In stock
SKU
03209

Women's Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+

Women's Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 274.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_11, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_03209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$85.00
Save $5.00 each on 2+
  • UPF 50+
  • Full zip front makes changing a breeze
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • 23 1/2" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

We created our Long Sleeve Water Jacket after getting numerous customer requests for an easy on-and-off version of our popular UV swim shirts. The jacket has all the exceptional features as our other sun protection swimwear: durable construction, a stylish cut, and our exclusive UV protective fabric. This long sleeve rash guard also comes in a rainbow of fun colors.

More Information
Color Code No
Color N/A
Fit No
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) No
Size Code No
Category Callout No
Quantity Price Break Message Save $5.00 each on 2+
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCFs Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

aqua SUNTECT® Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S TOPS & BOTTOMS SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSSMLXLXXL2X3X
SIZE 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24 26
BUST (inches) 32 33 1/4 33 1/2 35 36 1/2 38 39 1/2 41 43 45 47 49 51
WAIST (inches) 25 26 26 1/2 27 1/2 28 1/2 30 31 1/2 33 35 37 39 41 43
HIPS (inches) 35 36 36 1/2 37 1/2 38 1/2 40 41 1/2 43 45 47 49 51 53

HAT SIZE CHART

MeasurementsS/ML/XLXXLONE SIZE
HEAD (inches) 21 1/8 - 23 1/4 23 1/4 - 24 24 3/8 - 25 1/8 22 - 24 3/4
HEAD (cm) 54 - 59 56 - 61 62 - 64 56 - 63
HAT SIZE 6 3/4 - 7 3/8 7 3/8 - 7 5/8 7 3/4 - 8 7 - 7 7/8
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat sizing ranges on their product pages. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

GLOVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 1/2 8 1/2 - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XLXXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 1/4 9 1/4 11 1/4 13 1/4
WRIST (circumference) 5 1/4 5 1/2 6 6 1/4
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 1/2 22 1/2

WOMEN'S BRA SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSSMLXLXXL
30C, 30D *
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D *
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C *
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C *
36D, 36DD *
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D *
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D *
42A, 42B *
42C, 42D *



The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you. 

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE
Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible pilling of the fabric I purchased the black and white jacket for a trip to Nice. After 4 days of wearing it to and from the beach I noticed terrible pilling. The black and white stripes no longer look distinctive, it now looks grey in that area. A beautiful jacket that is no longer wearable.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I would like to see more full zipper long sleeve water jackets in more fun colors.I have told many people where they can get your products.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever! Over the last 16 years I have purchased 4 of these jackets. With vitiligo, I must wear sun protection. The sun protection in them will last until they are threadbare, they never wear out and I wear them year-round. Once I made the mistake of ordering one that was not chlorine resistant and threads eventually weakened on the hem of the sleeves. I have lost a couple and I like to have at least two of them at all times..I will wear these always.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy there are no thumb holes. I’m so happy you have an option of a top without the thumb holes. Personally I find them annoying and wouldn’t buy a top that had tgem
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you cool and sunburn free I've bought several of these jackets. They are my favorite having tried other rashguard shirts and jackets. It is remarkably cool. If you get warm from the sun, a quick dip into the water will keep you cool. You can wear with t shirt underneath and still look nice to go out and about. They wear and wash well. It's always been a stain (I keep forgetting to wear an old one while diving!) that gets me to buy another.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I made my first water jacket and it was OK for about a year. This jacket material is much better quality and will last me longer I'm sure.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Very comfortable will be wearing this all summer att the beach
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Sunny I bought this swim jacket a month ago. I now have 3 swim jackets - blue, white and peach. I use them for boating, riding in our convertible Porsch Boxster and baseball games. I get sun protection and I stay cool.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and feels terrific! I loved the first swim jacket so well that I bought another one. This jacket holds its color well even using it everyday. It’s not restrictive in the water. I also bought the swim bra that adds color when you don’t have the jacket all the way zipped up. I wear this with the skirted swim leggings. I love this jacket.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverup! I bought this before going to Florida. It was perfect for shielding from the sun.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable This jacket fit perfectly. I wanted something that was not skin tight and yet not too oversized. I have a skin reaction in the sun; this swim jacket makes it possible for me to enjoy swimming again.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality just oversized Would have really liked this jacket to work. I ordered an XS which I have ordered in your other products and fits perfect. This was baggie and sleeves longer. I couldn’t see going in a pool and staying down. Love your swim products with the rubber around the bottom. More secure for water sports!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need a few details i have worn these rash guards for years and been very happy with them. however, i would love to see one with a full zip, THUMB HOLES, and a very high neck. this way i could get away with minimal sunscreen. the rash guard works much better than any sunscreen i have found.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT for snorkeling & water fun! I wore this jacket on a vacation to Maui. It is really easy to throw it on over your swimsuit to go snorkeling or swimming! I wore it with this sundress swimsuit which made it easy to have lunch outside right after our water fun! *I had the jacket taken in to give it a slimmer fit. http://www.coolibar.com/product/Women/Swimwear/Swimsuits/Swimsuit-Dress/pc/2240/c/2186/sc/2348/157637.uts
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What happened to the thumbholes? I have previously purchased two long sleeve water jackets and loved them. I swim daily in the summer and wanted a new one. However, this year's products do not have the thumbholes to protect your hands that my water jackets from past seasons have. I am very disappointed about that. The rash guard with thumbholes does not serve the same purpose because they don't hug your body when swimming laps like the water jacket does. Please bring back the water jacket with thumbholes. Those jackets, unlike other brands, had sleeves that were long enough when using the thumbholes. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for snorkeling I just returned from a two-week snorkeling trip in the Caribbean. I wore this jacket for a couple of hours most days, rinsing it thoroughly after each use. It was perfect for this: kept me warmer in the water and cooler on the beach, dried easily and packed easily. A keeper!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Sleeve Swim Jacket I bought my first long sleeve swim jacket last year in white. This year I purchased one in coral. I wear the swim jacket to baseball games, beach and on our boat in the summer. The swim jacket is cool to wear and gives me great protection from the sun! Love it!!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great and looks snazzy I have not used this jacket yet but when I tried it on, I felt the quality of it and love the way it looks. I am usually a size small to medium but bought this in extra-small. With it being a bit smaller, it hugs my body in a tighter fit--perfect for being in water
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! Bought this for upcoming trip to our vacation home in the Caribbean. I'm 5'6" & weigh 148; the medium fits perfectly. It will be a great swim suit cover up. Fabric is so nice as well.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Sporty Coverup I bought one of these jackets after getting sunburned. It was very comfortable and offered good sun protection. I've since bought 3 more in different colors because the fabric is lightweight and good for in and out of water coverage when needed.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colour! Love the weight of the coat, colour & fit!! Can't wait to wear it on vacation!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable A light weight long sleeve jacket perfect for cover up.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the print! Perfect top for the pool and water aerobics. Many compliments!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I now have three swim jackets and love them all. The jacket needs to be tight so that the water doesn't pull it up. I bought it one size smaller and am very happy with the tight fit. Great sun protection.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Perfect for water aerobics! It's very comfortable and the high neck, zipper, long sleeves and cute design fabric make it everything I wanted.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket This is the 4th jacket I purchased and I love the fit and colors
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fit Although I'll use this at the beach, I bought it for my water aerobics class this winter as my shoulders get cold. It's comfortable, great fit, dries quickly. I'm impressed with the quality.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit A pretty color. I haven't worn it in the water yet but like it a lot
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Great quality, light-weight, colour and shape of this jacket are just as described on the site. I love all Coolibar garments and they easily pack in luggage for trips.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expected.... Usually I am a medium. I bought small/medium and it was way too big & way too long. The zip feature of this shirt is great but I wish they had an extra small for those of us who are really medium in the bust but are short...5'3".
Date published: 2016-12-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_11, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_03209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT