EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

03242S

Women's Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 691.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Two looks in one: cinch up the sides for wading, or wear the Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt long as a tunic. An improved visible quarter-zip neckline and straight edging on the cuffs and hem add plenty of carefree, sun-protective style either way.

  • UPF 50+
  • Stand-up mandarin collar for extra neck coverage
  • Quarter-zip neckline for easy on and off
  • Adjustable ruche sides for convertible length
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 32" body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

Melanoma is the leading cause of cancer death in women ages 25 to 30 and the second leading cause of cancer death in women ages 30–35.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved for Hawaii Loved this for our Hawaii vacation. Kept me cool and sunburn free - ruching is super cute.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misplaced stiching on chest As other reviews mentioned, the stitched black line across the chest hits mid-bust. I thought i wouldn't be affected because my bust is not large, but i was wrong. It ruins the look. Also, it is a few inches too long. I'm 5'6" and got the medium.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lanai Ruche Swim Shirt Soft Coral L Solid Runs true to size. Bought one several years ago and loved it. Bought the coral one this year. Also love it.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from produit top Exellent produit je l'ai dans toutes les couleurs et que j'utilise depuis 10 ans. Je l'utilise pour aller a la plage et me baigne avec car je ne peux prendre le soleil. si vous voulez nager, c'est peux etre un peux long. Les plus court sont mieux pour nager. les long sont chic avec les leggings que je porte avec. Taille tres grand, je prends small et mesure 1m70 et pese 67 kg. taille 42 en general. Je n'aime pas leurs imprimes mais les unis sont sympas. j'aimerais des imprimer plus moderne et fun, voir surf
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super produit taille grand je les ai dans toutes les couleurs, je les adore et les utilise pour aller a la plage et me baigner, je ne peux pas prendre le soleil donc ideal. Coolibar taille tres grand, donc je suis un 42 en france et je prends small chez coolibar, en tout cas pour ce produit.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good look on me I’m not sure why you wanted me to review these two items. I returned them. They just didn’t look good on me. The seam across the bust was distracting
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A favorite I’m bought this style over 10 years ago and love it. Good length. I’ve been wearing it every summer, but am due for a new one as my original purchase is beginning to look a little worn. Great coverup for the beach. The only change I didn’t really like was all the piping that used to be in white and is now black. Minor. Please Coolibar, don’t ever stop making this item!
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawai Ruche Swim Top Great product. Comfortable, runs true to size, and dries quickly. Washes well, hang to dry.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Shirt This is an attractive swim shirt. Well made, true to size.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Swim Cover-up! Great length, both when scrunched on the sides, and when extended. I use this OVER my bathing suit, as it has no support. The white is somewhat see-through with my striped bathing suit beneath, but most cover-ups are. Don't think the white could be worn as a swim shirt over a bra, as it would be too transparent when wet; so if that is your plan, you'd probably be better off to purchase one of the prints or solid darker colours. As others have noted, the style and size is definitely for smaller breasted women. Sizing is very accurate: I'm 5' 6 1/2", weigh 116, wear an xs at Ricki's and Reitmans, and xs fit perfectly in this top over my bathing suit.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t miss out! I love it! Pretty on! Beautiful color! Very comfortable! Water evaporates very quickly!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this swim top! Comfortable and lightweight. Dries quickly. High quality fabric and stylish design. For comfort, I selected a size larger than normal which fit perfectly.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish sun protection! This is a must have for boating and swimming! It gives sun protection so you never have to goop up your whole body! It dries quickly and is comfortable for a boat ride or a jump in the lake. I bought one for all the ladies in my family ages 14 to 55 and we all adore them!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim shirt Flattering style. Not too tight. Runs a little bigger. Beautiful lightweight material. Beautiful color.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, performance, and style Great fit, flattering print, and effective SPF - highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love it It is so cute and feminine yet modest. Couldn't find anything better and I will purchase other colours fs
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this swim shirt/dress. I have been wearing it as a dress and it looks very nice. It does seem to provide good sun protection. I haven't had a chance to test it in water.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fit and feel This is a beautiful top. True to sizing. I bought this to take on vacation. The pattern and color easily pair with so many colored bottoms; whether a swim bottom or everyday leggings. The side ties are adjustable so you’re able to adjust the length as you pair this top with different bottoms. Love the fit and feel. Worth the price. I would highly recommend for swim and everyday wear.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, comfy top! Love this shirt! It's the perfect length, and very comfortable and cool, even in the pool. I'm 7 months pregnant and the medium still works well. (5'2'', 125 unpregnant, and busty, for reference -- I usually wear a M for tops, S for bottoms.) Very pretty dark navy color, true to the picture or maybe a bit darker in person.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and style! Love this swim shirt! Very comfortable, cool, stylish and very well made! Love the length, too.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love it! It's great tunic/shirt. I usually wear size 2,( xs or s), so l was a bit nervous if it would fit. It fits great!
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Material It should have a built in bra. But other than that it’s nice
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim Shirt I love this swim shirt. However if you are large busted the strip can lay across in an awkward place. Luckily I use it for my home pool.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality product, great fit great quality product, great fit - love it, exactly what I was looking for; first order was not correct size and return was easy, no hassels, have already recommended to all my friends
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall design Looks nice but is VERY difficult to remove when wet. Also the black stripe sits too high at the chest, not below the 'girls'. I got size Large. This is a common problem with designers, not realizing that larger chests require lowering of empire seams. The tunic length with rouche is GREAT.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite! Perfect fit and so comfortable. Will get lots of use out of this garment. I love it.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAMOUFLAGE SO WELL, SHOULD BE CALLED SHAPEWEAR Not just a nice fit, it’s a miracle top. Because the high waist along with the rushed sides hides your tummy and shapes you really well. The ice blue color is gorgeous. Wish they had in short sleeves. Just ordered a different color.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute and dries quickly! Great protection! Having been diagnosed with Melanoma this year, I was prompted to buy UPF 50 clothing for our trip to the outer banks. I couldn’t have been happier with this cover up! I was able to enjoy swimming in the ocean, playing on the beach, and jet skiing ... all while being protected from the sun. Plus it’s SUPER cute and dries quickly! A little pricey but I know I’ll have it forever. Great purchase!
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these swim shirts! I bought two of these swim shirts 2 years ago for a cruise/beach summer vacation. They have been much needed additions to my swimwear wardrobe! They are high quality and they really do work for sun protection (I ended up liking them so much I bought some swim shirts from Coolibar for my husband too). And in those two years with lots of use, they have held up really well to all my wear and tear. And, when paired with the right bottoms, a cute hat, and matching flip flops they can be made to be a cute outfit that can take you from pool to pool bar. Please never discontinue these!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I need for our trip to Key West in July! This shirt was offered free w/ purchase. I have several swim shirts but this is longer and will provide more coverage
Date published: 2021-06-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT