EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

03319S

Women's Escalante Long Sleeve Swimsuit UPF 50+

SKU

03319S

Women's Escalante Long Sleeve Swimsuit UPF 50+

Women's Escalante Long Sleeve Swimsuit UPF 50+ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 230.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_03319S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Our high performance Escalante Long Sleeve Swimsuit has a fashionable front zip, sleek design and an ultra flattering shape. This long sleeve bathing suit has sewn-in padded cups for extra coverage and thumbholes to protect the most delicate skin on the top of your hands. Confidently eliminate the need for sunscreen on your most sun prone areas: shoulders, back, chest and arms and enjoy your favorite water activities worry free with this beautiful classic because we've got you covered.

  • UPF 50+
  • Classic one-piece swimsuit silhouette
  • Fitted bodice and full bottom coverage
  • Front zipper closure for easy on/off
  • Thumbholes
  • Sewn-in padded cups for extra coverage
  • Aqua Helios™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 30 ¼" Trunk length (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Helios™ Fabric

Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Recycled Nylon / Xtra Life Lycra blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to get off Hard to get on and get off...especially when it is wet. Zipper could be longer. But I do like the suit.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from l/s saves from sunscreen applying error Great suit and flattering fit. Love protecting my shoulders, back and arms. Docked one star because the suit is hard to get on.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Return of Bathing Suit Very cute in the photo, but for my body it was hard to get in and out of. Not really my shape. I did return the bathing suit Order number 13377493. Hope to get credit back soon. Love the color and feel of the material.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Built-in cups are a drag ;} I thought this was for swimmers....as in lap, fitness, serious swimmers. Unfortunately, having built-in cups creates drag and is the opposite of what swimmers look for.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Great purchase. If you don't like form fitting clothing I would suggest sizing up. I'm 5'10" & 145 lbs, ordered a small and it fits perfectly.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit I need a high neck suit this year due to surgical scars and this one fits like a glove. Not too tight. In fact, it's comfortable and actually feels good.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great basic! Great fit, nice and tight but not too much. Everything about it is well designed. I'm thrilled to add it--bought two and no regrets.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t fit me This didn’t work for me, mostly because I’m larger on to then on bottom so while the top fit, the bottom was too big. I returned this & got a two piece that worked better for me.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Escalate long sleeve black swimsuit I’m 5’9, while an xl fit perfectly around me, the body length was a good 3 inches too short. I returned it. It’s a shame because it did fit fantastically everywhere else and I looked thin and curvy in it. It holds everything in!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it except... The suit fits great and I love it except I don't have much of a bottom and have slender thighs, so the bottom is a bit loose. It's not perfect, but otherwise I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful and fits like a glove! My previous bathing suit caused irritation where the shoulder straps touch my skin as I swam laps. This suit is 100% comfortable and also makes it easier to enter the cool water. I feel great in it and it looks beautiful.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from attractive and effective Wore on recent weeklong trip to P.R. Completely blocked sun. Attractive. Comfortable. A little tough getting it off when wet -- like a wet suit!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have a tall section I sent this back it wasn’t long enough for me in the torso and the leg holes were to wide and didn’t cup my butt! Perhaps have a tall section!!
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Escalante swimsuit The leg openings were cut too high and the fit was just not right for me....not enough spandex for a swimsuit.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Suit This suit has it all: style, sleek fit, quality fabric, good zipper, good coverage against the sun, a just right built in bra and hand coverage. Would love to see more bright solid color options, especially a teal or turquoise.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lap swims! This is the 4th or 5th Escalante Long-sleeved Swimsuit that I have purchased. These suits are extremely comfortable for my lap swims. I have had skin cancer so I like to have my arms covered during swims. The thumb hole is essential for preventing sleeves from filling up with water. I like that the bodice is lined, and the suit fits snugly. I purchase a Small. I'm 5'8" tall and weigh 125 lbs.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full swimsuit wear This suit is very comfortable . I ocean kayaked for a couple of hours on Maui with this suit and felt protected from the sun. I am very light complexioned and need coverage in order to be in the sun . I also liked the way it looked on me.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor fit I like everything about this suit except that I don’t like my behind hanging out which is obviously the style these days. It isn’t flattering on someone who is 60 like myself. There was no elastic around the back of the legs and the suit doesn’t even touch the back of your legs (there is so little elastic). I am 5’6” and 138lbs which is pretty average and it did not work for me. Sadly I returned the suit because I knew how uncomfortable I would be with my behind hanging out for all to see!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rashguard swimsuit that’s close to perfect! Thick, quality material, very well designed for a wonderful fit, gives a very secure feeling swimsuit with total freedom of movement. Pretty close to perfect!
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swim wui5 It is a terrible suit! Doesn’t cover my private area. I cannot wear as is. I will have to wear swim pants or swim capris over it.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it. Love it. This is my second one! Stylish and great fit. Used for chlorine and lake swimming with no fading after a full season. Snaps back to shape after a wash and dry.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great suit, but weird bottom I just finally got to try this suit in water. I ordered the size 22. The top fit alright but the bottom was way too big-and this is a one piece! I had to make sure I stayed covered up because I wasn’t prepared for the bottom to flop around and ride up like that. Very embarrassing.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size run small Extremely Tight. The size is much Smaller than normal
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great quality, too short zipper The swim suit seemed to be great quality, but the zipper was so short it was difficult to get in and out of. It was difficult enough when the suit and I were both dry, I really didn’t think there was any way to do it when we were both wet. My measurements were between and S and XS. I tried the small first. Because the zipper length was such an issue I didn’t even try the XS on. I will say that I really enjoyed that the suit was more of a compression style than other typical suits. I really would have liked to keep it but the zipper length was just too much of an issue. I hope this is updated in future designs because I would love to try the suit again with that improvement!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bathign suit that covers my arms! The bathing suit fits well and seems to be well made.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fit all wrong too tight on top. too big on bottom. too long waisted. all wrong.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very difficult to get proper fit. I really want a long sleeve suit and tried medium, large and extra large and had to send back all three. I am 5’7” and weigh 142 lbs......usually wear a medium/large. The suits have a tremendous amount of compression and the medium was uncomfortable. The large was not much better. Finally tried the XL and it fit on top but leg opening was way too large.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Protection! This is my 5th suit in this model! I was diagnosed with skin cancer in 2017 and started weating this suit then. It fits well, wears well, looks fashionable and is a great protection from the sun. I wear it to water aerobics classes, with a coordinating Coolibar swim cap, and always get compliments. Thank you, Coolibar!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Some issues The bottom is very saggy and the zipper is so short that unless you have really short arms (like a T-Rex ) it’s next to impossible to get in and out of. Very disappointed since it’s such a pretty suit with great protection!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic swimsuit. Every need covered!! This swimsuit is nothing shy of amazing!! I have a long torso, and have never been able to wear 1 pieces... but this fit perfectly! It even have built in cups which fantastic.... I haven’t seen ay other rash guard type tops that do. The booty offers good coverage without being over the top. Highly recommend this!! This is my first purchase from Coolibar... very impressed.
Date published: 2020-06-17
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_03319S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT