Free Virasana Performance Bandana with Active Top & Bottom Purchase | No code needed!

SKU

03242

Women's Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+

$89.00
Women's Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 706.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Two looks in one: cinch up the sides for wading, or wear the Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt long as a tunic. An improved visible quarter-zip neckline and straight edging on the cuffs and hem add plenty of carefree, sun-protective style either way.

  • UPF 50+
  • Stand-up mandarin collar for extra neck coverage
  • Quarter-zip neckline for easy on and off
  • Adjustable ruche sides for convertible length
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 32" body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

What we call sunlight is technically ultraviolet radiation. In addition to cosmetic concerns like premature aging, wrinkling and unattractive sun spots, ultraviolet rays alter our molecular structure and cause deep damage and skin cancer. In other words—don't get burned!
- American Cancer Society

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAMOUFLAGE SO WELL, SHOULD BE CALLED SHAPEWEAR Not just a nice fit, it’s a miracle top. Because the high waist along with the rushed sides hides your tummy and shapes you really well. The ice blue color is gorgeous. Wish they had in short sleeves. Just ordered a different color.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute and dries quickly! Great protection! Having been diagnosed with Melanoma this year, I was prompted to buy UPF 50 clothing for our trip to the outer banks. I couldn’t have been happier with this cover up! I was able to enjoy swimming in the ocean, playing on the beach, and jet skiing ... all while being protected from the sun. Plus it’s SUPER cute and dries quickly! A little pricey but I know I’ll have it forever. Great purchase!
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these swim shirts! I bought two of these swim shirts 2 years ago for a cruise/beach summer vacation. They have been much needed additions to my swimwear wardrobe! They are high quality and they really do work for sun protection (I ended up liking them so much I bought some swim shirts from Coolibar for my husband too). And in those two years with lots of use, they have held up really well to all my wear and tear. And, when paired with the right bottoms, a cute hat, and matching flip flops they can be made to be a cute outfit that can take you from pool to pool bar. Please never discontinue these!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I need for our trip to Key West in July! This shirt was offered free w/ purchase. I have several swim shirts but this is longer and will provide more coverage
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from White is see through It is good material and fit, but the white is see through. I have it in navy which definitely isn’t see through
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality It fit as advertised. A little more see through than expected so make sure you wear another bikini or swimsuit underneath.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly The fit is true to size. Very nice quality. I love it!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt - Will wear w/White Jeans This was a free offer and it is wonderful. I don't swim so plan to wear it with white slacks for a wonderful casual outfit.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit of the Lawai Ruche swim shirt I ordered a medium which is what I generally wear in shirts and pants, and the fit was perfect. Very comfortable and easy to move in. I can't wear sunscreen anymore, so it is really important to have clothing that will protect me from sun exposure. It is nice that it also looks good.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIT LONGER TO DRY THAN EXPECTED I wore this for the fits time today and went for a swim. I felt really protected. It did take longer to dry in the sun than I expected.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Get size small if you are typically size 6. Very easy to wear.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it... very stylish and v nice material i highly recommend
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering and Protective Great Swim Shirt/Cover up that also protects you from too much sun.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Love the fit and color. Great coverage. Wearing it with dark navy blue (almost black) swim pants that I already had and it looks great!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sleeves tight I wish the sleeves hadn’t been so tight. I had to return it. I’m kind of particular about sleeve tightness though so I’m not sure if it would be a problem for someone else. I also felt like it was really hot.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swim Shirt Great! The shirt helped me be able to enjoy my pool at the new retirement/summer home
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the adjustable length and pattern. Love the adjustable length and pattern. I wasn’t sure about sizing since this was my first order from Coolibar. I sized up to compensate for my height since I’m a tall gal. It was a little big but the length was perfect.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice I bought a 2nd one Lovely top. Great shape and fit. Perfect for swimming and snorkelling. The ruching makes it flattering for curvy figures.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just love the style, so comfortable and beautiful!
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Ruche Swim Shirt/Dress I love this swim shirt dress - I have it in blue too. I actually cut off the sleeves. You should make a sleeveless version of this. Love it more now.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How it looks when wet I’m more comfortable with a swim suit top on underneath however a younger person might be quite comfortable without.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lovely. Great top. Love the length and the ruched sides. Finally I found a decent cut and style I like.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Love the fit. Read the reviews and got one size smaller than I usually buy, when purchasing a coolbar top. Looking forward to summer water sports, with great coverage and fashionable look.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not right fit or size I ordered size small before from coolibar but for some reason this time size small isn’t fitting well not sure if something changed with the design or something wrong with this shirt
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swiming shirt Love this shirt , owned few Ruche Swim shirts , and they last forever , color never fade. Its not hot , drying quick , sun protection for your body .Pair with coolibar swiming pants . Thus color is so pretty, got many complaints
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs improvement If you are well-endowed, you will be disappointed that the line does not sit where it should to compliment your curves/provide extra support. I still give it 3 stars, though, because even despite the flaw in where the line has been sewn in this piece, the style is still cute- & most importantly, it protects well from the sun. Would have loved thumb holes on this piece, too, to provide extra protection.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit I have this in size small and medium. I prefer the medium so it fits more like a cover up but the small works more as a shirt. My normal dress size is a 6 and shirt size a medium.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my new Lawai Ruche Swim Shirt I am usually a size 2 to 4 and this fits perfectly! I am in love with this product and will be ordering a few more for the summer months at our cottage.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt for swimming or cover up! I have this swim shirt in both small and medium. I normally like mediums best in this brand though I am a normal size 6. When wearing this shirt as a swim shirt this fits best in size small but wearing it as a cover up I like the medium better. I have way too many cooli bar cover ups and love them all.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely spring and summer shirt I bought some ot these swim shirts with different colors and patterns. They are all lovely, confortable and with the right accessory , they are also elegant as well as fashion like. I use them not only for swimming but as normal cute shirts for daily life.
Date published: 2020-11-01
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_03242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT