EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

10415S

Women's Hokulani Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+

SKU

10415S

Women's Hokulani Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Hokulani Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10415S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Our Hokulani Ruched Swim Shirt is designed with a exclusive shelf bra with removable cups for customizable support. This modest top has full length sleeves with thumbholes and a notch neckline with a hidden zipper for adjustable coverage from dock diving to waist-deep wading.

  • UPF 50+
  • Notch neckline with hidden zipper for adjustable coverage
  • Adjustable ruche sides for convertible length
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Shelf bra with removable cups for light support and additional modesty
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 33" Body length (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High quality but not very flattering Well made and nice fabric. But the elastic bust had the effect of the old sports bras-unflattering tube. Needs some shaping. I sent it back. I’m 145 lb and 5’9” and the small would have been wearable but a bit tight. I was between sizes and should have gone up.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit My goal was to find a swim shirt with good coverage, that wasn't super tight fitting, not too loose, and that fit my pear shape. This shirt checked all the boxes: long sleeves for coverage; not too tight, but snug enough on hips to hopefully keep it in place in the water; built in bralette is a bonus. I am 34/36 B, 47" hips. Large was way too loose and just looked like it was too big. Medium was a better fit. Have not used in water yet or washed. But fit is quite good.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Great shirt.. Real cool and blocks the sun great c
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit I give this a 1 star because I really wish you would make these in a 3/4 sleeve. I love the length, the design. But it gets too hot with long sleeves, not to mention the sleeves are NOT designed for athletic fit. They are way too tight. This would be a perfect shirt if it was 3/4 sleeve.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty and high quality Fabric is light and feels expensive, nicer than other rash guards I have. Pattern is pretty. The only thing I'd change is to add a zippered pocket, so I can safely store a key, a lip gloss, and some money. I haven't worn it yet, so I can't tell you about the effectiveness of the sun protectant.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sun dress/swim shirt I bought an XXS knowing that everything on Coolibar is at least 2 sizes bigger, and my gamble pays off. I usually wear a size 2 and this XXS fits perfectly. I am very happy with Coolibar fabric, being UV rated and all, but the prints are mostly rather unappealing. If they would come up with more trendy prints, I would have a whole wardrobe of Coolibar, instead it's just a few here and there. Please improve on your style and print, you would appeal to a lot more people than just people in the 60's and up. As for this swim shirt, I am actually using it as a dress, it is long enough to be a dress with the hem at mid thigh, and the fit is great. Just a little old fashion, but I have to sacrifice fashion for sun safety.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made Beautiful and classic. I own many swim tops from Coolibar. This one really stands out for its unique design and structure. I especially like the extra hand protection offered by the thumb holes. I also love the closure option to protect the upper chest area when in the direct sun.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good if you are a B cup and under I love this shirt for its quality, style and length, but the bra is very flimsy. I bought this especially for the bra, but I am a 34 DDD and this doesn’t fit at all around the breasts. The tissue is very thin and doesn’t offer much resistance. I will have to wear a bikini underneath, but it is still better than not wearing under.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Coverage This swim top is just what I was looking for. I love that it has a shelf bra so all I need is a swim bottom (long capris or brief) and I am good to go. Top does rise up a bit once you are in the water, but that is a minor thing when you consider the protection you get and lack of sunscreen goop!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large I just received this item. I love the fact that it has a built in bra and that it is nice and long. However, I find it’s fits big except for the sleeves, I find them to be a little short If I use the thumb holes. I have purchased a number of items from Coolibar and have always worn a small in jackets, tops, and tunics. Sometimes they have been slightly tight around the hips because I am closer to a medium in that area. This tunic, however, is wide and is even loose around the hips. See photos.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeves and coverage Love the extra coverage on sleeves and bra insert attached.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Florida pool Living in Florida during the pandemic, I try to get into the pool 3 times a week. This swim shirt is perfect for my exercise while staying protected from the sun. I originally thought I would wear this over a swimsuit, but, because it has a bra shelf, I just wear it with tankini bottoms. I feel extremely comfortable, and when I get out of the pool, don’t need a coverup. I have it in navy and aqua. Please make this in a pretty print. The only print is sold out in XL.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute top with great protection I love the look of this shirt and it offers great protection for my skin, which burns very easily. I gave it four stars because the built in bra doesn’t offer much support. I choose to wear a bikini top underneath.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Holulani Swim Shirt It was much longer than the picture displayed . Beautiful color but I returned for another shorter version shirt.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and versatile It’s very comfortable and I love that you can adjust the length with the scrunchies on the side. I feel very protected from the sun but not too warm. Great for bike rides too!
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally bra support! I've been purchasing Coolibar swimsuits for over a decade and have always wished the tops had a bra support and now it's finally arrived! The support is very basic so I certainly won't be jogging on the beach, but it's good for lounging (under an umbrella). While not wet the length is good - well below the midsection - it might feel like a lot of material on your body after a swim. A couple inches shorter might be a more ideal length (at least for me). But overall the fit is excellent and very comfortable!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great swim tip Really love the coverage of this swim top especially the added hand coverage and length...However the fitted bra doesn’t fit properly and that area doesn’t look quite right. I would rather not have it and just wear a sports bras underneath
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good design, but very weighty for swim I purchased this swim shirt this spring. I liked the design of this swim top, but the fabric is very heavy. I am 5’4” and I ordered a large, the same size I normally get from Coolibar. The top was just way too long, and when I tightened up the ruching to shorten it, it felt very heavy and uncomfortable. I returned it.
Date published: 2020-03-13
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10415S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT