FREE GIFT! Men's Erodym Golf Polo & Free Standard Shipping w/$150+ purchase | Choose code based on your size: SMALL | MEDIUM | LARGE | XLARGE | XXLARGE

SKU
03242

Women's Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 354.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Stand-up mandarin collar for extra neck coverage
  • Quarter-zip neckline for easy on and off
  • Adjustable ruche sides for convertible length
  • 32" body length (size medium)
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for your days in the water, at the pool, lake or ocean! Great for leisurely lap swims or water aerobics.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Two looks in one: cinch up the sides for wading, or wear the Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt long as a tunic. An improved visible quarter-zip neckline and straight edging on the cuffs and hem add plenty of carefree, sun-protective style either way.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Perfect fit and excellent quality. Will definitely buy more.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations This top was purchased for a trip to the Galapagos Islands, and did not disappoint me in any manner. Comfortable, light, elegant, dried very quickly, packed into a tiny space, versatile! Looks cute at a casual meal, with pants, capris, leggings, etc; performs well in the water; what more do you need?
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering and comfortable! This is my 4th Ruche swim shirt so I obviously love them. I wear them all the time, in and out of the water! I get compliments all the time even when worn over pants for a day of shopping. I would give these a 10++++++ if I could.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering and Fun! I love this shirt! The colour is gorgeous and it's a flattering cut. I found myself throwing it on over a tank or my swimsuit. Very comfortable to wear in the water and feel well protected. One note that hadn't occurred to me before purchasing is you'll want to wear a bikini top or water bra underneath as there isn't any built in support.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super product, however unfortunately... Swimwear fits well and seems of exceptional quality like the other pieces I've ordered in the past. It did unfortunately cost me an additional $37.00 at the post office for customs. I did not incur this expense last time I purchased from Coolibar. This will definitely impact any re-orders for me.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit is wonderful Shirt is easy to take off. Great for water aerobics. I got an extra large, since I am 173 lbs and it fit perfect.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the Overall Style I like the overall style of this swim shirt, and that it's UPF. I wear it over the top of my bathing suit as it does float up in the water if you're just standing still. It's also difficult to get it off over your head when wet, as is the case with any item of clothing. I am 5'9 currently 185 pounds and ordered the size large.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor design at chest seam I wear a 34 c bra, and the empire chest seam pretty much hits me just below the nipple. Not a flattering look. I am only 5'5", not tall at all.Otherwise the shirt fits fine, not too tight, but a little more length would be nice. Sadly, I will have to return.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great New Look I am delighted with my new swim shirt! It gives me the full coverage I want for reasons of modesty and it is also sun protective. That is a win win situation for me! I am seriously considering ordering another one since I love to swim. This suit is the est of both worlds!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Flattering I am tall so these Ruche Swim Shirts fit me really well. I think they are very flattering for hips, arms and waist.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I bought this swim dress/rash guard and I absolutely love it! I even ordered a second one. I'm putting it to use today! So stylish!!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome! Bought this to go on trip to Florida..So happy I did!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Swim Shirt I love the shirt! It's silky and I can now swim during the day, and even out in the sun. I was tired of having to wait until the pool was in the shade of the building to go out, and this shirt allows me to get out in the sun!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, pretty prints! I wear a hijab, and it is really hard to find fashionable yet modest swim wear. I just received it a couple of days ago and im very pleased that it fits nicely eventhough I'm on the plus side. It is also great that you guys are creating awareness about sun exposure. I will definitely order another piece, i can forsee myself wearing this as a staple for the next beach vacation.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Top I purchase 2 tops, both with prints. I really like this style with swim capris. Modest wear for women and still look good at the beach to the boardwalk.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK This shirt has both positives and things that could be improved. First off, the overall length is great! I'm 5'9 and it fits like a true tunic in that it easily covers my back side. Where the length is lacking is between the neckline and the seam that's supposed to give the Ruche Swim Shirt its empire-waist appearance. On the models the seam falls below the bust, which is where it should be. On me, the seam hits me across the bust, which looks odd. I can pull the shirt down so that the seam falls below the bust, but then it rides right back up again. I wear a sports bra underneath, so my bust has good support and everything is right where it's supposed be. Since my shirt is striped it's not a deal breaker, but I'd not want one in a color where that seam is more pronounced. I just returned from a beach vacation in Mexico and wore the shirt on a day where it was 90 degrees on the beach and no breeze. While I was adequately protected from the sun, the shirt was way too warm for a day like that. But that was poor planning on my part and not the fault of the shirt. While this shirt is fine, I have others from Coolibar that I like better than this one.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modest wear I have been looking for modest swim wear and rash guard. I found this swim shirt and am so pleased with this product. I love the length, the fabric, and the patterns. I also love that’s it’s full length sleeves and has a ruched adjustable side. I wear a 6 and bought a 8 and think this was a good choice in sizing.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The material is soft and comfortable. Can't wait to enjoy it this spring!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts for years! I bought two of these rouched swim suit tops way back in 2010. I have a pool in the back yard, go to the beach every year, and wear this in a therapy pool. The colors have remained bright, the fit has stayed true, and I will be wearing them again this year. I gave the swim shirts 4 stars because they have no shelf bra. I have grown children and it’s embarrassing emerging from the water with my breasts hanging and showing underneath (I’m 67, disabled, and at the beach I need a small army to haul me to the water’s edge and to retrieve me from the sea.) Please add a shelf bra to your line up! I’d like to buy another swim shirt or two—-one does tire of the same ones after 9 years—-but will wait till the bra is added.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits the bill! This swim shirt is great fabric, looks nice and dries quickly. Combined with a small amount of sun screen, prevented those bad sun rays from burning me.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Today's Grandmother This is a great swim shirt for people who no longer wear skin tight swim suits. The added bonus of protection from harmful sun rays makes it worth the cost.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy, well-made swim shirt This is the fifth one we have purchased over the years. The quality is superb. The shirt looks good, covers you up well, is flattering, and will continue to look good even with frequent use over the years. Our activities: swim coaching, surfing, lap swimming, fishing, boating.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Cover Up Dress in Mint I purchased this recently and the size seems appropriate and the colour accurate. I like the colour and the texture of the fabric. The fit is flattering and I like the front pocket detailing.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the coverage, brighter colors please I love the top but please bring back the coral color. I would love some softer and brighter colors: coral, pink, grass green. Something more fashinable: army look. Also an inch longer would be great for all of the tall ladies out there :)
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile cover up! Great product and nice design. I have the navy blue version and love that the length is customizable and the style can move easily from pool to beach to lounge or even just walking around. It does run a bit large. I am almost seven months pregnant and ordered a Medium thinking it would be a bit snug but it was still quite loose! (for reference I am 5' 8" and usually wear a womens size 4).
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features I have used this swim top about 10 times and it still looks brand new.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Florida and vacations I bought this for cruising and you can wear this everyday! I like the sides to control the length of the "shirt". This is a cover up shirt/jacket. There is NO bra inside. I bought the matching swim shorts that will be here this week. It's lightweight and nice colors! I am 5'4" 137 lbs and the small fits perfect. You can wear this with shorts, capris too. This is not just a swim shirt! Very nice piece.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruche Swim Shirt This Ruche swim shirt fit to size perfectly. I ordered large according to the size chart. I normally fit size 12. It's high quality. I wish it could be worn outside on a hot day but I think it's really meant for swimming at the beach or on a boat. I like that it can be adjusted to wear as a dress over shorts or a swim suit. It's well-made and stylish.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Initially great The color and intitial fit were perfect! Comfortable and breezy even in humid temperatures. Only problem is that after coming out of the water, the fit became too baggy and not as nice of a fit. Even after drying it didnt retain the initial fit I loved
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Help I bought this for vacation and ended up wearing it only 2 days because of bad weather. It works great but I gave it only 4 stars because it is so hot and it's hard to get off by yourself when it is wet. The 2nd time I wore it, I put it on right before I went in the water and that worked better. I am very fair skinned and had no sunburn at all. I was a bit shocked by how high the price was when I went on the web site. My oncologist recommended that I get something to wear when going swimming, she did not recommend any specific company. It's very long but sleeves are very slim, as is torso. I wear a size 10 and had to get a large.
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT