EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

03284C

Women's Active Swim Jacket UPF 50+

SKU

03284C

Women's Active Swim Jacket UPF 50+

Women's Active Swim Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_03284C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

The Women's Active Swim Jacket is perfect for swimming as it dries quickly and is easy to unzip and remove when wet. Made to protect your skin from too much sun exposure in and out of the water, the contour fit is flattering and sporty with thumb holes to shield your hands from the sun.

  • UPF 50+
  • Full zip front
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Straight hem
  • Thumbholes
  • Water-repelling finish to shed water and enhance dry time
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Water repelling with 4-way stretch and quick dry performance.

Sun Fact

Skin cancer is the most commonly diagnosed cancer in the U.S. with 5 million people treated each year.
- National Council on Skin Cancer Prevention

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Styled Swim Jacket I have just purchased 2 swim jackets to add to my “ be in the sun safely” wardwrobe. My home is in Arizona where the sun is ever present and skin protection is essential. Because I am fair complected and have spent many years out in the sun without proper protection, skin cancer is a big issue for me. These sun protective garments have become essential. The design of these jackets and the fabric are really nice. This is the first time I have tried the Coolibar brand so can not yet review the protection quality or how they hold up over time or how the pro
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fabric This is a great piece and good quality as always. The fabric is really neat. I do feel that it will be somewhat water repellent, so while I may swim in this, I think it will be great for hiking and rafting as well on an upcoming trip. Beautiful fit, beautiful color.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fabric, color & fit I purchased this piece for vacation use, but will probably use it as a sun jacket for everyday. It is beautiful! I am 115 lbs. and like the fit of size Small.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun safety in a jacket I bought this jacket for my now finished winter beach vacation. Normally I just wear tons of sunblock and my skin gets very irritated. With this jacket, I was able to keep my arms, shoulders, and back free from sunburn and able to focus on legs and face. I wore it both swimming and touring with a t shirt under it and it was comfortable and the sleeves are a perfect length! The thumbholes kept it in place in the water and the zipper was much easier to manage than a regular rash guard shirt.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wear in the water I always packed my swim jacket in my pool bag this summer. It was nice to know that I had this to wear when jumping in on sunny summer days. It was easy to get on and off even when wet. I never need to carry anything in the water with me so it was fine with me that it didn't have pockets. I never burned while wearing this jacket and I was so happy to have it ready to go when I needed it. I like the pretty details and the athletic look and I will wear it again next summer.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful material, no pockets needed,no last long Azure Blue Active Swim Jacket Pros: Love the material; lighter weight, dries faster, more comfortable, beautiful blue color is stylish, form fitting. Thumbholes are wonderful. Cons: Stretches out too much after short period of time. Bottom floats up in water, no longer form fitting. Neck needs to come up higher for better protection (Recent surgeries of Melanoma on neck bares this out) Opinion: I don't need any pockets because I teach a Senior Water exercise class. Pockets in water are not a good idea. A drawstring with toggle adjustments at the bottom would maybe solve the problem of it rising in the water.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing material but this year only 1 pocket The Good: It's the same amazing material as last year. It's great for swimming, snorkeling, walking the beach, going to outdoor fairs/events... I live in FL and wear last year's jackets everyday. I went snorkeling in Hawaii and it was so comfortable in the water and kept me from getting sunburned!! I also wore the jacket to a golf tournament for walking around and it kept me cool all day. The Bad: What's not great is that it went from 2 zip pockets up front (the reason I bought this jacket last year) to 1 pocket that 's towards the middle of the back. This means I would probably not wear this year's version golfing or to restaurants anymore as I need 2 pockets. Overall: I would still buy this jacket in a heartbeat for sun protection for swimming/beach even though I hate that it no longer has 2 pockets. The material is so much better on this jacket than some of their other jackets and any other swim jacket I've tried from other brands.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no front zip pockets anymore?1! so disappointed No front zip pockets! Why did you remove the front zip pockets?! I waited for new colors of the 2016 active swim jacket thad HAD front zip pockets, not a jacket with no front zip pockets. I'll be looking for other companies' uv jackets. VERY DISAPPOINTED! Put the front zip pockets back! Back zip pocket is so awkward!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2017 swim jacket not as good as 2016 swim jacket I Loved the active swim jackets I bought in 2016 and or 2015. This 2017 swim jacket has a smaller fit and the zip pocket awkwardly in the back. I'm disdisappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_03284C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT