SKU
02356

Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_02356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest, April 2019
Per Reader’s Digest, “wear protective clothes off the beach too!” Our Beach Hat was named for the place it’s worn most, but was designed for all occasions where sun protection is needed. With a packable 6” brim, it will protect your face and shoulders wherever you go.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Fully lined crown
  • Grosgrain sweatband with elastic string for adjustable sizing
  • Travel friendly packable construction
  • Approx. circumference: 22 1/2"
  • Brim: 6"
  • Linen/Cotton Blend
  • Hand wash
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean. Great for stylish full face and neck coverage.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent

This classic floppy beach hat combines fashion with function by providing superior sun protection, even to your shoulders, with an ultra wide 6" brim cover. Travel friendly and made for packing, our Women's Brittany Beach Hat is a true must have for every woman this spring and summer.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun Hat Like the way the brim is angled down almost like an awning and the wire that allows it to be shaped is great gives alot of options. The only thing is I would like it if it had a strap for when it gets a bit breezy.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for blocking the sun Perfect for my walks. It blocks the sun. Thinking about ordering another hat.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat! Great hat, full coverage, adjustable. This hat has a very wide brim with a wire for perfect adjustment and is a perfect weight of fabric for a hot day.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brittany Hat I shouldn’t have bought this in black. I think in a light color this could be a great hat. Fits on my head well, and provides awesome coverage- which is what I was looking for. If anything, almost too much because I felt like I was in a tunnel a little bit under there. But if it were light I would have liked it- the black was way too hot!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Biggest one I could find. It's just what the doctor ordered! Super big and protective. I do like the wire it has for shaping. I wear a visor underneath to hold it up for better vision weedeating.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish It’s really a wonderful, stylish and comfortable hat. The only reason that I didn’t give it 5 stars is that I would love a chin strap with it. But perhaps I am using it for hiking when Others would not. It’s also super comfortable for the beach. Very well made.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brittany Beach Hat review I would give the hat 5 stars but the rim is not flat. The edge of the brim is wavy, not as shown in the picture. I like the fact that it is adjustable for the size of your head.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love my Coolibar hat ! It’s exactly what I wanted! Comfortable! Fabulous solid quality material! It really does keep you cool. Covers a large area! I especially feel safe from sun damage wearing it. The brim is easy to shape for your needs. The inside drawstring for the cap area is a wonderful idea for this size of hat . On the funny side, because of its size, your line of vision can be limited. Small price to pay for protected skin!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hat hides ALL sun from face This hat will not disappoint! If out by the pool or taking the dogs for a walk, you will not get sun on your face, at all. I am extremely happy and will eventually have a variety of hats from my Coolibar collection.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best garden hat ever It is durable and very much of my favorite hat ever! I am an avid gardener and I needed something sturdy. The brim has a wire and you can make the hat shaped in any way you want and that's another great thing about this hat. It can not only cover the entire face but also your neck. I love this awesome quality!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Rather large but my husband thinks it's cute,so enough said.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat!! This hat is so cute, lightweight & actually fits my head. It covers well & is the first hat that really looks good on me. Such good coverage & gives me an unexpected feeling of security too! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down, the BEST hat I have had this hat for a few months now and I need more of them. This is greatest hat you will ever own. It provides you with 360 degrees sun protection. and the brim is extremely wide. What makes this hat stand out among the rest is that it does not stick out horizontally; instead it goes down on an angle which offers the BEST sun protection from any other hat I own. With that being said, don't let the angle scare you, the built in wire lets you adjust the brim's position. This hat is truly an investment, one of the best purchases I have made in my life as someone who takes sun protection very seriously. I will DEFINITELY be getting more of them. Coolibar, thank you and please never stop making this hat <3
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really protects my face. I bought this hat and I can relate to Goodbye skin cancer about the wind. I bought white grosgrain ribbon and hand sewed it into the inside if hat. Then I threaded a bead onto the ends of the ribbon. When that was done I knotted the ends. It works perfectly. Use whatever color ribbon you want....contrast or match your hat color
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Hat! I love this hat. I wear it with the top down on the highway with no trouble, then onto the beach for my walk. I love the design of the flexible brim which allows you to adjust the coverage you want. I just put 3 more colors into my shopping cart ... that's LOVE❣️
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous hat I received my very wide brimmed hat, in about 10 days from USA to Australia. Came packed in a sturdy box. I like the hidden wire around outer edge of brim- so brim can be folded the way you want. The hat really covers all of my neck and a lot of shoulder. After having a number of skin cancers around my face- this hat is going to be the ultimate antipode for sun reaching my face and neck. Very pleased with hat and quick delivery. One recommendation: for really windy days, I don't think the inner drawstring is going to keep the hat on your head. It would be more complete, if a chin strap with a slider could be added. I did that myself.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going to buy another one I have been using this hat for years and am going to buy another one. I love the wire in the brim making it easy to pack and mold to the amount of coverage I need. I also like that it is adjustable so I can share it with my mom when she's around. Love the wide brim, keeps my face (and even my chest at high noon) protected. A must have for the sun!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage It’s a great hat, the only flaw is that the coverage is so good, it’s kind of hard to see when you’re wearing it. But overall I really like it.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost too large of a brim Waited almost two months for this, very poor workmanship stitching looks like it was done by a very inexperienced seamstress. Do I return and wait another month. Do you discount defective merchandise
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unattractive I returned this hat as it was not as cute as the photo portrays. Cheap, flimsy material. Disappointed. Fits very large.loo
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this a mouth ago,it is great,I am so happy that I have bought it.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Total Sun Protection! This hat is perfect for keeping the sun completely off your face!!! Total Sun Protection!!! I wish Coolibar would add a Chin Strap for strong wind and a Wire Brim to position the brim. As is, although you get GREAT sun coverage, it is difficult to see from under the large brim. A wire would allow the wearer to flip up the brim when necessary and keep the brim in place. The wireless brim makes it hard to see because the brim flaps down covering your eyes and face. I wanted total sun coverage so it works for me! But I have to remove the hat when walking, eating, shopping, etc. Its PERFECT for sunbathing and gardening! For activity of any other kind, not so much....
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hat and wide brim! brim is wide enough to handle all situations yet still looks good.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Navy OS Solid I love this oversized hat for the great sun protection it provides. My face is very sensitive to the sun and this provides the shade I need.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat Over all, I am pleased with my purchase! The hat is in good quality, just what I needed for my super sensitive skin. It fits well and keeps its shape. My only complaint is, it doesn’t come with a hat tie that goes under the jaw to keep it from flying off my head in windy days.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Light and comfortable! Good for outdoor activities
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this for a Caribbean trip. I burn very easily so the SPF 50 protection was a plus. The hat didn’t fit my head..too small but I used it anyway. So if you have a larger head, be warned.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection I'm a dog walker and was in serious need of some sun protection. The hat gives great coverage to all of my face. I have to manipulate it at times so that it doesn't block my view. I just wish that is was a bit bigger to fit better on my head. I have a lot of curly hair and it's a bit of a struggle to get on. It does not stay on on windy days and when running. Overall great hat.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat ever Omg this is the best hat ever apart from my Coolibah flap hat which is fabulous also. This is so stylish and so protective. The colour is lovely and it will be easy to pack for our cruise.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach mushroom hat I just love this hat, it’s bendable brim enables me to enjoy several different looks! The cap of the hat has a drawstring which makes the fit perfect for any size adult head
Date published: 2018-02-15
  • y_2020, m_7, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_02356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT