EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

10360S

Women's Amara Smart Shirt UPF 50+

SKU

10360S

Women's Amara Smart Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Amara Smart Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10360S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

You’ll be ready for anything when you travel in our supple, wrinkle-resistant Women’s Amara Smart Shirt. It’s engineered to withstand the rigors of travel with clever features like our high-tech Solayo™ fabric and convertible UPF 50+ coverage to protect you on adventures from shade to sun. Go the extra mile with cooling back ventilation engineered to keep you cool throughout your day of sightseeing. You’ll never leave home without this one-of-a-kind travel shirt again!

  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit with curved hem
  • Roll up sleeves with hidden snap feature and cuff closure with convertible hand coverage
  • Microfiber patch on bottom placket
  • Ventilated back yoke
  • Convertible collar for added neck coverage
  • Solayo™ fabric: Antimicrobial fabric that is lightweight, breathable and soft to the touch. With 4-way stretch it is naturally wrinkle resistant and moisture wicking.

Size & Fit

  • Body length 30" (size Medium)

Sun Fact

An hour of sun exposure on a plane is the equivalent of spending about 20 minutes in a tanning bed.
- Journal of the American Medical Association

Fabric

Solayo™ Fabric

Our Solayo™ fabric is a stretch woven fabric that combines strength and softness. It’s lightweight and breathable with a supple, sophisticated drape. But don’t let the 4-way stretch fool you! Solayo can withstand the rigors of travel with high-tech features like quick-dry, moisture-wicking, antimicrobial properties and natural wrinkle resistance.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate in sun protection. The ultimate in sun protection. The sleeves have a flap that can cover your hands. You can flip them back to act as cuffs. The shoulder has a double layer of fabric for extra protection against the sun. A soft and beautiful shirt.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fabric, cut big I love the fabric on this shirt, silky matte finish, soft, light, and stretchy. The styling is nice with the angled yoke panel. The extra snaps to hold the sleeves I could do without, and why are they black on a light colored shirt? Luckily the front ones are hidden behind a panel. My main complaint is that the cut is big and long on me. I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs and usually I wear a small. I purchased an extra small and it's long and big. But I'll still wear this shirt with some leggings. Overall it's a nice shirt
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amara shirt Please make this shirt in more colors. It’s perfect!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favourite Shirt This shirt is perfect! It's soft and cool, with great features... but unlike some sunwear it also looks great!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, silky, lightweight This is an amazing shirt: stylish, comfortable, and wrinkle-free. Very happy I purchased this. I live in the tropics and it’s easy to get overheated if wearing the wrong clothing, but this shirt is light and comfortable. However, I did read some reviews which indicated that it ran large, and I absolutely agree : unless you’re wanting a very loose fit, order a size down. I own several other Coolibar tops, all size small, but this shirt in a small is too large for me. Going to pass it along to someone else and order a size down.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and very comfortable Practical. Goes with casual and dressy. Looking forward to wearing the shirt
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amara Shirt Love the shirt. I wanted a simple white easycare shirt and this is it. It is roomy enough and easy to launder and wear. Gave it a 4star rating because the snaps are so tight to snap and unsnap, I hope none of them come off. Otherwise I love it.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amara smart shirt The Amara smart shirt is made of exceptionally comfortable fabric that looks great. It runs true to size and has some stretch giving free range of motion. I love this shirt and the fabric it is made of. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amara white shirt Smart detailing, flattering fit, easy care. Classic look.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amara Smart Shirt is a real find Beautiful and practical tailoring details. Great light weight fabric. Dries in about 5 minutes in dryer wrinkle-free. Flattering cut. Great length. Super shirt!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fair skin and skin cancer Very soft, comfortable and cool in the sun. I love ALL the special features: sleeve cuffs that unfold and cover back of hands; sunglass cleaner patch; stretchy fabric etc..
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from generous sizing I like the shirt, nice weight. does run a little bigger than I expected.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the longer sleeve! So often sun shirts don’t have long enough sleeves. This shirt has nice extensions that can be pulled down. It’s a bit boxy in shape but I really like it.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from details This is the ultimate "white shirt" that every one needs! The fabric is cool and stretches, the detail on the neck and sleeves makes it stand out and fabulous to wear as a layering piece or as a bathing suit cover up! So many people stop me to look at the sleeves and snaps! Love this shirt!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty style, heavy fabric The color and style of this blouse is very attractive, but the fabric is heavier than my other Coolibar shirts. In addition, there seems to be an extra layer of fabric or lining in various parts of the blouse that make it even heavier! Unfortunately that means that I will probably not wear this in hot and humid weather because it would feel too hot and heavy. I think this will work fine in cooler weather. based on another review I sized down, which was all right, but my usual size would have been all right as well.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great but a little big in size Great feel & look but a little bigger fit. I bought a medium size which normally fits me but probably would have bought Small size if I could have tried it on first.
Date published: 2019-11-16
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10360S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT