EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: DEC25

SKU

10374

Women's Luna Pullover Shrug UPF 50+

$35.00
Women's Luna Pullover Shrug UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Throw our Luna Pullover Shrug in a purse, backpack or beach bag for additional on-the-go coverage whenever you need it. Simply layer it over a tank top or T-shirt to completely shield your shoulders, chest, arms and hands. Our super-soft, lightweight ZnO fabric will keep you cool and comfortable while you stay UPF 50+ protected.

  • UPF 50+
  • Crew neckline
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Throw in your bag or car for additional coverage on the go
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • *Shown with the Women's Morada Everyday Basic Tank #01355

Size & Fit

  • 13" Body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

When it comes to staying cool, wearing the right type of fabric matters far more than the color.
- Harvard University

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight sun protection I bought the white pullover shrug to wear in the pool to keep my arms protected when I went to the beach. I found it effective in reflecting the sun while i was in the pool, and lightweight enough so that it did not weigh me down.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from size up I love the idea of this shrug. It’s much simpler to pull this on than to pull on long gloves to protect your hands and arms. That said, I wish I had sized up. I normally wear xs in Coolibar tops, sometimes even xxs. This shrug in xs was a tad tight. I wished I had gotten the small as it’s tight going over my head, and a tad too short for my arms. I have to constantly tug the sleeves to cover the top of my hands up to the knuckles. Additionally, the gray and white striped one is a bit hot.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for work It's exactly what I was looking for to wear under my uniform. I work at a plant nursery, so I'm outside a lot! It doesn't make me feel hotter and it's so much more convenient than sunscreen!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit Love! If I want it longer in the front I just wear it backwards.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cycling apparel Perfect cycling apparel for those cooler morning rides that turn warm. Love it!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice! Firs well sleeves plenty long but it is a bit warm on a hot summer day
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than sunscreen Love this shrug. I Keep one in the car at all times.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luna Pullover Shrug I love a good shrug, and have come to realize it is my favorite and really most useful cycling clothing. I had 2 already, but I couldn't find those brands anymore, so I started searching. I ordered 2 shrugs from you, and they are great! Perfect for those early mornings that are still a little cool, but they can actually be worn for most of my ride. Probably don't take off until the temps are in the mid 70s. I also loved the backstory of your company. Will definitely recommend highly to all my cycling and running friends.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Temperature This shirt is so hot. It’s like wearing a sweater.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only works with a high-necked shirt I purchased this hoping it could go over tank tops. Unfortunately, as several other reviewers noticed, the top cuts off too high, leaving any exposed chest/decolete open for a oblong-shaped burn where the shrug doesn't meet the top of a scoop-neck shirt. I loved the long sleeves with thumb hole, and if they made a version that covered the chest as well as the arms, I'd buy that.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeves Love the sleeves and the thumb slots which keep the backs of my hands protected. The inverted curve of the bodice is slightly annoying and could be improved by curving downward over breast area.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not performance fabric I love the cut of this product and it fit fine. However, I did not like the material. It felt like a cotton shirt. I was hoping for more moisture wicking lighter fabric. This felt like a light sweat shirt instead.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sun protection thick fabric Seemed like great quality but arms were very long and where there’s sun there’s heat so the fabric was too thick. I need a thin sun protectant fabric.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for golf or other sports I wear sun protective clothing all the time due to multiple skin cancers. Having this pullover to wear with other short sleeve or sleeveless shirts really helps expand my wardrobe esp. for golf & sports. I found the shrug to be very cool and comfortable under other tops. And it washes well without losing its shape. I have a few in my wardrobe, just wish they came in other pastel colors!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shrug for Golf Exactly what I was looking for. I use this to wear under under my golf polos to keep me protected from the Arizona desert sun. It’s made well, has the right amount of coverage to wear under my sleeveless golf shirts, and it’s cool on my skin. The fit is perfect.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Bought a size larger than I normally do because I like loose sleeves. Was not disappointed. Fits over or under most other clothing. I will buy this product again
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you cool on hot days! Wonderful to wear to keep arms covered. Keeps you cool.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad design Poor design. Presumably this garment is intended for wearing in sunny conditions. It only makes sense to wear loose fitting clothing (air circulation ) in heat. The body of this garment could work, bUT the sleeves are very tight. I am not fat. I bought a size larger so I would have air circulation. The arms are uncomfortable and I will never wear it. Unfortunately, believing Coolibar to be a trustworthy company, I cut off all tags before trying it on rendering it unreturnable. I will never wear it. $ lost.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and quality Bought a size larger than I normally do although because we moved to Florida and I needed to convert all my short sleeve shirts to long sleeve. So glad I did this. The shrugs fit over or under everything I own even my swim suit’s. Ware the shrug fishing along with my Cool A Bar hat and did not need sun screen anywhere’s but my face. Love these high quality clothes. Wash well.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy This product is true to size and very comfy. I wear t to play tennis and have no trouble with movement!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my swim wardrobe! Fit perfectly over a 1-piece swim suit! Looked attractive - even my adult daughter thought it looked great!! Definitely a good purchase! Great item to add to my collection of sun protection swimwear! Highly recommend if you are looking for more options for coverage while swimming.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wardrobe must-have Great coverage. Order a size up. I wear a small usually, but ordered the medium. I returned this for the lighter color striped one. The black is too harsh and hot for the summer months. This is a great piece to have and I keep this in my car for those just-in-case times.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on with lots of compliments Easy to shrug on...and always received compliments!
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice accessory Great to give extra covering over shoulder and upper back when slightly chilly or windy just where you need the extra protection while it is stylish at the same time very light weight to use when traveling.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I’ve love this! I’ve been searching for something like this for some time and love that coolibar makes it! I bought 2 and might buy a 3rd. Very soft and love that it has 50 upf.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great styling options Love this! It works fantastic with tanks, sleeveless tees & dresses.Great for outdoor sports or evening out!
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mini Shrug is a Wonderful Idea Great idea but hard to get on if you have shoulder issues. Please consider make one with a zipper or snaps.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and practical sun shield Great fabric, great fit. I’m 5’10” and it still fit my long arms. It was a perfect sunblock solution without adding heat. I purchased the white cover as I worried the black would add more heat.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Narrow from neckline down, but great top! I didn’t realize the neckline is short- I bought to wear under my scrubs. The v-neck scrub tops come to a V below, causing a gap. Otherwise this is a great top!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile These shrugs are so versatile with the various tank tops. I bought two this season and have one from last summer, so I can mix and match with the tank tops. Bravo, Coolibar. These provided great protection outdoors and are easy to pack into a purse for when I'm indoors and want to look cute in my tank top.
Date published: 2021-03-21
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT