In stock
SKU
03209

Women's Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+

Women's Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 213.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_03209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$85.00
Save $5.00 each on 2+
  • UPF 50+
  • Full zip front makes changing a breeze
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • 23 1/2" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for: swimming, stand-up paddleboarding, waterskiing, fishing and boating, leisure watersports in swimming pools, fresh and saltwater.

Avoid: active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

We created our Long Sleeve Water Jacket after getting numerous customer requests for an easy on-and-off version of our popular UV swim shirts. The jacket has all the exceptional features as our other sun protection swimwear: durable construction, a stylish cut, and our exclusive UV protective fabric. This long sleeve rash guard also comes in a rainbow of fun colors.

More Information
Color Code No
Color N/A
Fit N/A
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) No
Size Code No
Category Callout No
Quantity Price Break Message Save $5.00 each on 2+
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF’s Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

aqua SUNTECT® Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Recommended for: swimming, stand-up paddleboarding, waterskiing, fishing and boating, leisure watersports in swimming pools, fresh and saltwater

Avoid: active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S TOPS & BOTTOMS SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSSMLXLXXL2X3X
SIZE 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24 26
BUST (inches) 32 33 1/4 33 1/2 35 36 1/2 38 39 1/2 41 43 45 47 49 51
WAIST (inches) 25 26 26 1/2 27 1/2 28 1/2 30 31 1/2 33 35 37 39 41 43
HIPS (inches) 35 36 36 1/2 37 1/2 38 1/2 40 41 1/2 43 45 47 49 51 53

HAT SIZE CHART

MeasurementsS/ML/XLXXLONE SIZE
HEAD (inches) 21 1/8 - 23 1/4 23 1/4 - 24 24 3/8 - 25 1/8 22 - 24 3/4
HEAD (cm) 54 - 59 56 - 61 62 - 64 56 - 63
HAT SIZE 6 3/4 - 7 3/8 7 3/8 - 7 5/8 7 3/4 - 8 7 - 7 7/8
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat sizing ranges on their product pages. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

GLOVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 1/2 8 1/2 - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XLXXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 1/4 9 1/4 11 1/4 13 1/4
WRIST (circumference) 5 1/4 5 1/2 6 6 1/4
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 1/2 22 1/2

WOMEN'S BRA SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSSMLXLXXL
30C, 30D *
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D *
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C *
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C *
36D, 36DD *
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D *
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D *
42A, 42B *
42C, 42D *



The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you. 

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE
Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality just oversized Would have really liked this jacket to work. I ordered an XS which I have ordered in your other products and fits perfect. This was baggie and sleeves longer. I couldn’t see going in a pool and staying down. Love your swim products with the rubber around the bottom. More secure for water sports!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need a few details i have worn these rash guards for years and been very happy with them. however, i would love to see one with a full zip, THUMB HOLES, and a very high neck. this way i could get away with minimal sunscreen. the rash guard works much better than any sunscreen i have found.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT for snorkeling & water fun! I wore this jacket on a vacation to Maui. It is really easy to throw it on over your swimsuit to go snorkeling or swimming! I wore it with this sundress swimsuit which made it easy to have lunch outside right after our water fun! *I had the jacket taken in to give it a slimmer fit. http://www.coolibar.com/product/Women/Swimwear/Swimsuits/Swimsuit-Dress/pc/2240/c/2186/sc/2348/157637.uts
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What happened to the thumbholes? I have previously purchased two long sleeve water jackets and loved them. I swim daily in the summer and wanted a new one. However, this year's products do not have the thumbholes to protect your hands that my water jackets from past seasons have. I am very disappointed about that. The rash guard with thumbholes does not serve the same purpose because they don't hug your body when swimming laps like the water jacket does. Please bring back the water jacket with thumbholes. Those jackets, unlike other brands, had sleeves that were long enough when using the thumbholes. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for snorkeling I just returned from a two-week snorkeling trip in the Caribbean. I wore this jacket for a couple of hours most days, rinsing it thoroughly after each use. It was perfect for this: kept me warmer in the water and cooler on the beach, dried easily and packed easily. A keeper!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Sleeve Swim Jacket I bought my first long sleeve swim jacket last year in white. This year I purchased one in coral. I wear the swim jacket to baseball games, beach and on our boat in the summer. The swim jacket is cool to wear and gives me great protection from the sun! Love it!!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great and looks snazzy I have not used this jacket yet but when I tried it on, I felt the quality of it and love the way it looks. I am usually a size small to medium but bought this in extra-small. With it being a bit smaller, it hugs my body in a tighter fit--perfect for being in water
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! Bought this for upcoming trip to our vacation home in the Caribbean. I'm 5'6" & weigh 148; the medium fits perfectly. It will be a great swim suit cover up. Fabric is so nice as well.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Sporty Coverup I bought one of these jackets after getting sunburned. It was very comfortable and offered good sun protection. I've since bought 3 more in different colors because the fabric is lightweight and good for in and out of water coverage when needed.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colour! Love the weight of the coat, colour & fit!! Can't wait to wear it on vacation!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable A light weight long sleeve jacket perfect for cover up.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the print! Perfect top for the pool and water aerobics. Many compliments!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I now have three swim jackets and love them all. The jacket needs to be tight so that the water doesn't pull it up. I bought it one size smaller and am very happy with the tight fit. Great sun protection.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Perfect for water aerobics! It's very comfortable and the high neck, zipper, long sleeves and cute design fabric make it everything I wanted.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket This is the 4th jacket I purchased and I love the fit and colors
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fit Although I'll use this at the beach, I bought it for my water aerobics class this winter as my shoulders get cold. It's comfortable, great fit, dries quickly. I'm impressed with the quality.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit A pretty color. I haven't worn it in the water yet but like it a lot
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Great quality, light-weight, colour and shape of this jacket are just as described on the site. I love all Coolibar garments and they easily pack in luggage for trips.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expected.... Usually I am a medium. I bought small/medium and it was way too big & way too long. The zip feature of this shirt is great but I wish they had an extra small for those of us who are really medium in the bust but are short...5'3".
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Perfect for Maui I bought this swim jacket to use as a zip up rash guard for my winter in Maui. It has spf 50 which is needed to avoid skin cancer. I bought black XS. I am 5'3" and 127 lbs and it fits perfectly. Fit is generous so go one size smaller for form fit and to avoid stretch in the water. I love the high collar and long sleeves. Wish there was a thumb hole but very happy with the thin material and overall swim jacket. It could be used for running or walking in sun as well.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Went snorkeling in the South Pacific Ocean and this was a great purchase! I felt protected and never got sun burned. Thank you! In addition, it dried quickly!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolibar - Long Sleeve Water Jacket I haven't worn it yet, but came highly reccommended
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit and beautiful color I bought the cabernet water jacket with nectorene zipper recently. I have worn it once so far and it did a nice job of blocking the sun. With other clothing I still feel the suns warmth on my skin which means I risk the chance of a Lupus related skin rash. I have not tested it in water yet, but will soon when on vacation. I had trouble deciding which size to order a large or XL. In womens US shirt sizes I vary from a medium to XL. You women know how much sizes vary. Ugh. I wear a 38 D bra size and the Large jacket I ordered fits great. It zips up easily over the boobs and has a nice tapered fit. It fits me snug but not too tight. The torso length is perfect for me- it lays right on my hip bone, but still manages to taper into my waist. I am only 5 ft 2inches tall, but have a normal length torso (all my lack of height is from my short legs). I do however have short arms too. The sleeves are made a normal long sleeved length so they are a tad long for me which is understandable. But the nice way the sleeves taper and get smaller as they near your wrists makes it not matter if they're a little long because it keeps them from hanging much past your wrists and they don't gape open.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water jacket I just purchased the water jacket a few weeks ago. I love it. It really helps to keep me warmer in my water aerobics class. I Have recommended your products to several people.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I just bought this jacket a month ago and just tried on. The jacket looks great! I will find out if it protects from UV in November in Mexico
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim shirt for me I spend a ton of time at the pool and am in a place that I need to protect my skin. I wear this WHILE SWIMMING (yes lanes too) and it is so comfortable you don't even notice that it is on -it does not hold you back (everyone asks me that) or feel bulky. I also wore it to a wave pool where everyone else was cold when the waves stopped -but not me, my jacket kept the wind away without making me hot. Only thing I miss is your petite sizes for these jackets -I'm right under 5'4 and the sleeves are a bit long as well as the bottom but I still love it. It isn't a huge deal and does not look sloppy in any way. Great construction! Attached photo has your swim shorts too -I use these for going to water parks -I'm 46 and feel so comfortable in something like this when very active. I also bought a black one which is slimming on me but I like this one as it matches so much and I can even wear it while on my power walks.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great material Use it when i do water arobics drys fast pasiley print i get compliments on color and design
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and comfortable Cool to wear at the beach. Looks good with halter tops.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long sleeve water jacket I bought this as a gift for my sister and she loved it ! I have the same jacket and two more swimming shirts and they are great, they protect me from the sun and they are smart and comfortable , one of them is the ruche shirt and it looks beautiful , I am in Tahiti and I wear Coolibar all the time , they help make a perfect vacation without sunburn.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket I've been wearing this jacket for many years. Have a place on the beach and never go out without coverage. It's extremely comfortable. People ask whether I'm hot in it. On the contrary, it's nice and cool when wet and keeps sun from burning skin when dry. It's great in the ocean and for playing/lounging in the pool. It's a bit tricky to swim serious laps in but great for slow laps and kicking. Also great looking. I wear black jacket over black suit and with black skirt coverup when traveling to/from beach. A very sharp and finished look that doesn't look like "sun protection" at all.
Date published: 2016-07-18
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_03209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT