EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

01428C

Women's Cowl Neck Wrap UPF 50+

SKU

01428C

Women's Cowl Neck Wrap UPF 50+

Women's Cowl Neck Wrap UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_01428C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Sun Fact

Approximately 9,500 people in the U.S. are diagnosed with skin cancer every day.
- American Academy of Dermatology

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Mother Purchase this for my daughter and she loves it. Being a new mother this gives her the coverage and protection at the beach.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric Haven't worn the wrap yet but I like the way it fits and I like the fabric. Think this garment is versatile and can be worn several ways. I have had skin cancer several times and am concerned about skin coverage. Coolibar "fits the bill".
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Coolibar purchase I was looking for an item to wear when spending a lot of time outdoors and one that would allow me to cover my neck. This cowl neck item was attractive. It provides the flexibility of wearing it open and also buttoning it to provide neck coverage. It has a loose enough fit around the neck so as not to be tight and can be re- positioned for comfort. I also like the option of using it for travel. I purchased the small size in gray/white stripe;I usually wear a small and found this one to be a good fit. There is a fair amount of fabric in the sweater portion around the hips. It is a bit much for me but okay as it has stylish movement. I am 5'3" and the sleeves are a bit long, but okay and can be turned back or used to cover the tips of your hands. Having thumb holes in the sleeves would be a great addition to the item. I later purchased a second one in white for the very hot days we have been getting in the north. I have not yet worn the items as it is now winter as I write this but expect to be very pleased with it. I have not seen this item in the regular inventory and hope that does not mean it is being discontinued as the neckline makes it very unique; it can still be found in the sale items.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, light, and stylish! This wrap is so comfortable and cute! It's not dowdy like some UPF tops I have purchased elsewhere. I generally wear a size 10 and the medium is a great fit, if a little snug in the arms.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! I purchased this during Coolibar's end of year sale and I am very happy I took the chance with this wrap. I ordered the XS and it fits perfect. I am a size 4 in US sizing. I like the button detail options and it has a nice drape. The fabric is soft and the color very mat and low key...the Navy Stripe. This was my first Coolibar purchase and will order again.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and Function The Cowl Neck Wrap is a great item to add to my wardrobe. It has great style and is versatile enough to wear with anything from swimwear to a skirt. I absolutely love them!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Much This shirt/jacket has too much fabric in the front. It also looks dowdy from the side profile. I am returning the product.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for travel I love the design of this top so much. I wore my first one all over Italy with various scarves. When I got home I ordered two more. Easy for travel and feel so good on your skin.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feedback re agent Loved the garment but a bit disappointing that couldn't apply the promotion code.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Comfortable and chic, easy to dress up or down, I love it.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy style I really like the fabric of this item as I have the beach hoodies and long sleeve t shirts. I bought several of these and have worn them after the gym as well as night outs! I understand some of the comments about lots of fabric but it looks great with just one side buttoned up! The cuffs are somewhat tight on my wrist but I kind of like the extra style. Living in Hawaii I need cover when driving and these are easy to keep in car.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! I bought this in the bright blue. Light weight and I love how you can wrap it around. Perfect to cover up and still be in the sun.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage on shoulders and chest. I bought these for gardening, but doesn't close over hips and belly. Will Hans to lose weight for it to fit.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel I bought this three weeks ago and am pleased with the quality of this wrap. It is accurately sized and well made.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and adaptable I have enjoyed experimenting with the various ways of draping the neckline on this top. The finishing seams make the garment look very smart and the quality of the fabric is excellent. My only reservation is that it is too warm for hot days when I need sun protection the most.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of both worlds I bought this a week ago to on vacation and it is the best piece in my suitcase. So versatile! I am 5'4" and weigh 145 so decided on a large and it fits perfectly! I love it both as a cardigan and as a cowl neck. Comfortable, but casual or elegant, easy wash, quick dry. When I get home I plan to order two more. It is good on cool days or even on a warm day paired with the Coolibar tank top. Thank you Coolibar!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear everywhere I liked this piece when I first put it on, but when I buttoned it up into the cowl neck, i LOVED it. I didn't feel like there was too much fabric at all. Ideal piece for going from day to night.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To much fabric! I usually really like my purchases from Coolibar but this one isn't for me. To much fabric. Heavy and unflattering with a wide hem. I am keeping it because my go to crop jacket isn't available in small and I need a fresh white.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar cowl neck wrap Have to say the pictures don't do it justice! I bought in black and white, I love this wrap!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort with style I recently bought this and quickly found that it will be a "go to" item for wear. It is adaptable for several situations. Light weight, and ever so comfortable.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Style I love how easy this wrap is to bring along with me for any type of situation that I need it for! I looks great both dressed up and dressed down and both open and closed. At first the buttons were a little tricky but after I got the hang of it, it became easier. The best part about it is that it keeps me protected!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep up the innovations Bought this jacket 2 weeks ago in a small. Wear a sz 6-8 dress & am 5'7". Love Coolibar's constant design innovations. This one did not work for me. There was simply too much material in the cowl to shape right. Am slender so was drowned by it. Always give your clothes 5 stars. Sadly, not this one. However keep on offering new & trendy designs.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the coral color and the drapey shape I am a new Coolibar customer. Needed cover ups to protect my fair skin and would like a cute look, instead of something athletic. This hit the mark. Very wearable. Can't wait to take on vacations and wear in the spring/summer/fall.
Date published: 2016-02-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_01428C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT