Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01492

Women's Sea Breeze Funnel Neck Top UPF 50+

Women's Sea Breeze Funnel Neck Top UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_01492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$79.00

Wow! Media ChoiceMEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Outside Magazine, May 2019
Outside Magazine has discovered the technical elegance of our incredibly soft, comfortable and functional UPF 50+ relaxing apparel. According to its editors, “It’s an impressive balance between elegance and function”. We agree wholeheartedly. When it comes to providing tried, trusted and true UPF 50+ protection, we strive to bring together the coverage you need, and the features you deserve.

  • Body length 28 ½" (size medium)
  • Relaxed fit, shaped through waist and hips
  • ZnO SUNTECT®: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Funnel neck with metal snaps placket at front
  • Raglan long sleeves with cuffs and thumbholes
  • Hi-lo with banded round hem
  • Welt kangaroo front pocket

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Take sun protection up a notch with the new design of our funnel neck top, which includes a playful metal snap placket for easier dressing. A stylish long sleeve pullover with notables like full length sleeves with thumbholes and a front kangaroo pocket make this a dressier alternative to your everyday sweatshirt, but just as comfy. Magnetic snaps open and close for turtleneck-style protection when needed.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) media-choice-01492
Category Callout MEDIA CHOICE
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
ZnO SUNTECT®
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction in the Sun My nickname for this top is “wonder wear.” Love the color, softness and fit - alone, as a top layer, or tied around my neck for extra sun protection on my shoulders. I plan to purchase a second one. I am considering moving up a size to Extra Large. At 5 ft 6 inches and 160lbs, I could use the extra room. Large does not fit me as loosely as that one on the model.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great..love the pockets I am very happy with my choice, fits great and is very comfortable. I wore it on a warm day and it worked well protecting me from the sun but not sweating! Going to buy more!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug compared to other tops... I just received three different styles - all made from same fabrication. I am 5’2, 155 lbs and the side split shirt and the grace ruffle neck top in L both fit well. The funnel neck top in L is snug so I will exchange it for a larger size - I like it well enough to bother. This is my first purchase of these styles so I can’t comment on the durability of the fabric but they are stylish and don’t look like fishing attire!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Color but not the Fit I love Olive Green and was pleased to see the actual color of the shirt is a dark Olive-Gray, a bit darker than the photos. Unfortunately, it runs snug in the hip and I wanted it to hang loose. The extra length in the sleeves is great. The neck-collar is a bit weird, I kept trying to decide how to display it and it never folded out quite right. The material is nice to the touch, but pretty heavy for any kind of summer heat. This is really more suited for Autumn weather. Some shirt designs are cut to be loose and some cut to be fitted, which is why it would be great if the actual measurements of the garment were listed online. The widest part of my hips are 43" and the Woman's Ruche Swim Shirt fits loosely around my hips in a size Small, even though my hip measurement would suggest I need a Medium in that item (which I love btw, I have 8 of them!). I ordered a Medium in this style shirt, but it's design did not work for my hips.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please bring this back with more colours!!!!! I really want tops that have the option of covering the neck, chest, hands, forearms for daily activity. Most of the products that have those features are for the water and too heavy for wearing for other activities or sitting in full sun watching a parade and wearing a whole bunch of items to cover the areas is too cumbersome. The pockets on this shirt also let you get your fingers covered too.The lightweight long sleeve Ts would be great but need extended hand coverage. The tunics are nice but don't protect the chest, forearms or hands either. The one colour I would have worn in this top sold out quickly. Please, please bring back more colours!! A lot of women don't want to wear horizontal stripes because of the widening effect they have on the body.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best top of all time I love this top so much I brought another. It's so comfy, it's long enough, love the thumb holes so it protects my hands while driving, love love love the neck as it protects right up
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This shirt gives excellent protection from the sun, unlike some of my shirts. I LOVE the magnet closure (Arthritis) and the ability to cover my neck. The design seems well thought out. PLEASE keep more shirts like this coming!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and quality I received this top as a gift, size M. I am 5'1" and this top hits about mid-thigh, so it is perfect to wear with leggings. It's very well-made, and the fabric is very soft, high-quality. I love the unique neckline, which sets it apart from other tops.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this top I am so happy to have this top. I love the color, neck and hand coverage, length and fit. The four magnetic snaps at the top work well and I like how I can change the look of the neckline. I waited almost too long to purchase because I was watching the reviews. The blue was gone and fortunately one suddenly came back into stock and I bought it. I am so happy I did. I will be able to use this top year round. Please offer it in more colors.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shirt I am very pleased with my new neck top and will recomened it to my friends y freind
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs This top meets all of my sun protection requirements; I can cover up my chest and neck, the pocket is awesome, it has thumbholes, and the generous length is perfect. When fully un-snapped, the collar lies a little slouchy but still looks fasionable. I bought the grey and just ordered the blue, I'd be really happy to see it in other colors as well!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I really like the magnetic funnel neck. Very handy to cover up in the car when sun shines in. Much more comfortable than using a scarf in warmer weather. Collar lays nicely when not using funnel feature. My only complaint is I wish it was available in more colors.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this top! I just bought this top and love how cute it is! I’m 5’5”, 130 lbs and got a small. It is flattering and so comfortable! I hate boxy looking clothes and this is anything but boxy. I love how figure flattering it is!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funnel neck with magnetic snaps I purchased two of these shirts in blue and white. I love them. The shirt is very flattering as well as comfortable. I ordered a large and I am 5’ 7” and weigh 157. It fit me well. I’ve worn it hiking in cooler weather and it was perfect. It is a mid weight fabric. The snaps allow you to have a turtle neck to an more open look
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible fit The funnel neck provides great coverage, but the shirt hangs on you like a oversized sack. Almost like it was made for maternity, very unflattering. I returned it.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for Spring! I am loving this new style from Coolibar! This top has a really flattering fit and the curved hem and funnel neckline give it a little something extra. Thumbholes are one of my favorite features, happy to have them in this new style!!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I loved the material and the neck style but the fit was a-line. The fit made it look too big. I love Coolibar material but have trouble finding a fit that I like
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not flattering Shapeless, not flattering at all. It looks like a white garbage bag. The funnel neck looks weird and it can only be worn one way.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect top I love this top! The fabric is a medium weight stretchy, the cut and fit is generous but not too loose. The snaps at the neckline are magnetic, which is a great feature. I am 5'2", 128# with a 37" bustline. I ordered the medium and it fits perfectly loose in the chest area. I've got a bit of a paunchy tummy and there is enough room that it fits loosely there too. Not baggy at all. The back and front hems sit just below the bum, so this would be great with leggings. The blue is a nice dusty/not too bright blue. I will be using it for car rides where I can snap the neckline up and use the thumbhole sleeves to keep the sun off my neck and hands.
Date published: 2018-03-18
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_01492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT