In stock
SKU
02214S

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_02214S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 108.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Was $39.00
Now $34.99
  • UPF 50+
  • Packable, crushable construction
  • Internal sweatband for comfort and a snug fit
  • Crown lining for maximum sun protection
  • Polyester knit
  • Approx. circumference: 22 1/2"
  • Wide 4" brim
  • Spot clean
  • Imported

We made our Packable Wide Brim Hat from a revolutionary polyester "straw" that offers the look of natural fiber and the durability of iron. Roll it, fold it, crush it, stow it - this beach hat is virtually indestructible.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest hat These widebrimmed hat's from Coolibar are the best Hats EVER! I have 3 and I gifted two to my daughter in law and she loves them. They are packable and they look great Protect the skin you're in and buy some ... You won't be sorry !!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat! Perfect fit, looks nice, keeps saying n off my face. Love it!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protection Nice hat. Wish the bucket part was larger. I folded the hat and tied a rubber band around the brim so that it would fold down instead of standing straight out, and it worked. Will be very useful to me!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good wide brim Oh I wish it had ties so it wouldn't blow off my head then I would give it 5 stars. Loads of people have complimented me on my dark pink (rhubarb?) hat.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat I love this hat. My only suggestion is that it need straps. A light wind will take it off my head. I love the look as well. Great hat.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful hat I use it all the time & have had it for years. I love that I can fold it to take anywhere, yet the brim still holds shape when it's arranged. Or, I can collapse the sides if I want more coverage for my ears & sides of face. I do wish you offered a detachable chin strap, however. Many of the hats that already have chin straps aren't practical for travel, don't look as stylish, or the brims simply aren't big enough. Unfortunately, the packable hat is very light-weight & will blow away with the slightest gust.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase I rely on your products as I am severely sun sensitive. This is a great hat. Packed well in a suitcase that the airline lost for 3 days and it still popped back out essentially as it originally arrived. I like the color a lot (blue space dye) as it's a nice light reflective color and it goes with a lot. Fits well. No chin strap for windy conditions but I prefer to have both types of hats (with and without) so it doesn't matter to me for this one. I do have a somewhat larger head. Having the crown lined is a big plus as most non-lined hats don't keep me from feeling the prickly burning pain of sun through the hat, and I have to shove cardboard in them. Plus the brim so far has stayed nicely flat even though there is no wire.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!! I love my packable hat, but after a year in the suit case how do I reshape my packable hat?
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beach hat Hat has great sun protection and kept head and face cool. However all hats I bought seem too small and blows off with any wind at all. Hard to keep on at beach. Wish I'd gotten chin strap hats
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great packable hat The material this hat is made from is great. I have had this hat in black for a few years and it travels very well. It is still in good shape after hundreds of days of wear and being folded. I just purchased another one in white . If I could make one change I would make the brim another inch longer.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like my hats. Born and raised in Hawaii. Part Hawaiian, but fair skinned. Recently told by dermatologist that if I want to be in the sun I need to wear serious sunscreen and a hat, with at least a 4" brim. So now that I will be wearing hats often....I bought three different colors! I love the hats! Colors are nice. They are comfortable and light weight. I like that they can be packed and get back to form. I did not choose 5 stars only because I wish they had a strap as it is often breezy.....and I really don't want to lose my hats in the wind!! Need to look into long sleeve shirts, too!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Re: my "Pretty, but small" review I purchased some 3/4" grosgrain ribbon to match the hat and attached it under the sweatband. It holds the hat in place and looks really cute. Problem solved and still stylish.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, but small I bought this hat for a planned vacation to Costa Rica. Due to melanoma, I need to be very careful in the sun, and always wear a hat outdoors. Most protective hats are anything but fashionable. This hat is beautiful, but does run small. I have thick hair, and it barely fits. It would also be nice if it came with some sort of "tie on".
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did its job until it couldn't anymore I wore this hat at work. I am a gardener. I always felt well protected from the sun and had the added bonus that everyone loved the hat. I received many complements on the cute floppy hat. It did prove very packable, being shoved in a backpack every workday during my 20 minute bike commute. Wearing the hat was a bit too hot mid summer, mostly because of the fabric, and also because I chose the Navy color. It tended to fly off my head when the wind picked up before a storm. The second year I took it to a new gardening job in a new city. It had turned a nice purple in the sun and everyone in the new city complemented the hat too. The problem was, this new city is very humid and rainy and the material was losing stiffness with age. After a couple of months, the brim became so floppy I couldn't see. It was comical. I couldn't fix it with any amount of starch, so the hat is no more. I got a new Coolibar hat, one with a chin strap and a sturdier, cooler fabric. We'll see how long it lasts under the brutal weather conditions to which I exposed my lovely packable wide brim hat.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let's LOTS of light through This hat has too many holes, it's like wearing a sieve over your hat. If you're not photosensitive it may work for you. I was disappointed that the description of the hat did not warn about these holes. Also, was usual, these hats run large. It would be nice to have xs, s, m, l instead of the "one size fits all"
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I wanted a light, packable, and stylish hat--- and this is exactly it. It doesn't make my head sweat, I can toss it in the beach bag and it still maintains it shape. I get a lot of compliments. Floppy sun hat-- it's classic :)
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair Returned .Product is made will, but does not fit well. Depth is short and hat feels like it will fly off of your head with beach wind. Also Was unhappy that I had to pay $6.99 return shipping.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Lookin Great fit and such a nice look. Never really been one to wear hats but I'll make an exception for this one. Besides, you can't not love a Brim that's good for your health as well. Thanks Coolibar!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and practical too I wore the hat in Florida and received many compliments. It did pack well and bounced back to look good.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Travel I bought this navy hat in April to wear on a riverboat trip from New Orleans to Memphis. I have a 21 1/2 inch head circumference so I worried about the fit without a chin strap. This hat is not very deep but it stayed on my head securely even in a breeze without blocking my vision or getting too hot. It was packed in a full suitcase and looked like new when unpacked. I have just ordered white and aqua hats in the same style, perfect for summer in Texas.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat for Being in the Sun I bought this hat for sun protection. I love it. Its light weight & comfortable. I have folded it, stuff it in my purse & it always goes right back to its original shape. The brim is wide enough for protection but does not hinder view.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! Just back from a week at the beach and this hat was great. Easy to pack, kept sun off face & neck and dried quickly after getting wet by accident. 
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but not practical Like the hat, cute when on but not practical. Any wind and it is off your head. Does travel well but I ended up using another hat the whole time that had a chin strap. Material (bought the white one) get dirty fairly quickly. Overall I like the hat, didn't return it but will only be using in non-windy poolside type of setting.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Super happy with how easy it packed up and the coverage. If it's windy though I blows off easily. 
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect and very comfortable,too! Excellent hat! So fashionable... It goes great with jeans or dress... Living in the Caribbean, this hat really prevents sunburn!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I bought this for my trip in the Arizona sun. It was the perfect shade, and it fit in my suitcase. When unpacked, it bounced back into shape and still looked good. The only negative is that it will fly off your head with any breeze, so it could use a chin strap of some sort.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the fit! The color sage is perfect for me and goes with many of my clothing. It is stylish but yet casual. Will be wearing it to outdoor events where the sun beats on my face.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect . . . It Fit! I have a very hard time finding hats that fit.  Most are too big.  I remembered buying a Coolibar hat from another website previously that I love.  I ordered this hat in the black for a vacation.  It's stylist, it fit and it has it sun protection!  I'm thinking of ordering one in the navy.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! But .. I love it! But, I’ll love it more if it had a string!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bounce back hat! This one is a keeper!  I lost my hat and just ordered a new one.  I love the way this hat springs back into shape after being stuffed in a bag for a long trip.  It's cute and useful for sun protection. 
Date published: 2013-08-29
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_02214S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT