Free Pesaro Sun Shawl & Free Standard Shipping with $125 min. purchase | USE CODE: SUN125 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01101S

Women's Fiji Long Tunic Dress UPF 50+

Women's Fiji Long Tunic Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_01101S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Was $119.00
Now $79.99
  • UPF 50+
  • Classic tunic dress fit
  • ¾ Length sleeves
  • Notch neckline
  • Side vents at hem
  • Aire fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch.
  • Polyester
  • 42 ½" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash cold, tumble dry low
  • Imported

Recommended for technically elegant style at outdoor celebrations and events. For those occasions when UPF 50+ sun protection is as important as looking beautiful.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

Drift away in our Long Tunic Dress which is designed for comfort but made to protect your skin from the harsh sun in the most delicate way. Our free-flowing tunic dress moves and covers you effortlessly, with an elegant length that falls just below the knee. This unbelievably soft aire fabric, slight hem vents and ¾ sleeves which gently gather at the cuff and fasten with a button, add ladylike charm to this easy travel, day-to-night transitional piece.
More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aire™ Fabric
Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TWINNING! I bought this for my trip to FLA to visit my parents. The day we were heading to the beach, I walked out in this ultra lightweight beautifully designed tunic, only to find my mother wearing the same exact tunic! Great taste doesn't fall far from the tree - ha! We went "twinning" and got a multitude of compliments and stayed cool and sun-protected for the afternoon. The dress is loose, but it is perfect for the beach.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect travel dress I bought this to wear out to dinner in Costa Rica. Not only a nice lightweight dress (not see-through), it was comfortable in hot weather & washed like a dream. Packs well too.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and flattering. This beautiful, long tunic dress was not only comfortable and provided a little stretch, but I received many compliments. I wore it, with leggings, to a cultural Indian celebration and it was a hit, A must have.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful. Soft. Packs down to nothing. This is a fantastic travel dress. Weighs nothing, but doesn't feel clingy or cheap. Bright colors. Handwashes and dries fast, but seems to do fine in the washer as well. Long sleeved, but not hot. Love it.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fabric Yet I have bought many pieces of clothing from Coolibar and this is by far my favorite. Aside from the beautiful print (I bought the Blue Resort Medallion, which reminds me of an Arts and Crafts turn of the century pattern), I simply could not believe the lightweight feel. As a traveler, I am always hunting the perfect packing piece - lightweight, sun-protective, and non-wrinkling. This is amazing. I could literally fold this into nothing, stuff it into my carry-on, and arrive with a great dress for dinner. I also love the longer length. As someone who wants sun protection, I'm never sure why only short styles are offered. This was cut very flatteringly, yet it's simple enough to dress up or down. Please make more of this style (and many more pieces!) in this fabric. I'd love to see your tunic tops and dresses in this fabric, the current fabric used is just too heavy and hot to be very practical. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking but..... These are very thin. I have not decided if I will keep them. I thought they would be same thickness as the shorter dresses you sell. Disappointed.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels and looks great. I really like the look and light weight of this dress. The only drawback is that the fabric seems to snag easily.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric I love this dress. I belt it for a more tailored look for work. The Aire fabric is so light and breathable, it feels like silk. I'm 5'6" and 140 lbs and the small fits great.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks slim in it 5'3,150lb, 34DD,M size for this dress has perfect length because I want to cover most of my legs. I look at least 15lbs less if I wear it without bra.The fabric is much thinner than normal rushguard's material. Don't know how many washes this will last. I would put it into the laundry bag. recommend!
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable dress Have recently purchased this dress in two colors. My husband thinks they look lovely on me. Extremely soft and lightweight. Not sheer at all. Very comfortable. Drip dry quickly, perfect for travel.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dress is perfect for the hot summer I love the length. It feels dressy and casual at the same time. Many positive comments. Please carry more like this!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute dress I'm mostly happy with the dress. I wish however it had pockets.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dresses Beautiful color and fits so nicely, so happy with both dresses
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and fits perfect Love this the fit is perfect and material is so light and comfortable. Would buy it again!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no style I bought this dress because I was delighted to see that Coolibar had decided to give the taller woman more coverage in the dress line. The material was light and the colors wonderful BUT where was the style. It fit like a sack cloth. No darts and no attempt to make anything stylish out of it. Unfortunately for me, my husband through out all the shipping materials. I am stuck with something that needs major alterations. I am 5'8" and 138 lbs and the small was too big.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for beach to shops Bought this dress to wear on a cruise to slip on after pool to go to lunch. I ended up wearing it for sightseeing, shopping and beachgoing and for going to and from the pool. It is so sophisticated and good looking. It drys overnight after hand washing. No ironing needed. Lightweight and cool. Incredible fabric. I am 5’3” and 138lbs. The size M fits perfectly. Falls just below the knee.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this dress I am thrilled that Coolibar has made a dress that hits just below the knees! Perfect for those of us that older that don't have perfect knees. I love the color and the weight. I went a size larger because I wanted it loose and 'flowy' and it is. I could belt it for a more structured look if I wanted to do so. AND- I had missed the promo for the hat and didn't see it when I placed my order so I went online a day or so later and sent Coolibar a message. Would you believe they sent me the hat?!!!! I am a customer for life and have bought several pieces from them. The pieces wear like iron and I get lots of compliments on them. Diana
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fabric. So comfortable I just bought this dress. I haven't worn it yet because I have to hem it first. The description said that the medium was 42" long. I called CS and was told that each size was a difference of 1" on the length. Since I ordered an XS I thought it would be 2 inches shorter. Just for information-the XS is the same length as the medium. It is also 42" long. I like the dress so much that I am keeping it, but I will shorten it 3-1/2 inches. I am 5'1" and weigh 114 lbs.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress Although this is a beautiful dress and is well made, it didn't fit me well and I returned it. The medium was too big around the mid section and the small was too small.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful dress and perfect for traveling. I bought this dress to take with on our cruise. I’m so glad that I did.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress for travel! Looking forward to taking to India. Very light and comfortable.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I just tried it on. I usually buy Small and they are great. The small is this one is too big all over so I will change for the small. This is the best ever fabric for going to a hot hot climate.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool! Wore it for first time yesterday. Cool, comfortable and a great length for my age (68).
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just gorgeous Wore it on vacation dressed up and as a cover up. Packs up into nothing. This fabric is so light weight. I wil be buying more. Thank you Coolibar
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So in style Was given this dress as a gift!!! So excited and LOVE it! So light weight and cute.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite fabric! I just received this dress in the mail and I love the vivid colors of the pattern on this dress. I have multiple pieces from Coolibar that are made of this fabric. As I said above, it is my favorite Coolibar fabric. It is light and silky and it feels like you are wearing pajamas all day. I have the shorter tunic from the summer in a Size M that fits great, but I think I want to try this in a Size S. I am 5'8 and around 145 lbs. I'm fairly tall, so I remember wanting the M in the shorter dress because it gave me added length, but I obviously don't need that with this dress.
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_01101S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT