25% off SITEWIDE & Free Standard Shipping w/ $150+ min. purchase* | USE CODE: YAY25
SKU
03311

Women's Deep Water Swim Tights UPF 50+

$59.00
Women's Deep Water Swim Tights UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_03311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua Classic fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • 27" inseam (size medium)
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Full-length and form-fitting, these Swim Tights complement our wide selection of UV swimwear. Our swim tights for women are an ideal alternative to our swim shorts and provide maximum coverage for people who are extremely sun sensitive or spend extended periods of time on the water.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size run big. Soze is bigger than expected, but super love this brand!
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kayaking Wear these for kayaking on a sit on top kayak so exposed to sun. Love them! Even in really hot weather they are not too warm and I always wear the black ones. Run very true to size. I'm 5 ft 3 inches 150 lbs and wear the mediums. Can't recommend enough.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Water Swim Tights in Black True fit, love the material, sun protection EXCELLENT, even though black, very cool in the sun!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size Runs large. I would have gotten a medium but the reviews I read said it runs large. It’s perfect and extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my Color Color was not for me. Looked like long underwear. Also, tight ankle would be a problem when taking them off.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous in ocean and pool We spent a week in St. Augustine Beach in an oceanfront condo. I swam in the Atlantic Ocean 3 days, including one time with an inflatable raft for over an hour. Not only did these protect me from the sun, I did not get the itchy skin I previously experienced from salt water. I also swam in the pool twice with these, including laps. I never had to tug them up. I was comfortable walking along the beach with these, a Coolibar rash guard swim jacket, with a structured swim top underneath. I’m weirdly modest, ask my sisters. I was comfortable under an umbrella in the midday sun, these swim tights did not get too hot. Somehow I did get some sand inside them, which I did not notice until I took them off inside. Maybe from being tossed by waves.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite swimwear Great quality and look, great for pools or natural aquatic environments.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to swimwear These swim tights are FANTASTIC. I'm a plus-size woman with thick legs, and these are very comfortable and give me confidence to have fun in pools and natural bodies of water. Love them!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Comfortable but runs a little large and sagged while swimming, probably for that reason
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big. Run very big. Don't like high rise. Baggy but nice material.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim tights Great swim tights to keep my legs safe. The fabric is a bit rough but not annoying where I can only think of the pants. Nice stretch.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit I'm very happy with the tights! They are a tight fit on me all the way to the ankles-which I like. I am 5'6, 170 lbs and ordered a medium. I am apple shaped so they fit over my hips with no problem. I like that they fit right at mid stomach on me, so no worries about bending over! I haven't swam in them yet so can't comment on this, but I have kayaked and gotten them a little bit wet. They were good temperature wise in the southern heat and humidity. They don't dry as fast as I thought they would but that is fine since it helped with keeping me cool. All in all, I would recommend and will buy again.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfortable! I bought these since I have a few pairs of the swim capris but wanted full leg coverage. They are just as wonderful! The fabric is very light and breathable. I'll wear them no problem all day on the boat in 90 deg weather. The fabric has snagged a few times on hooks but never had issues with velcrow. I will still purchase more. They are not see through when you bend over.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any summer activity. I haven't swam in these yet but wear them daily when I walk 5 miles for exercise. Very lightweight, great fit, and attractive.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big I ordered Large and they are huge. Seem to expand in pool.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just The Best I bought a pair of these some years back, and have been using them for snorkel, diving, & swimming. Just bought a second pair, and also tried the Santa Cruz leggings. In case anyone has skin like mine that is very fabric-sensitive (sigh), these are much better. The Santa Cruz leggings are shiny and smooth and don't feel as good on my hyper-sensitive skin. These have a gentle softness that feels more breathable. Both pants are awesome, but I thought someone might find this info useful. Also they hold up great - still using my original pair after many ocean sessions. Thank you so much, Coolibar, for making quality protective swimwear that enables me to go into the sea!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I love these swim tights. They are comfortable and fit well; I am 5'4" and 125 pounds and the size small is perfect. I bought the light gray color and thankfully, they are not transparent when wet. They extend to my ankles so less body surface area to sunscreen. I love Coolibar products and recommend them to my patients.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer essential I love these pants! You can comfortably swim in them, they are light & dry fast. Also wear them with dresses and tunics to reduce sun exposure. Happy summer!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this! Looks and fits great swimming or just hanging out.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep water swim tights The color is terrific ,light but does show dirt .... I can wear them multiple times before I launder these great leggings ... I wear them everywhere ... dressing them up and down .
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES! This is my 2nd pair because I like the way in which they fit...true to size. They’re also very comfortable & easy to launder! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!...DON’T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!! Thanks, God bless & my appreciation to all employees!!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Love these!! Fit exactly as I hoped and needed! Bought XS, I’m 5’2 and weigh 110lbs.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all day tights11 I've used these tights for exercising, gardening, hiking, and lounging around the house. Just as effective as the yoga tights but less expensive.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for snorkeling! These tights are super comfortable in and out of the water. I wore them over a bathing suit with one of the swim jackets for snorkeling in Mexico and I only got burned where one ankle rolled up a little. I'm 100% thrilled with them!
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love the proportioned fit and material. The hidden drawstring is a practical feature.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit These are a staple in my wardrobe. Very comfortable around the house and fit just as well under a pair of slacks for added outdoor UV protection.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I wear the deep water swim tights everyday around the house. Proportionally they fit well and also do nicely under slacks for added outdoor UV protection.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and very comfortable I recently bought these swim pants and I am glad I did.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big sizes! Very nice shaping, high rise and good material that doesn't stretch in water but the sizing is a bit off... Size L feels too loose for me for swimming purpose although I am "hippy" and use size L or XL in other trousers. I would have gone to size M easily. Good thing there is an elastic band on the waist easy to tighten, I may be able to use these anyway. Leg fitting also loosihs so if you are very skinny legged you might find these loose from the shins.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizes have shifted - it’s not just me I got these for a trip to the Jersey shore. Will update after I’ve worn them in the water. But: I bought a pair of swim tights in size large several years ago when I was 5’5 and 135 lbs. (I have a lot of junk in the trunk). Now I am 160 lbs so I sized up to XL but they are much larger and are going to be baggy in the water. But I don’t have time to exchange them before my vacay. There needs to be a useable drawstring- I installed this grommet thing from an old jacket so they don’t fall down in the water, but ideally the opening would be on the front not the inside of the waistband. Will update after swimming.
Date published: 2019-08-02
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_03311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT