SKU
02214S

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+

Women's Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_02214S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • UPF 50+
  • Packable, crushable construction
  • Internal sweatband for comfort and a snug fit
  • Crown lining for maximum sun protection
  • Polyester knit
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½"
  • Wide 4" brim
  • Spot clean
  • Imported

We made our Perla Packable Wide Brim Hat from a revolutionary polyester "straw" that offers the look of natural fiber and the durability of iron. Roll it, fold it, crush it, stow it - this beach hat is virtually indestructible.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Lookin Great fit and such a nice look. Never really been one to wear hats but I'll make an exception for this one. Besides, you can't not love a Brim that's good for your health as well. Thanks Coolibar!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and practical too I wore the hat in Florida and received many compliments. It did pack well and bounced back to look good.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Travel I bought this navy hat in April to wear on a riverboat trip from New Orleans to Memphis. I have a 21 1/2 inch head circumference so I worried about the fit without a chin strap. This hat is not very deep but it stayed on my head securely even in a breeze without blocking my vision or getting too hot. It was packed in a full suitcase and looked like new when unpacked. I have just ordered white and aqua hats in the same style, perfect for summer in Texas.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat for Being in the Sun I bought this hat for sun protection. I love it. Its light weight & comfortable. I have folded it, stuff it in my purse & it always goes right back to its original shape. The brim is wide enough for protection but does not hinder view.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! Just back from a week at the beach and this hat was great. Easy to pack, kept sun off face & neck and dried quickly after getting wet by accident. 
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but not practical Like the hat, cute when on but not practical. Any wind and it is off your head. Does travel well but I ended up using another hat the whole time that had a chin strap. Material (bought the white one) get dirty fairly quickly. Overall I like the hat, didn't return it but will only be using in non-windy poolside type of setting.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Super happy with how easy it packed up and the coverage. If it's windy though I blows off easily. 
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect and very comfortable,too! Excellent hat! So fashionable... It goes great with jeans or dress... Living in the Caribbean, this hat really prevents sunburn!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I bought this for my trip in the Arizona sun. It was the perfect shade, and it fit in my suitcase. When unpacked, it bounced back into shape and still looked good. The only negative is that it will fly off your head with any breeze, so it could use a chin strap of some sort.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the fit! The color sage is perfect for me and goes with many of my clothing. It is stylish but yet casual. Will be wearing it to outdoor events where the sun beats on my face.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect . . . It Fit! I have a very hard time finding hats that fit.  Most are too big.  I remembered buying a Coolibar hat from another website previously that I love.  I ordered this hat in the black for a vacation.  It's stylist, it fit and it has it sun protection!  I'm thinking of ordering one in the navy.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! But .. I love it! But, I’ll love it more if it had a string!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bounce back hat! This one is a keeper!  I lost my hat and just ordered a new one.  I love the way this hat springs back into shape after being stuffed in a bag for a long trip.  It's cute and useful for sun protection. 
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One-size hat does NOT fit all! Do not buy the Packable Wide Brim Hat if you typically wear a women's large. This one-size hat does not fit all, and return shipping is very expensive. On the other hand, if you have a smallish head, this is a nice-looking hat.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and confortable This is my third Coolibar hat and is now my favorite. It has just a little more style than the bucket hats and the wide brim keeps your face shaded without obstructing your vision. And the fact that it packs up great makes it ideal for vacations! 
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hat! Not 100% "packable" I bought this hat for my sister 2 years ago; she still wears it and still loves it so I bought one for myself for a trip to Florida. It is gorgeous and fit perfectly and really did keep the sun off my face. The colors were perfect (I bought aqua and white). The only reason I did not give 5 stars is I had to pack the hat in my suitcase on the way home and it did get a bit kinked. I folded it in half. It was not in an over-stuffed suitcase so it was not pressed particularly hard in place but it did get a bit of a kink where it was folded. I hope it will work itself out with time- just be cautious if you are trying to get it into a suitcase!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific! I had all colors of SPF hats except black. This hat is beautiful!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color choice What happened to the natural color option? Great fit and much better in natural
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hat I have two of these hats and will be purchasing a third. I too seem to have a head larger than most and added black elastic to each to hold them on in the wind. Also added some bling to each of them and they are so durable...can handle being thrown in the back seat dozens of times and being crushed...just keep their shape. Hopefully, they'll make them a bit larger in the future.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful hat The hat really keeps its shape after being folded and pack away. Once taken out of the bag the hat snapped right backand looked beautiful. It has a good brim to keep the sun out of my face. Would high recommend
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty hat, shallow crown This is a pretty little hat, provides nice shade and is attractive. I find it's a little shallow and blows off easily in a breeze. Wish I could tug it down a half inch. 
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel You really need protection from the sun when travelling in the winter to some wonderful island in the sun. Not only is this stylish, but also packs so well. A great buy.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fit - Would love a strap! This hat fits me perfectly, even with my hair tied up. I would really love if you added a strap so that you don't have to worry if there's a strong wind.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hat! I bought the hat to take to Europe for a 3.5 wk trip.  Definitely crushable/packable and still looks good.  Worked great for sun protection so was very pleased.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super cool but tight Chose a light beige colored packable brim hat; very beautifully crafted, durable (I've crushed it and tossed it and basically crumpled the hat but it still keeps its shape and style). It was too tight for my head and I don't have a big head or a thick set of hair so I think this comes smaller than usual. But it looked so lovely on my 5 year old daughter's head that she claimed it and it fits her head perfectly.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking hat Had to return as my head must be larger than most.....looked great but in a breeze it would not stay put.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super shape that stays! I bought this for travel and the hot sun.  Good decision!  It does the job, am thinking of purchasing more colors.  Thanks for carrying them.
Date published: 2013-05-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_02214S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT