Free Unisex Fore Golf Hat + Free Shipping w/ $150 minimum purchase | Your code is your size: SMED | MEDLG | LARXL - click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

02356

Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+

$49.00

SKU

02356

Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Brittany Beach Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 184.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_02356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Reader’s Digest
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

This classic floppy beach hat combines fashion with function by providing superior sun protection, even to your shoulders, with an ultra wide 6" brim cover. Travel friendly and made for packing, our Women's Brittany Beach Hat is a true must have for every woman this spring and summer.

  • UPF 50+
  • Fully lined crown
  • Grosgrain sweatband with elastic string for adjustable sizing
  • Travel friendly packable construction
  • Linen/Cotton Blend
  • Hand wash
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean. Great for stylish full face and neck coverage.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Size & Fit

  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½"
  • Brim: 6"

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Awesome hat! Finally a hat with a wide enough brim. Good sturdy material.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coverage Great coverage! No matter where the sun is I have, at least, my face and neck covered. Love it!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My sun hat The only thing I dislike about it is ...If there’s wind it won’t stay on even with a string,needs a strap around neck
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brittany Beach Hats Unfortunately, had to return them. Something was off with quality control or perhaps there was a change of manufacturer. The brims were not flexible and the top of the hats were narrower, causing them to blow off with the slightest wind. Will still used the two purchased a few years ago even though they've begun to fade a bit.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small, hot, unattractive. Size too small to fit properly. Hot. Poorly made. Crown looks crumpled, as does the brim. Color is an unattractive gray-blue. Will take it apart and see if I can redesign it into something wearable.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for me Love this hat — the wide brim allows me to take walks even at noon when the sun is strongest. In winter, i wear it over my toque (the generous sizing allows such, with comfort).
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hat Perfect size, decently stylish, works great. Only downside is the adjustability is not ideal. Overall, happy with purchase
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tip my hat to Coolibar! Protects my face and neck 100% -- while sporting a stylish design. I have a bigger head than most women and yet this hat fits without squeezing my skull uncomfortably.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Floppy brim The hat does not have a stiff brim. So, anytime there is the slightest breeze, it flips up. I really cannot use it effectively.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware Very very cheaply and poorly made. This hat hangs down way too low, so unless you just want to sleep outside or lounge, you cannot see anything around you! For example, I got for my son’s outdoor sporting events, but I can’t see anything with this hat on! Also, it says adjustable....but BEWARE, they mean you can just tie a large, clunky piece of elastic inside in an awkward bow or knot. This makes it uncomfortable and does not solve the problem of not being able to see! Also, fits so poorly and brim is made so flimsy it looks nothing like the picture. Worst product ever!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer hat I like the pattern and design. The product is great but the size is loose to my head and not fitting.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Love the hat! Great coverage for my face. The rim can be shaped as you like. I added a chin strap to keep it on when windy.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brittany beach hat. Very fashionable and protective for the beach. I’d wear it anywhere!
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective sun protection Great hat! Biggest brim I’ve been able to find for maximum protection.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brittany beach hat Absolutely love this hat! Fabric is a fun pattern but neutral enough that it goes with everything. It’s also very lightweight and doesn’t give me a headache if I wear it for a long time. Most importantly brim coverage is fantastic and hides my entire face from the scorching AZ sun.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hat for gardening I like the material of this hat a lot, and the brim is very big, but I wish it would have come in a prettier print than these weird stripes that don't really work around the brim. What were they thinking??
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this hat! love the elastic band that helps hat stay on your head. Nice material.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brittany Beach Hat The Brittany Beach hat was soft and packable but it was way too big. I could not see past the huge brim. I returned it. Love the smaller Coolibar beach hats.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hat! Amazing hat and even more amazing sun protection. This hat is definitely a staple when I am exercising outdoors. Plus the images do it no justice. This is actually a very stylish hat. I get so many compliments.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not 50 spf I was so excited to get this hat for my walks outside. My excitement didn't last long. I noticed I was seeing light thru the hat. Sunlight comes thru the stitching on the brim. Hold it up to the light and everywhere you see light coming thru is where the sunlight will be hitting you when you are wearing it..So if you are serious about sun protection...DO NOT BUY THIS HAT...IT DOES NOT OFFER PROTECTION ...WHEN YOU CAN SEE DAYLIGHT THRU THE HAT, THAT DAYLIGHT IS PENETRATING YOUR SKIN!!!! I contacted Coolibar about this and was told I would be credited for purchase. I never have.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! This hat is big and provides great coverage from the sun! The white and blue stripe looks very nice. Love this hat, will definitely order more in different colors!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and well-made and stays on! This is the best sun hat I have ever found in my life. It's sturdy yet foldable, well-made with quality fabric, wide brim that blocks the sun, stylish and very importantly, it actually stays on the head due to the ingenious inner elastic adjustable feature. I have bought 5 of the Brittany to give as gifts to family members.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wide brim travel hat! My sister purchased this hat in black and I fell in love with it. My daughter purchased for me in black. Awesome! I turned around and bought it in the black stripe which is so much better than the photo. Great coverage and very stylish with my black dress. The packable feature and the ability to reshape the brim makes this one of the top favorites in my Coolibar hat collection and I have 10 different styles from visor to pool hat to large brim.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat I love this hat and wear it every day walking the dog, reading outside etc. The brim is really large, which I like because it offers a lot of sun protection. It is a little hard to see when you wear it but I have gotten used to it and bend the brim up a bit if I need to see more. I have been wearing a hat every day in the sun for years and this is one of the best hats I have found. I bought the natural color and it looks good with everything.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, adjustable band I bought this a month ago, in grey. It is a large brimmed hat, I wear it on walks and it works really well to cover not only my face but neck also. Its cute, my husband calls it the lampshade hat! I'm petite, so it fits me well, but imagine it might run small for some. It has an adjustable band on the inside, for when its windy which is a super feature.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat for a sunny day! Very nice hat, protect my face and my neck from the sun. Cute style too, go with any clothes and dresses.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It Love this hat. The brim gives amazing sun protection. The wire inside the brim allows for all kinds of customization in the shape. I disagree with other reviews complaining about the stiffness of the brim making it difficult to rest the back of your head against a lounge chair. You just fold the back of the brim under and rest and relax. And I'm very particular and hyper aware of EVERYTHING, so if this hat checks out with me, it will make many customers happy. It looks great. I get compliments on it. The adjustable elastic cord on the inside is a nice feature to make sure it stays on my head. It isn't perfection, but it's great to be able to do something to adjust the tightness of the fit on my head. It has blown off a few times in the wind, but that has to do with the position of the brim and the way the wind is blowing. All in all, I'm really happy with this hat and I wear it when I'm gardening, walking or sunning.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! This is such a fantastic hat! I wear it everywhere and it folds up so I can keep it on me when I go out.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hat size an issue Good brim size One size does not fit all - will donate since no returns during COVID-19 Quilted brim too hot for summer
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Love this hat! Big flexible brim! Cover my face entirely from sun.
Date published: 2020-07-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_02356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT