EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

01483C

Women's Pareo UPF 50+

Women's Pareo UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_01483C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Get swept up in the spirit of the South Seas with our endlessly adaptable Pareo. Easily worn as a dress, skirt, throw or sarong and made in our most decadent Aire™ fabric, this beach cover-up is the perfect travel companion. The silky touch Aire fabric is light enough for the hottest weather and the Pareo design is easily secured with a simple knot tie for just the way you want it style.

  • UPF 50+
  • Convertible ways to style as dress, skirt, scarf or shawl
  • Scallop trim edge
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch

Size & Fit

  • 71" x 45" (S/M) 80" x 48" (L/XL)

Sun Fact

When it comes to staying cool, wearing the right type of fabric matters far more than the color.
- Harvard University

Fabric

Aire™ Fabric

Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super lightweight The material of this pareo is so lightweight and breathable, it was comfortable to wear all day in 90 degree heat (I was sitting in shade, but it was still pretty hot). I wore the white long sleeve swim shirt on top, with my suit on underneath, and I was comfortable and protected. It dries super quickly, and washed well following the instructions. A must for the pool or beach.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So incredibly useful - a perfect travel piece I bought this for a boat trip in Turkey. It was a lifesaver in the blazing sun. I used it s a pareo, but then would open it up and cover myself like a blanket when I needed more sun protection. I ended up using it as a shawl for cooler evenings too. A perfect piece. The prints are not my ideal style, but the utility far outweighed such concerns. I would love to buy one in a bright solid color like turquoise or hot pink or black
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use in the Vehical Any of these pieces, the pareo or shawl are great for covering up (fashionably) when driving or as a passenger into that blazing west sun! I keep one in each vehical and can quickly lace it around my neck and drape it over my arms and hands. It instantly cools me, also, as it deflects the hot rays. My husband likes to use one when he's driving long hours across country, also. People, you must cover up, even in the car!!! Think of all the times the sun beats in on the side of your face while driving. Just drape it over your head like a hoody. As a passenger, I can loop it over the sun visor when I swing it to the side. My husband can still see the mirror and I'm sitting in protection! Love it!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrap it up Just got this product. Well made, beautiful print, uv reducing. A little expensive for what is basically a tapestry ( tarp ). No fasteners, elastic, or bouttom holes to pull the material through.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best used in conjunction with a swimsuit! I loved the idea of this, but I'm going to be returning. Realistically it only works as a sort of swimming cover up. Since my swimsuit doesn't match this, I couldn't figure out how I would use it. As a skirt I would need to have something underneath, and the dress just hangs and isn't flattering. It's not good standalone clothing. Also I'm 5'9", 170lb, and the L/XL was way too much fabric for me.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good I wear a XL in most clothes, so I ordered the L/XL. It was huge; too much material. The fabric had a strange feel and it was much thicker than I expected. Maybe this was the 'sun proofing. I thought it was uncomfortable and would have been too hot and bulky for the pool or beach. I returned it.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fabric and design The colors were a little darker than I wanted. I think this item is pricey.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wrap for those needing sun protection! Bought this wrap for our Riviera Maya trip to provide protection of my neck from the hot mid-day sun as I have Poikiloderma of Civatte. It was great used as a scarf/wrap around my neck and shoulders. It is a very light and cool feeling fabric. It is a little bigger than another I also purchased although this provided more protection over my arms then too when walking on the beach. Highly recommend this wrap for anyone with similar concerns.The pattern and color is very pretty and great for the beach or when going out.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile This one simple piece is now a new favorite of mine. It quickly and easily changes from a skirt to a dress to a shawl to a scarf. I purchased the turquoise patchwork and it is beautiful, soft, and comfy. I absolutely love it! It's a must have for warm locations and such fun to be able to use it in so many ways.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel I bought the pareo in the turquoise geo print for a trip to Laos and found it extremely useful as a blanket to keep the sun off during a river cruise, as a lightweight towel and swimsuit cover, and as a sarong/shawl to cover knees/shoulders for temple visits.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cruise-worthy Got this for my wife to cover up on our Bahamas cruise - used it on the boat and on the beach, and she said the fabric was comfortable to touch/on her skin. Good deal all around.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cute! I wore this as a dress and as skirt over my swimsuit on the boat and it was very stylish. The fabric is so soft! My friends all loved it and they want one now too haha
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_01483C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT