EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

02214C

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+

SKU

02214C

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_02214C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

We made our Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat from a revolutionary polyester "straw" that offers the look of natural fiber and the durability of iron. Roll it, fold it, crush it, stow it - this beach hat is virtually indestructible.

  • UPF 50+
  • Packable, crushable construction
  • Internal sweatband for comfort and a snug fit
  • Crown lining for maximum sun protection
  • Polyester knit
  • Spot clean
  • Imported

Size & Fit

  • Approximate Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Wide 4" brim

Sun Fact

At higher altitudes, a thinner atmosphere filters less UV radiation. With every 1000 meters increase in altitude, UV levels increase by 10% to 12%. To protect yourself, recommendations are to increase coverage of heads, hands and eyes in addition to arms and legs as you increase altitude.
- World Health Organization

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number 1 Packable Wide Brim Hat This hat is PERFECT in every aspect! It’s broad enough to cover my shoulders and chest. I recently travelled and it bounced right back when I reached my destination. It fits snug but I find my head is bigger than most. I purchased another hat and after trying this one on I sent the other one back. I also find as with most hats this one doesn’t make your hair for and sweaty. Love, love, love.......
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel Lightweight and foldable for travel! Works great and is cute!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty & Practical! This is a great hat for stylish and functional sun protection. Provides broad head, neck and face protection with simple, elegant design. Also can be squashed in beach bag or carry-on and come out wrinkle-free for wear. A "sun-bunny" friend admired it so much got one for her and she loves it, too.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to keep on head It's cute but doesn't stay on your head very well. The smallest breeze will knock it off.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wide Brim Sun Hat! I love this hat. I would recommend it to anyone. I mostly wear the hat while walking in my pool, but I have also worn it to my son's baseball games during very hot and sunny weather. The hat is comfortable and looks great! It is not hot, and it shades my face and shoulders well.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hat, bought 3! I've bought three of these hats, in black, one for me, my mom and sister! Its a great light hat, fits well on my head (petite) but may run small for some. I"m hoping it keeps its shape for a long long time :). Hoping to purchase the brown one, will look good in the Autumn :)
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat This hat was exactly what I expected it to be. I will say that my head is on the smaller size and it fits quite snugly. It may be too tight on people with bigger than average heads.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, but fit is poor I purchased this hat along with the Audrey Ribbon bucket hat. I took the Audrey Ribbon on a sunny vacation and it was great - stayed put on my head in the wind, good coverage, comfortable, packable. The Perla was going to be my "out around town hat" and I finally wore it the other day. I am disappointed! It looks good, has a huge brim so should keep me well protected, but it is so shallow it flies off the top of my head at the slightest breeze. I walked to pick up the mail yesterday and literally had to hold my hand on my head the entire way there and back. I guess I can wear the hat in the car? Maybe I can sow on a chin ribbon. Buyer beware!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made but not USA made. China Not made in USA. Never liked everything being made out of this country.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's packable and the colors goes with everything! I bought this hat specifically for travel; I wanted something packable that wouldn't lose it's shape. This hat is perfect! I also really like the color as it goes with everything. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that it's a little shallow; I don't have a very large head but I was nervous it was going to fly off my head whenever the wind was blowing.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the style! From other reviews, I truly did not what to expect, still took a chance, di not regret it one bit, love the style, the fit is great, the brim is just right. Will definitely continue to buy from Colibar!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad quality The hat I received was poorly made with uneven weight. It flaps down on one side but stays half way up on the other. Very unflattering and uncomfortable to wear. I am very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very shallow top! nice hat but it's unlikely to stay on under most outside conditions due to the shallowness of the top. going to return it
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish + packable This hat fits fabulously, at least for my head.....not too big, not too tight. The natural color goes with everything! Not floppy per se, so it does not fall in front of my eyes and make me walk into walls. Looks exactly as pictured. I folded it (quartered, basically) in the outer pocket of my suitcase, then removed it as soon as I could at my destination.....it looked great! I don’t know if it would hold up being folded for days or weeks, but it survived 12 hours of travel. Can’t wait to wear in Greece in a few weeks, because the Greek sun IS EVERYWHERE.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, but needs a strap I really like this hat. I am outside a lot for youth sports. The feature that is missing is a strap. The crown could be deeper too. Hang on during a windy day!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top too small I'm sorry I have to return this hat. My head is not large (about 7"), but the hat just sits up on top of my head and doesn't come down to cover my face much. Not good for a one-size hat.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I have a small head and the hat fits me nicely. My mother-in-law also purchased this hat (with a more normal head size) and it fits her great too. It's not very deep on the head. Only down-side is I got a pretty big duty bill coming into Canada. So fellow Canadians, be aware!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too tight fitting. Keeps slipping off my head! Very disappointed on how it fits compared to how pretty it looks. I was hoping the wide brim would keep the sun off since I need to stay out of it. There is not enough head room!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sun protection! I purchased this hat after having MOHS surgery on my face for skin cancer. I live in Florida and love that the hat has a wide brim, SPF 50+ and is packable. I agree with other posters, it really does need a chin strap added. I will add one because I don't want to lose this great hat.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and functional Took this hat on a trip to Charleston--kept the sun off my face without being hot on my head. Packed beautifully. The slightly wider brim gave a little extra protection from the sun without becoming bothersome to others.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The hat is too small that it kept sliding off my h The hat is soooo small that it kept sliding off my head. I have to use both of my hands to press it to make it stay on my head.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big! The hat is attractive but way too big. I don't have a particularly small head, but I can actually feel it move on my head when I turn. Very disappointing and annoyed that I have to pay a return fee. I did consider exchanging it for a different hat, but if that doesn't work out, I don't want to pay to ship another one back.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional & looks great I bought this for a beach trip & was so excited to wear it. Unfortunately, before I even had the chance, it was stolen. I decided to look at the bright side and told myself that whoever took it needed it more than I. Now that I'm back from vacation, I'm going to order a replacement!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Travel Hat I bought this hat for travel. Love that it can be squashed in a bag and bounce back. Stylish enough for city wear. It does run a little big and will blow off in a breeze.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat! I feel glamorous and mysterious in this hat while keeping the sun off my face. It is soft, packs well - albeit with a few creases that gradually wear off between packing. It's lightweight and not too hot to wear in my southern climate.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish sun hat Bought this hat for a trip to south Florida. Needed extra protection for my skin. It is very light weight and comfortable. Also it looks great and I will wear it for outings this summer.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can take it anywhere Love the hat. I wear it in the pool - does a great job of keeping the sun off my head, neck and face. Easy to carry; lightweight - a good purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I just purchased my second one for trip to Hawaii in February. My only concern is the hat was shipped (from Amazon) folded in quarters. Hope I can get the creases out. This hat fits me perfect. Most one size fits all sits on my ears. It actually looks good on me. Most hats do not. I love this hat.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive hat I bought it for my trip in late February. Although I have not used it I am sure it will do the trick. It covers my face which is what I need it for since diagnosised with skin cancer and had it remove. This company is well known.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect Hat. Usually I end up buying hats while on vacation, since most hats crumble when unpacked.. Love how this wide brim looks and I can already see that it's shape & material will be super packable! Add the benefit of sun protection, and you've got a hat that is seriously stylish. Purchased the brown, and might just end up getting another color. I now look forward to some fun in the sun. Thank You Coolibar.
Date published: 2017-01-13
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_02214C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT