EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

10237

Women's Escalante Rash Guard Jacket UPF 50+

$105.00

SKU

10237

Women's Escalante Rash Guard Jacket UPF 50+

$105.00
Women's Escalante Rash Guard Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

When you're hitting the water you need UPF 50+ protection, a comfortable and functional fit, and lining for modesty. Our swim jacket delivers with princess seams and our 4-way stretch Aqua fabric. This swim rash guard has unique sewn-in padded cups for ultimate coverage. This jacket is wave-ready!

  • UPF 50+
  • Streamline fit for swimming comfort
  • Mock neck center front zipper opening
  • Raglan full-length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Straight hem
  • Center front zipper opening
  • Fully lined front
  • Sewn-in padded cups for extra coverage
  • Princess seams
  • Aqua Helios™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 26 ½” Body length (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Helios™ Fabric

Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Recycled Nylon / Xtra Life Lycra blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent swim jacket Beautifully made, perfect jacket since there is a built in bra with full zip front - easy off and on. It fits a little tight, but that is good so bra doesn’t move around.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for water aerobics and laps Close fit, good for aerobics and laps. Dries fast and holds up well through repeated washings.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect swim jacket The built-in bra is Great! Love that it zips on and off. Very nicely made, excellent detail. Snug fitting, so bra doesn’t slide.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! I read the reviews before buying concerning it's small fit. I can range between a small and medium top so I bought the medium. I am a slender build and it fits perfectly. I wish Coolibar would offer matching bathing suit bottoms in the matching colors. I've had to look elsewhere for boy shorts or bathing suit bottoms online. They haven't arrived yet so we'll see how close I can match the color.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove! Absolutely love this. I’ve been waiting so long for a swim jacket with a built-in bra - thank you,Coolibar! The fit is true to size - I bought size medium (5’4, 130#, 36B) in Baja Blue and the design is gorgeous. Nice quality material. Well worth the price!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT True to size. Fits close to the body, I use if for water aerobics, lap swims. Ordered XXL (I usually wear 2X). Dries fast. I found out that Rash Guards are tight fits, so if you need extra room - size up.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT quality and cute Very flattering, comfortable, and I’m confident in the sun protection.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I purchased these! I LOVE this top. It fits great, I’m 5’8” medium bud and medium fit perfectly. I love the full zip, it is so easy to put on and so easy to take off when it’s wet. The fabric is super soft and stretchy, the multi flower post design is gorgeous. I’ve had several compliments even though I’m the only person at the pool wearing a ‘wet suit’!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality! Padding appears to be sufficient. Have yet to try it out in the sun and in salty ocean. So gave it a 4 star.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escalante Rash Guard Jacket. The Rash Guard jacket is super great...I am using it for aerobic classes. Prevents the sun from "biting" me. There was only one problem...I ordered the XL size, its too big and due to the fact that I discovered that after using it for the first time. I should have ordered L size. Other than that it works great for shielding the sun off my arms, neck & chest. I was also gifted the drivers gloves years ago and I'm still using them. Another item, I was gifted a baseball style hat and its absolutely awesome!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great structured jacket that runs a bit small. I love the structure of this jacket. No bra or undergarments needed. I bought the same size as I usually do but it is pretty tight around the torso. Once I put it on though it is comfortable.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay Fits well, nice print in blue. I love the flexibility of a jacket instead of wrestling a rash guard on/off at the pool. It is full zip but also has bra cups. Which makes it kind of weird if you want to remove it (in public) when you leave the water.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guard jacket Excellent sun coverage and finally breast protection. Beautiful colorful swimming jacket
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Finally, a modest swimsuit I can breastfeed in, too. It's comfortable, and it holds in my mummy-tummy. I will feel comfortable in this at the waterpark this summer, without feeling like a blimp or a spectacle. I bough the size medium, and it fits perfectly. I'm 180 lbs, 5'6" tall, and my baby is 10 months old now. I plan on losing weight, at least 40 lbs, and I still think this will fit me, as it is stretchy and forgiving. I wish they made this style with a solid color in the middle instead of stripes, but I got the stripes because it was the most muted of the color choices. Looks really good too. I paired it with the swim shorts in same size.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escalante jacket, love the vertical stripe and the Another great item from Coolibar. The $$ I save from not having to purchase sunscreen, the time I save from not having to apply and reapply sunscreen, makes me very happy to have found Coolibar. And they wear very well. I still have my very first rash guard pants and jacket I purchased 20 years ago. And it still has the sun protection I need. I have 2 more rash guard sets and just rinsing them well after each use, keeps them protecting my skin. My latest purchase, the escalante tie die blue with vertical stripes in the front is really nice. Sliming and a really nice color. I had long pants in the exact same blue color and I'm very happy with it. I look forward to more vertical stripes being offered from coolibar.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit It was stomach smoothing and tight in a good way. I wore this all day in a water park and was very comfortable. It fits true to size.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable rash-guard jacket! This sunscreen jacket fits beautifully and is so comfortable! I wore it in and out of the pool and at the beach on vacation to Hawaii. It protected me from sunburn and dried in just a few minutes out of the pool. It has built-in bra cups which don’t offer any support but do help with coverage.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best rash guard you can buy This is one of the best buys. It is beautiful, fits comfortably and the front zipper makes it easy to put on and take off
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Top Very nice swim jacket. It fit a bit snug; however, for swim wear, I think it fits the way it should. It's been cold in Cali so I have not had the opportunity to wear the jacket or the swim leggings. If there is something more or different that I need to point out, I will update this review.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Jacket for Hawaii Im 4'9" and 94 lbs. Love this XS jacket as it provides a thin layer of warmth for ocean aqua jogging. Good value
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tight fit Love the print. Love the fabric. Very tight fit. I would. Definitely size up one if not two sizes.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect swim top to hold everything in place This is a wonderful snug fitting swim top. It holds everything in place and stays in place. Yes, it is tight fitting but it needs to be! I bought a second one because I liked the first one so much. Also, the zipper works very well. I worried at first that it might break but the fit is so snug but it glides up and down easily and reliably.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escalate rash guard The swim jacket has built in pads, so you do not need to wear anything under it. And, it has very long sun sleeves so you do not need gloves. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirt Beautiful rash shirt. Runs small & wish the bra would be able to come out.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable It is hard to put on, I purchased for sale and I can’t return it
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escalate rash guard jacket This has built in cups, so you do not need to wear anything underneath unless you are large breasted. My favorite. I bought a second one in a different color.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escalate rash guard Fits snug ...perfect and warm for swimming...5’7” 125lbs ordered medium
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too form fitting Bought a small but had to return it because it is too form fitting. Opted for a looser style. But I do love the color!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed. I am a huge Coolibar fan but this shirt was a huge disappointment. I have always ordered the XL top which is normally generous on top. This shirt is so snug it’s uncomfortable. I’m not sure what happened to the sizing but I will not order this shirt again. Unfortunately, a return means I have to pay for it. Sad.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poor sizing. The sizing is way different than all other Coolibar products. It was wayyyyy too small. I was gonna return it bc it was expensive, but I ended up just giving it away as a gift.
Date published: 2020-12-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT