*Due to heavy flooding, there may be shipping delays in the Southeastern region.*
EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02512F

Women's Biondi Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat UPF 50+

Women's Biondi Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat UPF 50+ is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_02512F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$42.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • UPF 50+
  • Packable
  • Protective 4¼" bill
  • Extra-long fabric flap shields your neck and wraps around for lower face coverage
  • Hidden elastic draw cord on base of crown for a perfect fit
  • Adjustable Velcro closure for a custom fit
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Circumference: 24½"
  • One Size
  • Hand wash
  • Imported
  • Note: Due to limited visibility, the drape should not be worn closed while driving

Recommended for long days on the water when you need to keep dry and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while sailing, fishing or boating.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Men's sun hats should be rugged enough to last-and comfortable enough to wear all day. Our Biondi Chlorine Resistant Ultra Sport Hat is designed to stand up to pool and saltwater and keep you completely covered during all your waterfront activities.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back old design I can't add much to what's already been said. Agree with all the other reviewers. Please bring back the design with the velcro in the middle!
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Agree; bring back the previous design! I have the old hat that parts in the middle. With a row of 4 velcro patches on each flap, it allows you to pick how much of your face to expose (great for protecting lips while able to breathe). Also, allows you to fasten them behind your head, good for downwind paddling w/ sun behind you. Am here 'cause friend I kayaked w/ wants one EXACTLY like mine!!!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Older version is better I too have bought the older version and have loved it. It had the velcro closure but you didn't have to close it all the way up to the eyeballs! I just needed the protection for my head and full neck area. This makes it look like I want to rob a bank!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the velcro in the middle design! I can't believe you guys did this. I love the original version of this hat, when I don't want the face shield, I conveniently velcro the flaps behind the head and it works as a neck shield only... no way I am going to have this face shield hanging on the side of my face. Bring back the velcro in the middle design!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No suitable replacement Have an older style fishing cap with a legitimate 4.5 inch bill/brim and a very long cape that doesn't velcro close--love it, but have completely worn it out. White plastic on bill is more exposed than not. A lot of compliments on hat and have recommended your company accordingly over the years. Unfortunately for me, you've changed styles by shortening brims, made capes wrap around face velcro affairs, and only offer a chlorine resistant (higher price) version for the closest modern equivalent. Kicking myself for not having sought a replacement sooner. Not sure what I'm going to do to keep sun completely(!) outa my face and off ears and lower neck... A sure fire sale has evolved into scouring the internet.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection. Used product following a full face laser treatment; worked exactly as I thought it would. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from chlorine resistant ultra sporT hat I'm not happy with this hat due to the new design in the front flap. One side is Longer than the other. Please make the original model hat again. Thanks
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Protection I have bought this hat, for around 15 year's. I worked at the Texas Dept of Criminal Justice, in the sun sometimes, with inmates, and I was a CO, and a Melanoma Survivor, I needed Protection, and it needed to be Navy in color. Coolibar had it all! It kept me protected from the sun, at work, and while I was off working in the sun, at home.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product not as shown in photo Just received the hat (02512 in navy blue), and didn't find it to be what was shown in the online photo. On the site, the two flaps are clearly the same dimensions, and meet in the middle. In reality, one side is much longer and extends across the front, meeting on the other side. I selected the hat based on its longer drape/extension in the back, but didn't intend to close it at the front. The much longer size of the flap on the one side is undesirable. I will be returning and selecting something else. I can also see why others have criticized the material. I'm sure the velcro will cause issues with pulling the material threads. I did not wear the hat, and can't make any long term use comments. Sorry for the poor quality photo, but you can clearly see the difference from what is shown in the photo online.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hat I love the hat. It gives lots of shade with a wide brim but not a fan of the flap. Hard to close it with the Velcro. Also, when closed, my sunglasses fog up. Hard to see to the sides. One problem is it can blow off if windy.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I bought this hat because my skin is very sensitive and gets allergic reactions. I began to search for any hats that can cover the face. After I wore this hat, I stopped having allergic reactions. It is very protective against dust and allergens, and completely covers your neck and face. It works well to protect against sun too. My only suggestion would be that if it were cotton it would be better.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hats for coverage the hat is nice,but really doesn't stay in place and does not cover my nose and sides of cheeks by the nose. waste of money .
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to savior! I'm am so grateful for this product. The hat is so perfectly comfy and the panels cover well. I feel so happy being able to protect my delicate skin and enjoy the outdoors again!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neck protector Great hat for Kayaking and paddle boarding! Protects my neck and face. Lightweight, and machine washable!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Have worn this hat a few days now and it has excellent shade cover. Quite hard to see peripherally , but love it
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Sun Hat This is my go to hat. Excellent coverage & extremely light weight.☺
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for long runs! Got this as a gift and it is the best one that I ever received. it covers well and stays in place during my runs.The rim in side the hat makes it stable and breathy. Love it!!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hats Bought one that fit well go on. To the wind. Go to the won
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best protection for hot summer fishing. I bought one, worked great. Extra long brim, large adjustable Velcro gator for neck. Light cool, like looking out from a shaded cave. Fishing partner bought a cheaper one, different brand, saw mine and begged to borrow my back up. Now he bought one and my nephew bought one. A little pricey, but it is the best. I will not goop up with sun screen when fishing. That stuff gets on your line or hooks, you're done!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hat is great! I bought this hat a few weeks ago for gardening. It is great. It has enough fabric on the sides to cover my neck and the sides of my face if I want to use it openned. The only complain I have are the colors. I wish it was beije.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design Cool and comfortable. Top of face cover slides down on my nose. Suggest: two Velcro closures: one tighter, and one looser.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! I bought this hat about 4 years ago at the recommendation of my dermatologist after having issues with sun damage and skin cancer. At the time I was working outdoors a lot and I have farm animals to tend to. I have to say that this hat has saved my face from so much further skin damage! I take a lot of flak and rib poking about this hat, especially when it is velcroed up (this is Texas and apparently your not supposed to use sun protection), but I would rather take that than having my face cut at and looking like Frankenstein or another large splotch of brown.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is No Substitute I've owned several of these hats. I keep one in each car. I drive with the panels down and take my long walk across parking lots with full coverage in place. I also own jackets, sleeves, glover and a mask for driving into the setting sun on long trips. This product is essential shelter.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best sun protection I've ever worn I bought this hat a year and a half ago and have washed it at least a dozen times, it being a white hat it required a lot of tough scrubbing. it has held up to that really well. the only weak spot is around the front edge of the plastic brim. it seems to be sharp enough to wear through the material. i had to get a tougher piece of material to patch it you can get it wet all day long and the hat just keeps on holding up. I am buying another one as i write this. I stored it in a metal tool box this winter and the rust stains would not come completely out. awsome hat.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All over protection I bought this for my husband and he is head over heels for this hat. He is a red head so his plight to find sun-protection has been ongoing all his life. He was experiencing more sun fatigue so I started doing research and decided to splurge on this hat rather than rely on the baseball caps he uses. He is so happy with this hat, especially because he is a pool man so he is out all day by the water, exposed to chlorine and acid, water and sweat, and this hat is resistant to all those elements.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sun protection...great quality! Everyone asks "where did you get that great hat?"!!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sun Hat Made If the construction holds up, this will be the best hat I own. I wear big brimmed hats but am unable to wear headsets when I do. This hat provides full coverage of your neck and face, is lightweight, doesn't dry to quickly, can be fully immersed and won't blow off in high winds.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful invention I love this hat the only thing is I thing it should also come in black. Since I don't live in California or Florida I get these strange looks when I have it on, but I explain that it is a sun hat. I absolutely love this hat and it works.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but I made some adjustments... I bought this to help with sun protection (ovbioisly) I live in Florida, and you can't escape the sun. I had extra Velcro sewed on to cover under my eyes, maybe my head is small, or the hat is big? Great now, I look ridiculous, but not as ridiculous with scars from skin cancer, more sundanage to my fair skin!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very hot for Florida I had great expectations based on the reviews. I was disappointed. The material that the face cover is made out of is a bit heavy. I was hoping it would be much lighter like a lot of the sun shirts. I found it very hot and suffocating in the Florida heat and it is not even the hottest time of year. It also has a built in adjustable part so you can tighten the cap. It was bulky and a lot of extra fabric that I found very annoying. The inner fabric would tighten to your head, but that actual hat would move over it. I liked nothing about this product.
Date published: 2015-12-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_02512F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT