffy for more active sports. That said, please make a tighter hat, Coolibar! BTW, I am bald & this is a nice lightweight hat to wear for sun protection & is comfortable to wear under visors or ventilated hats.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and effective The sun hat is just that; a beanie style cap that protects from the sun. I have a bald head and this is much better than constantly reapplying sunscreen to the top of my head
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ocean safe head protector I bout this cap just before going to the Cape for a few days with family. It worked great! My head was protected from the sun (including, as my children remind me, my bald spot) and it stayed on while playing football on the beach and swimming in the wter.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too loose I returned this because I'm sure it wouldn't stay on my head in the water.
Date published: 2014-08-07
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_07016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT