Free Standard Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: FSH19

In stock
SKU
03242S

Women's Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 231.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Was $89.50
Now $59.99
  • UPF 50+
  • Stand-up mandarin collar for extra neck coverage
  • Quarter-zip neckline for easy on and off
  • Adjustable ruche sides for convertible length
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • 32" body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for your days in the water, at the pool, lake or ocean! Great for leisurely lap swims or water aerobics.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Two looks in one: cinch up the sides for wading, or wear the Ruche Swim Shirt long as a tunic. An improved visible quarter-zip neckline and straight edging on the cuffs and hem add plenty of carefree, sun-protective style either way.

More Information
Color Code No
Color N/A
Fit No
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) No
Size Code No
Category Callout No
Quantity Price Break Message No
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCFs Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S TOPS & BOTTOMS SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSSMLXLXXL2X3X
SIZE 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24 26
BUST (inches) 32 33 ¼ 33 ½ 35 36 ½ 38 39 ½ 41 43 45 47 49 51
WAIST (inches) 25 26 26 ½ 27 ½ 28 ½ 30 31 ½ 33 35 37 39 41 43
HIPS (inches) 35 36 36 ½ 37 ½ 38 ½ 40 41 ½ 43 45 47 49 51 53

HAT SIZE CHART

MeasurementsS/ML/XLXXLONE SIZE
HEAD (inches) 21 ⅛ - 23 ¼ 23 ¼ - 24 24 ⅜ - 25 ⅛ 22 - 24 ¾
HEAD (cm) 54 - 59 56 - 61 62 - 64 56 - 63
HAT SIZE 6 ¾ - 7 ⅜ 7 ⅜ - 7 ⅝ 7 ¾ - 8 7 - 7 ⅞
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat sizing ranges on their product pages. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

GLOVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XLXXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½

WOMEN'S BRA SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSSMLXLXXL
30C, 30D *
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D *
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C *
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C *
36D, 36DD *
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D *
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D *
42A, 42B *
42C, 42D *



The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you. 

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE
Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Help I bought this for vacation and ended up wearing it only 2 days because of bad weather. It works great but I gave it only 4 stars because it is so hot and it's hard to get off by yourself when it is wet. The 2nd time I wore it, I put it on right before I went in the water and that worked better. I am very fair skinned and had no sunburn at all. I was a bit shocked by how high the price was when I went on the web site. My oncologist recommended that I get something to wear when going swimming, she did not recommend any specific company. It's very long but sleeves are very slim, as is torso. I wear a size 10 and had to get a large.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent fit I wear size small in all of Coolibar clothing and this fit just as expected. I like wearing it when I'm walking the central coast beaches and while kayaking. I don't anticipate that I'll be swimming in it as I am a fitness swimmer so I can't comment on that. I gave it 4 stars only because I think it's missing a vital feature: a zippered pocket. Sure would come in handy for a key fob!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea but odd fit I love the long length and high neck of this swim shirt. However, the seam across the chest is in the wrong place. I have a pretty medium sized chest but the seam hits across the middle of my breasts rather than under them. It would be much more flattering if the seam were lower.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where is the Bra Shell? I love the Coolibar swimming tops, however, what am I suppose to do about the bra? Wear a regular bra into swimming pools/beach? It would be great if the swimming tops (all Coolibar swimming tops) would come with bra shell so when I'm coming out of the water, I don't have to stay crossed arms or put on a towel over my chest. This has been major concern when buying a swimming top from Coolibar. I hope the designing team listens customers concerns. It looks like I'm not the only one complaining.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!! I bought 2 of these Ruche Swim Shirts. They are very comfortable and look great over your bathing suit. I got many compliments. I also have swim jackets, swim tights and hats that are also Awesome. I have been buying clothing for over 14 Years. Everything has held up great. Also keeps me safe from the sun! What more could you want...
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect shirt to wear snorkeling. Great protection - not hot - not clingy. Easy on and off even when wet. Ordering another one!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Shelf Bra Would be Nice I have two of these swim shirts that I wear with the swim capris. I love that I can wear it to the beach, swim, and then wear it home, or do some shopping or get something to eat at a casual restaurant on the way home. However...What am I supposed to wear underneath it for a bra? I don't want to wear a regular bra swimming, and I guess I could take a bra with me to put on afterwards, but one of the nice things about these swim shirts is that I don't have to change. Also, even after I get out of the water it's very apparent that I'm not wearing a bra. Does anyone else have this problem? It would be nice if the shirt had a shelf bra at the very least, or if Coolibar could offer a swim bra. I've purchased at least 15 pieces of Coolibar clothes and scarfs, but I'm at a loss as to what to do about bra support in the swim shirt.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo versatile This was a complete lifesaver on our last beach trip. I wear it all the time as a swim shirt, but when it came time for dinner, I realized I didn't haven anything dressy enough. Coolibar genius to the rescue - I untied it, pulled it down, tossed on flip flops and wore it as a dress. I got compliments on my "dress" when I was just wearing it in the ocean just a few hours before. LOVE LOVE LOVE! I will never leave without this shirt, ever! Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from That seam that others have mentioned I bought it last year in Medium. The lower portion fit fine but the top had that seam going right across the bust drawing attention to that area. . I ordered it again last fall in Large, figuring that would solve the problem but the seam still goes across the bust. For fuller figured ladies this is a poor choice. I even took it to my seamstress but she said nothing can be done about it. I am 5'6" 145 lbs . I was able to give my Large one to a friend ; still working on a new owner for the Medium.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect SUP top When I was diagnosed with Melanoma I knew I would have to cover up for my favorite water sport. This was a really comfortable outfit in the Florida Keys heat and humidity. Thank you Coolibar.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful As soon as I touched this Swim Shirt I was delighted. Then when I put it on I kept it on for hours and even considered sleeping in it because I liked it so much. Jk ;)) I showed it to my daughter and now she wants one! As to the construction, it is well made and has a nice zipper flap at the neck so the zipper does not cause discomfort. The fabric has a nice stretch to it so it is very comfortable. The cut is roomy so its not tight at the hips, which is often problem for me bc I am pear shaped. My daughter is slender and it looked cute on her. I think anyone who orders this shirt will be pleased.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best swim shirt out there! This is my second ruche swim shirt from Coolibar that I own and I LOVE it! The fit is amazing- fits all body types. The ties on both sides allow you to adjust the length, depending on your preference. They dry SO fast! They are high quality tops that are comfortable and modest! (which is a plus as a woman who wears hijab). Most importantly the SPF 50+ protects you from the sun! What more could you want? If you are debating buying this top- DO IT! It is worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably not the best for tall and/or busty women I plan to take up paddle boarding this year, so I got a couple of these swim shirts to protect me. They styling is very cute, but the upper seam cuts right across my bust, instead of being and empire-waist effect. It's not a good look, so I am returning. I'm bummed because it is otherwise a darling top.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear it to work and in the sun I love these tops & am able to wear with leggings to work. Fits to my size and I always get compliments. Add more colored and prints to the collection, please!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! Great quality material. This is a longer length, which gives nice coverage. The strings allow adjustment to a comfortable length. I’m short (5’1”) and it fits well!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking and comfy too I ordered two sizes up hoping it wouldn’t be skin tight and it’s great- loose but not overly so.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and color I bought this for a trip to hawaii and I was so happy with it. I wore it as a cover up and for warmth on a very chilly, windy boat ride. The color is perfect. The fit is just right for a medium (I am 5’6” 140).
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short or cap sleeve in this style? I would love this style in a cap sleeve! Any chance you could add that to this style?
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the design of this shirt So well-made, and flattering. I already had one that’s gone on two trips, and I needed another for my next one. I got the poppy color and it’s gorgeous.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this swim shirt I finally got to use my new swim shirt. I am 61 years old and heavy. I love the coverage of this shirt with my swim shorts. I felt comfortable wearing this and not being self conscious of my weight and 61 year old skin! I bought the navy blue but plan to purchase the black and white striped shirt. Thank you Coolibar for making these for us "bigger" women who love the water too!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I highly recommend. I have bought 2 of these and have been absolutely happy with them. I burn easily and painfully. With these shirts I can swim again, I can be on the beach and in the water as long as I want. They look nice, feel comfortable, dry fast. If you are overweight, as I am, these shirts cover up the fat and bulges so you don't have to be embarrassed to swim. I only wish they included a shelf bra. Instead I wear a jogging bra underneath.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feels heavy and claustrophobic I just received this item in navy blue as well as the navy blue swim capris. I found that it felt very heavy and claustrophobic and I instantly felt very warm in the short time that I had it on. The seam under the bust is too high and the collar is very tight. Also, I was disappointed that the colour was not really a match to the swim capris which I really liked. I am reluctant to return them as I live in Canada and found that in addition to the US exchange and shipping/handling which I was prepared to pay, I was charged an additional $53.66 for customs which made an already overly expensive purchase absolutely outrageous. I am not willing to take a chance on more hidden expenses upon returning this item so I'm stuck with it.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for SUP (stand up paddleboarding) I bought this for stand up paddleboarding, and found that I could sit on the beach in style, paddle, and even wear it under a seat harness when windsurfing. I wear it with and without swim leggings. Excellent investment. I bought another one.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it covers! I was so delighted when I tried this on with the way it looks and feels. It is so comfortable and the coverage over the bum is great. I also purchased the swim capries to go with it and will be wearing it at the beach when I visit my grandchildren in Florida next week. I don't have to worry about covering so much of my skin with sunscreen. I also bought a coolibar hat. I have had 2 small skin cancer taken my face so I take sun protection seriously. The fun part is that for a 61 yr old grandma, I don't look so frumpy in this swim wear!! Thanks Coolibar !!!!
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOLID BLACK PLEASE!!!! I bought the black & white stripe and I love, love it! PLEASE MAKE SOLID BLACK!!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but not ideal for swimming I chose this swim shirt for the length. Some parts of me are better kept from the world. While I am pleased with the length and the overall appearance of the shirt, I am very disappointed with it in the water. The bottom of the shirt floats up and makes it uncomfortable for me in the water. My solution thus far has been to tuck it into my leggings when I get in the water but that is less than ideal. I confess this may have been due to customer error in choosing sizing. Perhaps I should have gone smaller to avoid the problem? If you are going to be active in this, please consider smaller sizing
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style & protection! I bought two Ruche Swim Shirts for my trip to the Galapagos Islands; I am soooo pleased with them! They are long enough that I don't feel at all self-conscious about the size of my bum & hips. I am 5'6", 180lbs and I got the large. It feels comfortable zipped up for outside and then unzipped for when I go inside. It is nice enough that I don't feel like I have to change when I walk into a cafe for a meal. I have medical conditions that prevent me from getting sun on my body and these tops make it so easy to be protected all day; no worrying about sun screen reapplication all the time. I chose the Mint & Coral Paisley because I thought that that busy patterns would make me feel more comfortable about my size, and they do. They do not fit skin-tight, but that is what I was hoping for. They are wonderful and I will definitely buy them again- the purple one is probably next *Grin*.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great option for many situations! I bought this for a Caribbean vacation for my 25th anniversary last year, and love it! I do have one issue, though - for busty women, the seam lands right across the chest, which makes it a little awkward. For that reason, I wish they made one that did not have seams that define the chest. However, it was cool in the hot sun, warm when it was drying and I was on the windy bow of a boat, and it dried quickly. I loved the swim leggings I bought here, too! I felt modest and comfortable in all situations, except for the seam part, and was able to go from the water into other places without changing, which was wonderful. I love the ruched sides, too! It works well for a person with a very long torso without having sleeves that are too long.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this top! I just recently bought this because I've been having allergic reactions to the sun and this shirt has been perfect! It's fantastic material and super light. It's really long too which is a great thing since im almost 6 ft tall.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from neck too tight I wanted to love this swim top. Its versatile with the length and the color and print are great. Was so disappointed because the neck was way too tight when zipped.I am 5'7'',130lb.My neck is not big.Think a medium will be too big in torso.Love my other Coolibar. BTW,glad to see thumb holes back in the hoodie.
Date published: 2017-04-01
  • y_2019, m_3, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT