FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FSH22

SKU

01296

Women's Iztapa Beach Shirt UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Iztapa Beach Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 382.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_01296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

A beach bum's best friend, designed to keep you covered and comfortable: hidden side pockets, mesh air vents, and a generous hood. Our Iztapa Beach Shirt is cut from our lightweight, quick-drying 3Ddri fabric.

  • UPF 50+ *
  • Generous drawstring hood protects face and neck
  • Cape back and mesh panel under arm for superior airflow
  • Handy hidden side pockets
  • Straight hem with side slits
  • Cuffed sleeve opening with adjustable button
  • Roll up sleeves with button tab
  • Button front
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

Size & Fit

  • 32" body length (size medium)

Fabric

3Ddri™ Fabric

Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

100% polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight Overshirt Runs large. I returned the xxl for xl. Like the color. Perfect for cool evening walks.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Enjoying this top for a year now. It is light weight and the mesh that is built in makes this top perfect for warm weather. Just purchased another in a different color.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach shirt cover up l Lightweight cover up good to wear from condo to beach or pool. Loose fitting in a comfortable way
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergic to the sun I bought this shirt for my daughter who is,allergic to the sun and she loves it. We live in Australia and have vert hot summers
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top for the sun and fun! Great cover up top for sun and fun at a the beach or just for a walk! Lightweight and love the color! Got one for myself and small was plenty big so bought the XS for my petite daughter too!
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt Love this beach shirt, I use gardening so I don’t have to put sun screen on
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and great price! Wonderful lightweight cover up top with sunblock for beach or anywhere!!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Iztapa Beach Shirt Navy Gingham It runs small, I'm 5'4", 165 lb. I bought a large and returned it and waited a LONG time (waiting for a sale) before I ordered an XL. Now it fits the way I envisioned (loose enough in the hip area to be comfortable). I'll have to wait until next Summer to wear it.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer addition Light weight, comfortable and versatile. I throw it on over anything and feel protected.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Beach Cover up Great beach cover up with hood. Runs smaller at hips than some other styles.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iztapa beach shirt This is such a cute casual look. I often tie it at the waist to change the look somewhat. It also looks nice open over a tank top. I like the hood and pockets and roll up sleeves. It’s one of my favorite tops. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! Paler purple than pictured, but still lovely. Light as a feather, silky, and cool. It packs into the tiniest space. Dries very quickly. Perfect for hot sunny weather.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iztapa beach shirt, white I love the shirt. Just can’t get the folds from shipping out of the fabric.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Izpata beach shirt Love it, but can't get the fold creases out even after washing and a cool iron.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Karen I love this pattern! Fabric is so rich and silky.So comfortable to wear
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT LENGTH I have bought 3 of these over the past 5 years. They are the perfect length for wearing under a swimsuit. I use it for the boat, going for walks at beach and as a coverup for water aerobics. My old one is perfect for wearing to do yard work! They wash very well and last forever.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mastectomy shirt Just had a radical mastectomy so I needed comfortable button down shirts
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not flattering for me I can see this being comfortable in the heat, but the material caused static to build up and it wasn’t comfortable to me. The boxy cut has no definition at the waist so it is very unflattering on a smaller person, even though I am not overweight. I am 5’4” and 120”.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shirt! Great shirt. I stay relatively cool on very hot days. I sunburn very easily, so this shirt with a double layer of fabric over the shoulders and upper back is very protective. Very comfortable, easy to care for. Throw it in the washer, and it dries quickly in the dryer. Good investment.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I love this top! Back in the mid 2000s, I had a few Coolibar beach hoodie (was in the youth section) that I loved (still love). Since those ones have lost their elastic and faded a bit with the hundreds of times in use, I needed something similar to look a little nicer. This was the closest alternative with a cape back, mesh underarms, lightweight, and loose. I wear this to keep the sun off me, but also to keep the bugs from biting. I keep one often in my car to throw on before going to the dog park. I also brought it up north on a woods camping trip and to the cabin. A number of friends have commented on this and I've been directing them to Coolibar. The one caveat is that it isn't a very flattering look- it is very boxy, but for my purpose, I don't care! That said, I still would love a hoodie version that is a little shorter than this.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Cool, light and protective I have this in white and I just throw on to take dog for walk. My skin has allergies on the sun so this shirt is great to cover up so I don't get a rash.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from size beautiful beach shirt unfortunatey, must return. too big. Could have used a Petite size.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for the beach It is very comfortable and cool on even the hottest days. My skin hurts from the sun even with sunscreen on, but I get instant relief when I put on this shirt. This is my second one.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivery issue I have not received my order. It was lost somewhere between UPS and the post office. I would like to recommend that you stick with UPS and not switch off with Sure Post. It’s not the first time I’ve had delivery issues with this method.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible Wardrobe Staple Although it's billed as a shirt and looks great on its own, it also works well as a topper over almost anything.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improve style I love the sun screening of these shirts - I have three! I use two for gardening (they do stain easily) and I am keeping the new pink one to use as a light jacket. I do wish that the shirts be a better shape - they are straight up and down. Ideally, I would love a smock shape, something that flares out from the chest. These days, I think it's called a swing jacket. This would enhance the cooling effect of the mesh, and make it easier to wear tops of different styles beneath the garment.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Wonderful Shirt! This shirt is good looking, made out of Coolibar's wonderful silky feeling fabric, and it has a hood! I am 5' 3" and do find it long. Wish you offered petite sizes. My summer wardrobe is made up of Coolibar clothing almost exclusively.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for beach/pool cover up i use it as a cover up. it's supercute and dries quickly.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it! i love it! wearing it every day as a cover up. also the hood is very useful. the fabric is very lightweight and comes with a pockets. will buy one more.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very ‘beachy’ Not sure about this shirt / jacket / cover up. Reading the reviews I thought this would work as a lightweight sun protective shirt for town, travelling etc. The ‘Khaki’ colour is really ‘meh’. It’s not an olive green nor is it the nice beige colour on the website. It’s more of an off white / cream with a green tinge. So that was a big disappointment. Personally I could live without the hood which just adds weight and complications. And the double / cape yolk at the back again just seems unnecessary in terms of creating something lightweight and cool. So, it’s a good idea but please bring this out as a straightforward long length shirt and in some more defined colours.
Date published: 2020-02-27
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_01296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT