EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

03287X

Women's Santa Cruz Swimming Shorts UPF 50+

$59.00

SKU

03287X

Women's Santa Cruz Swimming Shorts UPF 50+

$59.00
Women's Santa Cruz Swimming Shorts UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_03287X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Featuring a medium compression fit and high rise for added support, our Santa Cruz Swimming Shorts move with you seamlessly in and out of the water. An internal drawcord allows you to easily adjust the fit. Stash your keys or other small valuables into the concealed zip pocket in back. Pair our women’s swimming shorts with any of our swim shirts or rashguards for a complete outfit.

  • UPF 50+
  • High-rise
  • Fitted, tight leg, medium compression for added support
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Secure zipper pocket at center back of waistband
  • Contrast interior waistband lining for a pop of color
  • Aqua Helios™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 10 ¼" Inseam (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Helios™ Fabric

Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Recycled Nylon / Xtra Life Lycra blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, go-anywhere shorts! This is my second pair; my first pair are 4 years old and just starting to show signs of wear (because my clothes have never seen the inside of a dryer!) and they work from early Spring to late Fall, from the lake to the mall. First pair wasn’t skin-tight, and to achieve the same fit and to give them more of a fashion fit instead of “bike shorts”, second pair went up one size. I *highly* recommend them.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tempo Teal is a great color! I measure at a 2X but am more comfortable in a 3X because the waist was a little snug, so order up a size. Now they are super comfortable and flattering. I love mine in tempo teal; it is such a pretty color. My pair in black are good too because I can wear them with anything. The pocket is perfect for a hotel room key.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim Shorts Review These are nice shorts and worked well for snorkeling. I ordered a large and they were a little big in the waist, but the legs were comfortable. I wore them over a swimsuit, so didn’t have the same issues others mentioned. However, had they had a lining through the crotch area, I would have rated them five stars.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swim Shorts!! I own a few pairs of these swim shorts, and as I stated, they are great for the pool or ocean!! I swim almost every day, and they last forever and protect my skin from the sun. That said, I do have one request as I’m a bit on the shorter side at 5’3. Would it be possible to make these in a shorter inseam, like 6 or 7 inches? If so, it would be awesome, and I’d buy more!! Thanks!!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts Great shirt. Looks great with matching rash shirt. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santa Cruz Swimming Shorts I like the tummy support and wish they were a bit longer.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with the fit Waist is so tight that it is difficult to put on, once on they are flattering and are slimming. Bought size S for 130lb 5’7” which is usually my size for Coolibar bottoms.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Shorts Nice shorts for beach, pool, around town or exercise class.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach shorts Nice color. Have almost all colors. Love these shorts
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Swim shorts I have the Coolibar Capri swim pants and they’re incredibly comfy. However the fabric on these was totally different and very uncomfortable so I returned them
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Best swim shorts out there!!!!!! Fit is true to size!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Santa Cruz Swim Shorts Better then expected product. Reordered XL, XXL to big. I probably could have ordered a L. I love the little pocket and the drawstring in the waistband. Also, love the length. Fabric is a little thin; a panel in the inside crotch area would be more swimsuit like.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swimming shorts Purchased to go with swimsuit. Returned because swimsuit was very poorly designed and too hard to put on
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shorts. Good fit, quality materials Nothing special. But good quality. Should wear well.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SLIMMING AND COMFORTABLE I now have 5 pair of the santa cruz swim shorts. They have much more stretch and support than the others.They hide EVERYTHING! You can roll them up quite easily if you want them shorter but they are so comfortable and stay put.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very cute and comfortable for a recent trip to Mexico
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim in comfort! I purchased this for swimming on a vacation in Cancun and I loved the fit, the look and the sun protection.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style. I bought these shorts in navy and black and wore them on a recent vacation to the Caribbean. They were very stylish and comfortable and am very pleased with the quality and fit. Only negative, and reason for the four stars vice five, is the center seam through the crotch — definitely have to wear a bathing suit bottom under the shorts, which is too bad, in order to avoid the tight look. They would be so much better if the crotch area had stitching and an insert like a bathing suit bottom.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fit These swimming shorts are well made and very comfortable with a flattering shape.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love them great fit and length would purchase again.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsightly I purchased the correct size. However, they’re soooo tight they create an unsightly crotch and split the rump checks. Extremely uncomfortable.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit very smsll I bought this two weeks ago size 10-12 which is what I am and I couldn’t get them over my hips. They fit very very small had to return them and the material seemed flimsy also size chart for this item was incorrect
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Santa Cruz Swim short Cutting is not nice, not elastic. That’s why I return.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as comfortable as previous design I have 3 pairs of swimming shorts and I bought these a few weeks ago before going sailing. These are designed differently and I do not like them. The fabric has pretty much no stretch whatsoever. The cut of the shorts is odd and not comfortable.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Swim shorts seem different vs. first purchase This was the second pair of these shorts that I purchased so, like before (more than a year ago), I ordered a medium this time. My first black pair still fit (and I weigh the same), but the second navy pair were much too tight and were returned. Perhaps Coolibar has changed manufacturers (or fabric), but these shorts are not the same as those previously purchased.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry time and length I just bought these before my daughter and grandchild came for a visit here in FL. I had weightloss surgery 21 years ago so I have extra upper and lower leg skin at 53 yrs old that I would like to "hide" and these did the trick. I am 5'2 and 140lbs and a small did just fine. They fit snug and dry fast when I dried off with a towel. I love them and plan on ordering more for the summer. Thank you for whoever came up with a great concept!!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice I purchased these swim shorts specifically for an upcoming vacation. I am 5 ft. 6 in., 137 lbs. I ordered a size Medium based upon my HIP size, rather than waist size, as I did not want shorts overly large that would "balloon up" when swimming around in the water. My waist size is larger than that indicated in the Coolibar sizing chart, but this is good, as the shorts are nicely snug fitting, so the shorts won't ride down. I am pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I could live in these they are great for just lounging around or doing chores at home or pool. I think I will even use these for exercising! I ordered size small and they fit perfectly. I am 5'4 and weigh 135 pounds I'm a little heavy on the bottom half .
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought one XL pair and they fit great when dry, but as soon as I got in the pool they felt baggy and bunched up in the crotch. I will order another pair, because I like the quality, but I'm bummed I have to spend more money!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from going to order a second pair really comfortable and suited to all kinds of water exercise.
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_03287X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT