Free Pesaro Sun Shawl & Free Standard Shipping with $125 min. purchase | USE CODE: SUN125 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02254

Women's Ariel Reversible Pool Hat UPF 50+

Women's Ariel Reversible Pool Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_02254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$42.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Reversible: print one side, solid on other
  • Lightweight and quick drying
  • Packable
  • Adjustable hook and loop fastener at back with ponytail opening
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Protective 3 ¼" brim
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean. Great for stylish full face and neck coverage.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our Ariel Reversible Pool Hat boasts 3¼" of brimming protection you can wear in and out of water. Easily coordinates with your favorite UPF outfit as it is solid one side, print on other.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sun Hat! Love this reversible sun hat. Also bought the cover up that matches. I will enjoy this hat for a very long time. Quality material, lightweight, attractive & comfortable!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I L O V E this hat! I wore it on a 10 day vacation each time I was in the water. I love it! And it's cute on.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat so far! I own various Coolbar sun hats and this one is by far my favourite. I've come back to purchase another one as using it daily. With the velcro back, it fits perfectly and provides 100% protection. My eyes are extremely sun sensitive and usually end up with headaches just after 5 min of exposure but this hat (and all other Coolibar hats i own) provides ultimate protection! A life saver really! I swim with it although if you submerge it underwater completely, the wide rim becomes floppy so i avoid that. I've also washed it numerous times and still is as new!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, sweet hat for sun protection Really perfect sizing for smaller and larger heads
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, love, love i love this hat. it is reversible, lightweight, spf 50. nice selections.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful... But too Big! I love Coolibar Hats! But this one it wasn't a good purchase for me only because the hat is running big. Even when a tied the Velcro. But the design of the Hat is Awesome. Please Coolibar made this Hat for small heads!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps sun off my face Great hat--adjustable for my big head! Reversible too. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good I'm in the pool 6 days a week and this hat protects my face and hair. Only had it a month but I love it.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the ponytail style, but quite flimsy floppy Ponytail style is what convinced me to buy. Adjustable size with velcro closure is nice and quick to wrap around your head and under ponytail/bun. The cloth is VERY flimsy, which makes it nice to pack, but awkward to wear- constantly adjusting brim and holding it out of line of sight. Wouldn't buy it again for the high price.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique! This hat is Wonderful. It adjusts to many sizes, and the opening for a ponytail is quite useful. I've received many compliments on it.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great I love the way it fits and its ajustable easy to clean and pack.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight in the sun Very comfortable even in hot temperatures and it blocks the sun well in the face.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute!!!! Would be perfect if it had a string to make it smaller and a chin strap,but otherwise I love it.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reversible pool hat I don't like this hat at all. Don't have the tags or else I would send it back. Looks great on the model, but in real life it's just a floppy hat. The other hat I ordered at the same time I really like.I'll never wear this hat.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features! What an amazing hat! not only is it reversible, but it's adjustable! Three people at my swim club have asked me for the website.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velcro in the back helps for the size, love it I bought this so I would have something in the pool to help protect me from to much sun exposure. It was fantastic, it was light feeling añd a perfect fit because of the Velcro in the back. I am so glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting lots of compliments! This is a really cute hat that keeps your head cool. But, it's a little floppy, so the wind can blow it down into your eyes or off of your head. I bought another hat too: the Swim Visor, which is a completely different material. The Swim Visor has a stiff brim and elastic that snugs it to your head. I find the visor is more practical when teaching my Water Aerobics class.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much flop Purchased for my daughter to wear while swimming. She won't wear it bc she can't see, it's brim is too floppy and covers her eyes :(
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great hat ! I bought this hat on sale and what a find. Mine is white inside. I wear it for my water class and everyone comments on its good looks. Should be great to pack in a suitcase since it so light weight.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it being reversible! Great hat except that it is much larger in head size than the same style in cotton that I purchased a few years ago. I bought this hat in 3 colors as it was a very good sale price and will keep them all. I'll need to take a "tuck" to size it a bit smaller. Otherwise it is a great looking hat.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and practical It's soft, reversible, and matches my jacket, what more could I want. A string to keep it on. But how could you give me that and reversibility too?
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hat I bought this hat a few weeks ago. My husband and I fish Lake Superior a lot and so I wanted some protection. I have been diagnosed with Melanoma and had surgery for it~ my tests came back that they got it all, but I must go every month to get checked for a while. I love the hat! One thing that I wish the hat had is a band on it to tie it to my head. It blows off, so I have to hold it on or take it off while the boat is traveling. I almost lost it in the lake.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Hat I have bought 10-15 hats from Coolibar and this is my most favourite so far. It is so lightweight, sits on my head right and it has a ponytail hole! It can fit in my purse and looks great when I throw it on. I bought two which means four because they are reversible. LOVE LOVE LOVE this one.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made and reversible! Very pretty. With one side solid and the other patterned it is like two hats. And if one side gets just flip over. Velcro closure is somewhat adjustable. Absolutely darling with ponytail through it.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this hat about a month or two ago. It is light weight therefore it does not give me a headache like other hats. It is reversible so can be worn with anything. It dries quickly. Best purchase I have made in a long time.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love my Light weight, adjustable pool Hat Weeks ago, Ordered this hat with Azure color matching light weight ruche water jacket and woman's swim short. Almost Everyone in the water fitness class love my hat. No more sun burn and great for travel too. Have ordered a pink bucket hat and jungle print swim short for alternating.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pool hat Really like the fit and the sun coverage of my pool hat.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on in the wind I'm very pleased with this hat, I love the pattern and the ponytail hole. Although I have short hair, the Velcro around the ponytail hole makes it adjustable for windy days on the beach. The wide, but not too wide, brim also provides excellent shade.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat! Lightweight, super wide brim, adjustable, great color--adds up to the perfect hat for me. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but the sizing is way too big while I like the hat it is sized way too big - I wore it once and it just kept moving around my head which was very uncomfortable - then it blew off!!  It would have been better to have some way of tightening it or being able to individually fit it. I gave it to my daughter who has long hair and it seemed to fit her better - I didn't think I could return it as I had already worn it -  I was very disappointed 
Date published: 2014-05-27
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_02254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT