SKU
01359C

Women's Lausanne Crochet Tunic UPF 50+

Women's Lausanne Crochet Tunic UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_01359C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Hits at mid-thigh
  • Feminine notch neckline
  • Fully lined crochet knit
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Crochet: Polyester/Spandex Lining: Nylon/Spandex Blend
  • 34 1/2" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: hand wash, lay flat to dry
  • Imported

Recommended for technically elegant style at outdoor celebrations and events. For those occasions when UPF 50+ sun protection is as important as looking beautiful.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

From beach to brunch, the Women's Lausanne Crochet Tunic is a versatile and stylish design that can truly be worn anywhere. Lightweight swimwear fabric makes it the perfect cover-up by the pool. The tunic dress is double layered, featuring a layer of crochet and a lightweight lining, for a look that is both fashionable and sun protective. Wear it on its own or pair with leggings for a variety of looks.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet Tunic Sizing was perfect. Wore it on a hot day and it kept me cool and received many wonderful comments on the colour and style.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit so well, I ordered another. My husband loved this dress on me and so did I. It is light weight and breathes well. My pear shaped diamond ring did not catch on it like it usually does on loose weaves. I dropped chocolate ice cream on the bright white and it washed out easily. Glad they have it in another color.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this is a beauty I bought this dress to take with me for my 60th birthday in Costa Rica and I put it on for the first time just now. I could not be happier. It is classy it is comfortable and to be honest, if you’ve got the body it’s pretty sexy. It is by far the most perfect dress to take on vacation I have ever had my entire life
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not comfortable Size S is too right in arms, material of crochet is not comfortable, has little holes, gets caught on everything and snags, the white color is too bright, t glows almost! it's not cotton, it's like swimsuit material and too tight, so a larger size would be like a tent. I should have returned it , but it's not worth the hassel
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks So Dressy I can't believe how dressed up I look in this tunic. I'm thinking of getting another one before they are gone. I have it in black.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty dress. I brought this for when I attend outside events that require a dressy look. I have Lupus and have had skin cancer so I need to be protected. I like the aline shape because looks nice on any figure.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy, dress up or down Like everything Coolibar, this did not disappoint! Great to have something cute and comfy that also provides SPF! Great job Coolibar. Nicely lined and feels cool on.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase! I didn't even know Coolibar clothing existed until my diagnosis in 2017. This was my first experience buying SPF clothing. Since then, I have been shopping on Coolibar along with several family members. I bought this dress for our cruise, it was the highlight of my wardrobe! Everywhere I turned, I got compliments and was asked, "where did you get this dress, love the color!" They were all surprised when I told them it was 50 UPF, chlorine and salt water resistant. Easy to pack, wash and always looks presentable. Both my daughters have already purchased this dress for their work wardrobe.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful dress This dress is beautiful. I normally wear a size 16 but do size up in coolibar products. I purchased a XXL and it is a little large but still wearable. I probably could have gone with an XL but I didn’t want to have to worry about certain areas showing. All the Crochet products are heavier weight so don’t expect a thin throw over. This could be worn as a beach coverup or out and about. Very cute dress
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can go anywhere! Perfect I bought this to travel, I am 5 ft. Tall and the dress needed a bit of a hem. The dress is great.i got a lot of compliments
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I had been wanting to purchase this and was so excited when my size was back in stock. It runs true to size. I purchased black and wore it to an event. I received a lot of compliments on the dress.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful as a LBD I got this in black for an early Mother's Day present. I wore it to a garden party with tights and short boots. It is the perfect little black dress. It's very elegant and can be casual or dressy. I will wear try it with the Coolibar capri yoga leggings too. I love this dress so much, I think I may need it in other colors. Thank you for making beautiful clothes. I am a melanoma survivor.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy! I bought this dress for island trip and love it. It looks so classy and stylish I am wearing it to a concert before then!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft fabric, looks great The dress runs a tiny bit small. I wear a medium in all coolibar except this dress, where I went up to a large to get the loose look in the catalogue pictures. Nice dress.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I bought this for a trip to Florida and didn’t take it. The lining sticks out the bottom! I can wear it as a cover-up but not much more. Disappointing
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! This dress has a great fit and is very flattering.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So chic! I wore this on a cruise and everyone wanted to know where I got it. It runs a little big so I got to size down and I shortened it on the petite side. Loved it so much I got it in two other colors!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dress I have this dress in mint. I was happy it came in another color.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, comfortable, fun! I bought this for a vacation in Mexico. It was perfect for the afternoon and into the evening. Wore it out to dinner and got lots of compliments.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Tunic/Dress I just received my Coral Crochet Tunic Size Small, I am 5'5" 135 pounds- I bought the small because reviewers indicated this item was running small- and the small was the largest size available- so I took my chances since it was on sale. The Coral color is very bright coral- I thought it was more peach colored- but it fits - I wish they had medium but I can still fit the small because of the design- it is well made has a nice lining- and is the length I was seeking. I would like to purchase other colors - like Black, Merlot, Blue or Green. Overall it is a nice looking item and has the protection from the sunrays.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty dress or cover up I purchased this to wear as a cover up but on me with out a bra it did not fall correctly. I am a size small 5 ft 5 inches tall and 129 pounds. On me it would look best as a dress.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Works for dress or as a cover up and is nice and cool
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Coverup ! I bought this for my Florida vacation. I just love it, from the color (coral) to the pattern, to the length. My resort room is on the 4th floor, and I felt perfectly comfortable taking the elevator to the pool. It dries quickly, looks good and keeps the sunburn at bay. I plan to get another in black. It's just perfect!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crocher tunic Very pretty ,loose fitting .could have got a size smaller but Generally I like looser fitting clothes . The fabric has a lot of movement that makes it sexy looking
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A forgiving beach cover up that's comfortable I bought this crochet coverup and the regular tunic dress. This crochet one is much more forgiving. It has a thin lining under the outer part which certainly helps. I bought a size large and I am 5'7 and 165 pounds usually buy a size 12/14. Fits well without clinging. I am ordering another color because I liked it so much. The mint green pairs perfectly with the tropical mint swim visor. Perfect pair!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This was one of 4 items i purchased, to protect while on vacation. I usially wear a size 10, this dress fits great in medium. All my husband said was "WOW"
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought this crochet tunic dress for a trip we are taking next month. We need to wear nice things for dinner and this tunic dress can be dressed up as much as I need. I have two crochet tunic swim tops in white and black and they are so nice. I get a lot of comments when I wear them. I am going to order the teal dress too before they stop making it. I recommend this dress! Only wish that coolibar made some swim tights in white and other colors than black, grey and navy to go with the tops and dress.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Mumsy I bought this as a gift for my daughter fir Christmas. Sadly she didn't like it because it was 'too mumsy'. I have returned it today.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tunic dress I plan on wearing on my cruise. It will be perfect. A bit heavier then the other tunics I have but will be great on a sea day.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful (runs a tad large) I LOVE this crochet dress. I bought it in white and black. The XL was a little big in the lower regions and made me look fatter than I am. The Large fit perfectly. I am 5'5" and 180. I have other tunic dress from Coolibar and I think these crochet ones run big. Not a lot, but enough for me to buy the Large after buying the XL. It's soooo pretty. The lining almost looks gold underneath the black pattern. The white one is great and will be wonderful in the sun!
Date published: 2016-10-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_01359C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT