SKU
02214S

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_02214S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • UPF 50+
  • Packable, crushable construction
  • Internal sweatband for comfort and a snug fit
  • Crown lining for maximum sun protection
  • Polyester knit
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½"
  • Wide 4" brim
  • Spot clean
  • Imported

We made our Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat from a revolutionary polyester "straw" that offers the look of natural fiber and the durability of iron. Roll it, fold it, crush it, stow it - this beach hat is virtually indestructible.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable in pink space dye Love this hat's appearance and style. Other reviewers said it right, though: It will not stay on in a breeze. I added "stampede strings" to mine, and now it is perfect.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product two weeks ago for my wife ... and when it arrived really fit great and looks perfect with her outfit.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most practical Sun hat I bought this hat 5 years ago and recently sent the same hat to my sister- in- law in Los Angeles. I live year round in Scottsdale Arizona, a climate with Hot, Bright Sun nearly 365 days a year. My dermatologist loves seeing me in this hat at annual skin checkups . This hat will do wonders for prevention of Skin Cancer on the forehead, around eyes, nose etc. It has kept my face looking younger.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hat I love my hat, it fits awesome. The color is beautiful
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blows off at the slightest breeze I bought this six weeks ago, for walking 1.2 miles to, and from, work. I switched to the Sedona Sun Hat last week. While the packable hat is light and flexible, it is not deep enough and starts sliding my hair up the back of my head, at the slightest breeze. I had to walk with one hand holding the hat down. The Sedona sits deeper and has not begun to fly off, without the cord tied under my chin.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My great hat This my second hat. The first lasted from 2012 to March 2016. I live in Florida and this is the best hat I've ever worn to protect me from the sun.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pack able and pretty I bought this hat several weeks ago in anticipation of a trip to sunny Central America. It was pack able as advertised . The only drawback is the crown is very shallow as other reviewers have noted, which would make it likely to blow off! Fortunately I had read about this in other reviews and safety pinned a white shoelace above the band above each ear, so I could tie it on comfortably and securely in the wind. You could use two pretty pieces of ribbon to be fancier and sew the into inside of hat. Only other draw back is some difficulty with washing , I did dunk brim in warm soapy water after returning and it bent a bit in two places. Spot clean doesn't cut it when it is a bit grimy. It is still ok but I would advise makers to make this more hand washable. It did come out clean . I may try Before next tropical trip put warm /hot towels over just the brim and weigh down with something to flatten.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage Nice hat, good coverage but needs a tie to secure it in the wind. Great for non windy beach. Packed very well looks great.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors Color scheme flattering, fits well. Wish the brim was wider. Will use it !
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Hat! Hat looks even better than the picture. Love the color "midnight" & the wide brim provides good sun protection. Great looking & stylish.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hat in the right setting Bought the hat for half price. Not great as a beach hat due to the wind. Head dome is too shallow to stay on. But, in E. TN, on a calm, sunny day, it serves its purpose. I like the red color.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat This hat can bend to shade you from the sun in the front and on the sides. It is sturdy enough that a breeze does not blow it off your head. Great for reading or using the iPhone and iPad.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat but not for windy days This hat is comfortable and holds up well to being packed in a travel bag. It is not good for the beach or boating because it will blow off your head. I wish it had a chin strap for windy days.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Packable and Protective... I have actually developed an allergy to the sun and am particularly sensitive on my neck and side cheeks. This looks nice, is packable and serves to protect me from the sun quite well. I will attach a thin rope to hold the hat on in wind...
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style with sun protection I purchased this a few weeks ago as it was similar to one I purchased from here many years ago. I needed a new one and the wide brim all around the entire hat is great to protect my face and neck from the sun. I got the solid white which also reflects sunlight. Great hat and great customer service.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest hat These widebrimmed hat's from Coolibar are the best Hats EVER! I have 3 and I gifted two to my daughter in law and she loves them. They are packable and they look great Protect the skin you're in and buy some ... You won't be sorry !!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat! Perfect fit, looks nice, keeps saying n off my face. Love it!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protection Nice hat. Wish the bucket part was larger. I folded the hat and tied a rubber band around the brim so that it would fold down instead of standing straight out, and it worked. Will be very useful to me!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good wide brim Oh I wish it had ties so it wouldn't blow off my head then I would give it 5 stars. Loads of people have complimented me on my dark pink (rhubarb?) hat.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat I love this hat. My only suggestion is that it need straps. A light wind will take it off my head. I love the look as well. Great hat.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful hat I use it all the time & have had it for years. I love that I can fold it to take anywhere, yet the brim still holds shape when it's arranged. Or, I can collapse the sides if I want more coverage for my ears & sides of face. I do wish you offered a detachable chin strap, however. Many of the hats that already have chin straps aren't practical for travel, don't look as stylish, or the brims simply aren't big enough. Unfortunately, the packable hat is very light-weight & will blow away with the slightest gust.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase I rely on your products as I am severely sun sensitive. This is a great hat. Packed well in a suitcase that the airline lost for 3 days and it still popped back out essentially as it originally arrived. I like the color a lot (blue space dye) as it's a nice light reflective color and it goes with a lot. Fits well. No chin strap for windy conditions but I prefer to have both types of hats (with and without) so it doesn't matter to me for this one. I do have a somewhat larger head. Having the crown lined is a big plus as most non-lined hats don't keep me from feeling the prickly burning pain of sun through the hat, and I have to shove cardboard in them. Plus the brim so far has stayed nicely flat even though there is no wire.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!! I love my packable hat, but after a year in the suit case how do I reshape my packable hat?
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beach hat Hat has great sun protection and kept head and face cool. However all hats I bought seem too small and blows off with any wind at all. Hard to keep on at beach. Wish I'd gotten chin strap hats
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great packable hat The material this hat is made from is great. I have had this hat in black for a few years and it travels very well. It is still in good shape after hundreds of days of wear and being folded. I just purchased another one in white . If I could make one change I would make the brim another inch longer.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like my hats. Born and raised in Hawaii. Part Hawaiian, but fair skinned. Recently told by dermatologist that if I want to be in the sun I need to wear serious sunscreen and a hat, with at least a 4" brim. So now that I will be wearing hats often....I bought three different colors! I love the hats! Colors are nice. They are comfortable and light weight. I like that they can be packed and get back to form. I did not choose 5 stars only because I wish they had a strap as it is often breezy.....and I really don't want to lose my hats in the wind!! Need to look into long sleeve shirts, too!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Re: my "Pretty, but small" review I purchased some 3/4" grosgrain ribbon to match the hat and attached it under the sweatband. It holds the hat in place and looks really cute. Problem solved and still stylish.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, but small I bought this hat for a planned vacation to Costa Rica. Due to melanoma, I need to be very careful in the sun, and always wear a hat outdoors. Most protective hats are anything but fashionable. This hat is beautiful, but does run small. I have thick hair, and it barely fits. It would also be nice if it came with some sort of "tie on".
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did its job until it couldn't anymore I wore this hat at work. I am a gardener. I always felt well protected from the sun and had the added bonus that everyone loved the hat. I received many complements on the cute floppy hat. It did prove very packable, being shoved in a backpack every workday during my 20 minute bike commute. Wearing the hat was a bit too hot mid summer, mostly because of the fabric, and also because I chose the Navy color. It tended to fly off my head when the wind picked up before a storm. The second year I took it to a new gardening job in a new city. It had turned a nice purple in the sun and everyone in the new city complemented the hat too. The problem was, this new city is very humid and rainy and the material was losing stiffness with age. After a couple of months, the brim became so floppy I couldn't see. It was comical. I couldn't fix it with any amount of starch, so the hat is no more. I got a new Coolibar hat, one with a chin strap and a sturdier, cooler fabric. We'll see how long it lasts under the brutal weather conditions to which I exposed my lovely packable wide brim hat.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let's LOTS of light through This hat has too many holes, it's like wearing a sieve over your hat. If you're not photosensitive it may work for you. I was disappointed that the description of the hat did not warn about these holes. Also, was usual, these hats run large. It would be nice to have xs, s, m, l instead of the "one size fits all"
Date published: 2014-07-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_02214S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT