EXTRA 20% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE20

SKU

07019S

Women's Grassi Sun Bandana UPF 50+

SKU

07019S

Women's Grassi Sun Bandana UPF 50+

Women's Grassi Sun Bandana UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_07019S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Our Grassi Sun Bandana is simple elegance in gorgeous colors, crafted from our silky soft Aire fabric. Level up your casual look with instant sun protection from our fashionable UV bandana. An essential and easy addition to expand your wardrobe this season.

  • UPF 50+
  • Multiple ways to wear: tie as head wrap, face mask or neck band
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch

Size & Fit

  • One Size: 24" x 24"

Sun Fact

Exposure to tanning beds before age 30 increases a person's risk of developing melanoma by 75%.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aire™ Fabric

Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grassi Sun Bandana Very soft. Very comfortable. Can use as face mask, too.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful! This is my 2nd Coolibar sun bandana. I use it draped under a hat while walking the beach or doing yardwork, as well as for neck protection. Cute, bright colorful print!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun bandana Face neck covering It takes a moment to get us to but comfortable Use it as a face covering
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bandanna The material is very soothing to my very sensitive skin, as with all coolibar products I would prefer more color selection to match my winter/cool undertones
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and looks great There are all sorts of reasons why this neck scarf is something I use a lot and really like. The fabric is soft and pretty, it is a perfect size, the obvious sun blocking is great, and I get lots of compliments on it. And in these crazy corona virus times, I have worn it to cover my lower face, quite chic I might add.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Beautiful sun protection, silky and light, chic outfit accessory.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I wear a lot of black. I'm 55. Missed the Sunscreen Boat for like 45 years. Neck is very turkey like. Of course, now I wear sunscreen like my life (and face) depend on it. What a perfect accent this neck scarf is! I fold it and tie it around my neck, and it's the perfect accent on my monochrome black wardrobe. Who would guess it's UPF? I do put SPF on my neck and when it's dry, I tie this neck scarf on ... so another layer of protection, plus it hides my turkey neck, and looks so jaunty! LOVE IT. Also love an animal print that is black and white. I am fair with a cool undertone, and yellow animal prints don't look good on me. Thank you so much for this black and white scarf!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved!! Lo compré para mi hija y para mí. La uso de protección para la cara ya que trabajamos muchas veces bajo el sol caliente del Caribe.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric Nice and soft. Easy to dry. Mach with casual clothes.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the Size I purchased the blue and the Painterly Geo. I love the scarves; however it's difficult to match this shade of blue. Wish it was available in white!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practically perfect in every way! The size, material, and print is perfect! It works great in hair- thanks to the lightweight material and stretch, it's easy to fold and easy to tie. It is light and comfortable to wear around my neck as well, and the pattern is darling!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and great coverage Wrap it around my neck and chest to protect myself while driving. It’s super lightweight and feels cool against your skin. Pretty pattern and colors too.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight- fashionable-sun blocker This is my second scarf to wear when I am out socially, walking and especially driving my car to protect my neck from sun exposure. The fabric quality is fine and soft. The size and fabric design is a pleasure to wear- thank you!
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is just what I was looking for to protect my neck. It's a great size and is nice and soft.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought two Aire Sun Bandanas about a month ago. The bandanas are light weight, very soft, and they wick moisture well. I also love the designs!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft, keeps you very cool I love love love this scarf. It's exactly what I wanted. I am very fair skinned and normal/high spf cream does not do the trick alone. I feel much safer and more comfortable with this. I cannot recommend it highly enough!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft The scarf is soft, airy, and comfortable. It looks very nice, especially since some of the colors go well with Coolibar clothes. I'd like it a bit larger, but am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Soft, extremely light, comfortable and protective. I didn't think I'd like it since I really don't like anything around my neck. Ordered because I need the coverage, but found it's easy to wear. I just purchased another scarf.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed I was so thrilled to see these bandanas for sale at Coolibar. I try to be so careful using sunscreen on my neck and below it, but I still get sunspots. Now I will be able to fully protect my neck in a stylish way.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job of sun protection I am bald and this bandana works great in protecting my head when I am wearing a bike helmet and also as added sun coverage under a sun hat when out fishing or kayaking all day long. I only wish it came in more manly colors.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied with pilling after washing Unfortunately, there are little balls all over the bandana, which is looks terrible and is not pleasing to the skin.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look & protection Great quality, look and provided the look of bandana with SPF protection
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light silky cool lovely bandana This bandana works very well for dressy, light, silky feeling coverage of neck and upper back or chest while feeling cool. The bali turquoise and malta prints are pretty and stylish. I've ordered 3 other colours. These feel delicate and dressy, don't look unfeminine or too "cowboyish" or sporty to wear with dressier clothes. Since they are so light and cool, I may use them for all my outdoorsy activities also. Not sure how well they will stand up to massive amounts of sunscreen and sweat but the neck gaitors don't work right for me, and I was afraid the regular bandanas might be too heavy and hot for outdoor sports in the Florida summer.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Disappointing.  Too small and doesn't hold shape.  I am returning for shawl 
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect solution I have had skin cancers on my face and our recent purchase of a motorcycle posed the dilemma of a sun protection visor for my helmet. That option doesn't exist,  so the Aire sun bandanna,  worn as a mask underneath my helmet,  is perfect! 
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aire Sun Bandana Have several, but really wanted black so I bought two when I saw this color. They are large and look great. Actually provide some nice warmth now that we are going into winter. Would recommend them.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I bought this product as I had just gotten a tattoo and was headed to the beach for a few days - could not get any sun on the tattoo, but didn't want to spend my days under an umbrella, so I bought the bandana, wrapped it around the tattoo on my upper arm/shoulder, and it completely blocked the sun out! I had a great time at the beach and didn't compromise the healing process or quality of my tattoo - GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bandana ever under a bicycle helmet! For those of us who have very short hair, keeping the sun off of our heads under out bike helmets is an issue. I have tried many things, and the Coolibar bandanas are the very best, The news ones are slightly stretchy, which makes them easier to tie, and they stay tight even over several hours on the bike. They are also very cool, and wick sweat well.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very lightweight I wear this around my neck when i play golf to shield my chest and neck from the sun since I am out for so many hours during a game.  It is very well-made and is a nice light fabric.  I sewed snaps onto two corners so that I didn't have to tie it in a knot, I just wrap it around and snap it closed and button the top button of my shirt over it to keep it in place, and it does a fantastic job of protecting me from the sun, and provides a little color too.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airy I am allergic to the sun, therefore, I have to cover up whenever I am outside. This bandana is so thin that it is comfortable to wear in the Vegas heat compare to others.
Date published: 2013-05-22
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_07019S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT