EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

10056X

Women's Malawi Swim Jacket UPF 50+

$85.00

SKU

10056X

Women's Malawi Swim Jacket UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Malawi Swim Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 178.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_10056X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Lightweight and quick-drying swim jacket provides comfort in and out of the water. This full zip rash guard allows for easy on and off in a sleek design that fits comfortably and looks slimming. A side zip pocket offers a place to keep your keys or other small valuables.

  • UPF 50+
  • Slightly fitted
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Full zip front
  • Zipper pockets at princess seams
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 24" Body length (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs slightly large, does not fit skin tight. I have not worn the jacket in the water so I’ll see if it has too much drag when swimming.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I bought this a few weeks ago. I have received lots of compliments on how attractive it is. I bought it to use for Aqua Aerobics, but I have been using it instead instead of a sweater about town.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreT color, fit, texture. Just got back fro Bora Bora, everything blocked the sun, cool and comfortable, even wore it on the place Always buy smaller size, runs large
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I bought this jacket for a trip to the Caribbean I wasn’t sure whether I would wear it as I had purchased 2 crew neck long sleeved swim shirts. It turned out to be a great purchase ! I wore this before swimming around the resort over my one piece swim suit. Having it open or partially zipped kept me covered but not too hot. After scuba diving or swimming I’d take off the wet suit or wet swim shirt and put this on. The colors are lovely. The zippered pockets were handy as well. I would recommend this jacket. I typically wear a size small. This was a small but was a little large; but the size was better for the very hot weather where a tight fit may be uncomfortable.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love thumb holes and zipper pockets Wore for snorkeling in Caribbean. No need for sun screen except face. No sun burn. Love the mandarin collar
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for snorkeling! I wore this jacket over a bathing suit with the leggings snorkeling in Mexico and it was extremely comfortable in the water. I completely forgot I was wearing anything and got zero sunburn which is amazing for my very fair skin. It does get warm when not in the water so keep that in mind.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit has changed since previous purchase I've purchased a few beautiful swim tops (and bottoms) from Coolibar, but they've lost their shape after much enjoyment and wear -- my very favourite being the very versatile swim jacket. I was heading down south for a beach vacay and ordered a replacement in the same size. Upon opening the package I immediately noticed that the shape was boxier, more square, less fitted, and when I tried it on, it was very loose around my waist and hips. If I had attempted to swim with it on, it would have floated up above my chest, making activity difficult. Disappointed, I've had to return it. Please let me know which top you recommend to fit snugly in the water? I'm 5 ft 7, 35C, 28W, 37H. Do you still carry jacket with an hour glass cut?
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always: Coolibar Quality. I bought this and swim tights for Bahama bare-boat sail trip, and it was a great combo. Fits as expected; Loved the easy-to-spot-in-the-ocean color; Silky feel; Air-dries quickly. Also bought hooded cotton cover-up that I virtually lived in when out of the water.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Jacket I tried the ruche swim shirt, and I like the overall style of it, but I like the swim jacket even better because the zipper goes all the way to the bottom. Trying to peel a wet shirt off over your head is definitely a challenge. I also like that this jacket has zipper pockets, something most swimwear doesn’t have, and I’m always having to hand my public pool locker key to my husband to put in the POCKET of his swim trunks. So annoying! I don’t find this particular color to be see through when wet, but I still wear a top underneath as it does “float up” when I’m in the water, and anyone with swimming goggles on..... yeah, I wear a top underneath. I am 5’9 and currently 185 pounds and I bought size XL although I think it’s just a little too roomy and a large would have been fine.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Purchased size L, however it is not slim fit thats why wont be using it for swimming. But really great for every day wear.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for many occasions. I love it. Wear it many places, not just in the sun. Wish it came in more colors.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This jacket great for protecting against the sun. Not only does it cover your chest, back, arms, it also has thumb holes to cover your hands and has a high zip neck. I also love the zip pockets! The fabric is lightweight and dries quickly. Very easy to swim in or just wear out.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Purchased for Caribbean cruise last week. Well made with thumb holes that don't show unless you are using them. Loved the Ikat print with my solid black swim skirt. Fit is comfy and yet does not balloon away from your body in the water. Best of all - no sun burn!
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I am a pool walker. Even if the pool is heated the air can be cold. This works great. No more excuse not to go to pool. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this swim jacket but... I love this swim jacket..I have it in three colors. I am an outdoor person and I not only wear it for swimming but I also use it when I am hiking and doing my morning walk. I live in South Florida and have a problem with skin cancer so this jacket really fills the bill...I love that it covers a lot of my hands..but I am hoping you will also provide this jacket in black, navy and gray, a camouflage version would also be wonderful as someone else suggested.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the colors and pockets I wear only tops that I buy from coolbar, I wear a small, unlike the rest of my tops, I find the arms on this one very tight. My daughter also wears coolbar shirts, same size, the arms on this top are too tight for her.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit but... Other than the white, the color selections are not what I'm looking for in all the women's sun/water jackets How about offering more of them in colors such as Black, Navy, Turquoise, and even Gray? Think of the colors of many bathing suits and workout gear with which sun/water jackets would often be worn.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FABRIC SHRANK I have about eight of these jackets. I live in Florida and I wear them daily for protection from the hot Florida sun. I was so excited to see the pockets had been returned to the front of the jacket that I purchased 3 new jackets to replace some of my aging jackets. Upon receiving the jackets I tried them on and determined the fit was fine so I washed all three, the same way I washed all of my other swim jackets. To my dismay, all three jackets shrank. Not in width but in length which is important to me since I wear the over other tops.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need this in black and more white Love this top! Would love in black and you need to stock more white small please.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality I wore this jacket three times, and both ends of the zipper broke off so I can no longer zip it, which is obviously necessary because I wear it for water aerobics.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Jacket is well made,comfortable, and keeps the sun from my skin. I did find it runs a lot bigger than the swim shirt from coolibar. I wish I had sized down this time (,and that's a huge statement from me because I like things loose.)
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun protection I bought this black and white jacket shirt because the products are comfortable . I have several Coolibar shirts for many years
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect jacket for snorkeling Bought it for a cruise and was very happy I did. It saved me from constantly reapplying sunscreen.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket! This jacket is beautiful and fits well. I plan to wear it at the water park this summer and the large pockets make it perfect. They will hold my phone and my camera. It’s also more stylish than a rash guard.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the features! I have one of these and am ordering the blue one today. The thumb hole allows the hands to stay covered even while swimming which is essential for fair skinned people who get skin damage easily. I, too, would love it in navy.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I am an ‘XL’ kind of gal and the xl size was perfect! I love the fabric.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased but a few negatives I wear size 10 and the medium is a great fit. The princess seams give it a flattering fit. I have long arms and the sleeves are too short for me to use the thumb holes when my arms are bent rowing. The white is too shear to wear without a bra. The pockets in front add a layer of fabric that's stays damp longer.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously my favorite all round jacket Living in Texas, we have some changeable weather and very air conditioned indoors so I find myself wearing these swim jackets in the water (for insulation and to prevent sunburn) and all around town as part of my essential layering. I have white, pink and blue currently. The zippered pockets are essential, and I would choose pockets over thumb holes any day. My only wish is that these came in more colors because my wardrobe could really use these in black and navy blue...although a yellow would be fun too!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Jacket Love the swim jacket with diamond pattern. I use to exercise outside. Like the zipper, the thumbs holes, which protect my hands from the sun. The shape and pattern are lovely! Makes me look beautifully curvy!
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen jacket/shirt The best ...drys quick.. fitted like a shirt ...great for pool,beach, walking ...any sun filled activity...I would love to see in hot pink ...I have the mint green and it's a great color ...also very soft to skin and comfortable
Date published: 2018-02-06
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_10056X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT