Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 40% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC40 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02355

Women's Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+

Women's Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_02355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Adjustable Velcro strap at center back for a custom fit
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½" (S/M), 23" (L/XL)
  • 3" Brim
  • Easy care: hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for your days in the water, at the pool, lake or ocean! Great for leisurely lap swims or water aerobics.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Perfect protection for in and out of the water, our Chlorine Resistant Bucket Hat features an adjustable strap for a custom fit.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought one in taupe a few years ago. I love it! The only thing is it ended up in the laundry with our vacation clothes. Oops! Now it’s pretty floppy. Not sure how it would have done if I had hand washed it, but it definitely should not be machine washed.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good water hat Purchased this to wear while in the water. Fits well and is adjustable. Had no trouble with it falling off. It also matches their powder blue swim shirts well.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Bought the hat for water aerobics. I have received lots of compliments about the color. Love the larger brim to keep the sun off my face.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable I bought this to replace my huge brimmed woven sunhat. It does not provide as much coverage over my back and chest however I can wear this hat in the pool. I can play with my kids and even swim in it - very practical.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Fits well. Looks cute. Recommended it to the cancer center in my community.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from would give it a 5 star if the size had been correc I loved this hat and would have given it a 5 star but the sizing is incorrect. I measured my head as indicated and had even an inch to spare to fit the s/m but when I received it it was too small and very tight and unpleasant in wearing, Now it is on the way back and I have to pay the shipping fee.. won't fall for that again.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight I like this hat, light weight and comfortable, good for traveling, easy to pack in a luggage. It protects me from harmful UV. Besides, it is adjustable at the back to fit your head nicely.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! I bought this hat for a trip to Mexico. It was perfect. Snug fit so it stayed on in the wind. Crushable so it packed well in my backpack. Color was bright and pretty. Unfortunately I left it accidentally on a collectivo when I was in a rush to get off at my stop. I will definitely get another one!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color - Fun Hat Like that it's reversible and matches other pieces in line
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pool This is my 2nd bucket hat and I love them. I'm in the pool 6 days a week and the hats give me sun protection and don't interfere with my exercise.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I really love my new hat. The fabric is silky feeling and I love the color.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat I bought one 3 months ago and I love it. Wear it outdoors especially to the dog park and when I teach water fitness. Light, comfortable and cute. Just bought another one to wear to "cleaner" events.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat for use in the pool ! I bought the white one to wear in the swimming pool. It is great and protects my head neck and face. I live in Florida and have very pale and sensitive skin. This is the perfect hat for swimming in an outdoor pool or the gulf waters. Fits in my swim bag and always looks cute. It is also adjustible/
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat Bought this for aqua fitness class, but now I wear it everywhere. I live in Florida where it is VERY hot and sunny. This hat protects my face, ears and neck plus it is super cute.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, Surfer Girl! Love this hat! Comfortable, cute, water-ready, and a wide-enough brim to protect from the sun's rays. And, it stays on in the pool, on the lake, in the river, on a paddleboard, in a kayak... I bought the red paisley, and I'll likely choose others, too.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, comfortable, functional The material on this hat is soft, making it very comfortable to wear and it seems to breathe well too. I don't get sticky hat head when I wear it. There is an adjustable strap to modify the size some. I have a small head and this fits perfectly. It's also really cute - I get compliments on it all the time. I've even got it in multiple colors.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Had the old chlorine resistant bucket hat and loved it. Stayed in place with the strap as backup. This one is uncomfortable and doesn't stay on. Great if you're sitting still out of the wind but otherwise don't like it at all.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the white one! I bought the white one which is great for the heat. It's kind of stretchy and adjustable so it fits really well on my large head and even has room to keep my hair up in a ponytail up under the hat so I can keep my long hair out of the pool during exercise class!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat for the Pool! This is the 2nd time I have bought this hat. My old one is about 6 years old and I still wear it to my outdoor pool- but it was time for a new one. This hat is great for the pool(not swimming under water-which I don't). It keeps my face and part of my shoulders out of the sun. It keeps my colored hair from fading also- a BIG plus!! It is worth the money - plus it looks cute!!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer Love hat. I wear it whenever I leave the house. It's cool and comfortable in our brutal summer heat.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you cool. I bought this for the pool for vacation. Shades me well and keeps me cool. Would buy again.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits my small head I was looking for a hat to replace one I bought from coolibar several years ago. I do not like it near as well. I don't care for the material or the way the brim looks. I will keep it just because it fits. I would love it if they brought back the old style reversible bucket w toggle adjustment
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travels well Bought this as a gift for my mom and she has nothing but good things to say about it. It is lightweight, travels well, and is perfect for the pool.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Recently purchased this hat. It has a great fit, quality fabric and looks great.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a hat that fits! I bought one of these hats and when I received it I was thrilled with the fit and style...I quickly sent for one more. I would love to have one in each color.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun hat ever! This is a wonderful hat, the best I've ever had. I live in Southern California and hate the sun, so I wear a hat whenever I step outside. The all around brim on this hat really protects me. I wanted a hat that I can easily stuff into my handbag without ruining it. Since I have a small head, I wanted a hat that came in more than one size. Also, since a wide brim sometimes catches the wind and blows the hat off, I appreciate the adjustable elastic band that I can tighten if it gets breezy. Finally, I am complimented on the hat, even by people I don't know! What's not to like?
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays put, but a little too tight I ordered the s/m for the beach. It is a tad too tight, but it doesn't blow away and had great sun protection. I just should've ordered the next size up.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat I wear the hat everytime I go outside. Love the wide brim.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I wear my hat during water aerobics and am completely protected from the sun. Prior to getting this hat, I had several skin cancers from sun exposure, and now am protected from that.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought to protect my scalp from sunburn. Hair is vey thin! Does the job!
Date published: 2016-04-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_02355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT