EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

03328C

Women's Wavecrest Ruche Rash Guard UPF 50+

SKU

03328C

Women's Wavecrest Ruche Rash Guard UPF 50+

Women's Wavecrest Ruche Rash Guard UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_03328C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Our Women's Wavecrest Ruche Rash Guard is everything you want in swimwear: it’s snug, but not too tight, super comfortable and with the scoop neckline, it's easy to put on and take off. The empire waist seam, flirty front rushing and decorative seam lines make this long sleeve rash guard sporty and ultra-flattering. With your favorite swimsuit top underneath, we love it with our swim bra collection, this rash guard is the ideal water play layer.

  • UPF 50+
  • Scoop neckline
  • Ruching on front/back of lower torso
  • Empire waist seam
  • Thumbholes with extended hand coverage
  • Aqua Vesta™ fabric: Lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric that is quick dry

Size & Fit

  • 25 ½" Body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

Over time, the sun's rays can seriously damage the eyes and surrounding skin, sometimes leading to vision loss and conditions from cataracts and macular degeneration to eye and eyelid cancers. The best defense is sunglasses with high quality lenses that absorb or block 99-100% of UVA/UVB light.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Vesta™ Fabric

Our Aqua Vesta fabric is soft and silky to the touch with an elegant, liquid-like drape. This lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric is quick dry, making it ideal for lounging poolside, leisure water activities and scenic boating.

Nylon/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color, feel, and fit! I have never liked the feel of sun screen on my skin and it makes me feel hot. After having a skin cancer removed from my arm I decided to search for sun protection through my clothing. I’m loving Coolibar! I purchased this rash guard as a swim top. I love the color, fit, and feel of the fabric! Due to the vivid pandemic I haven’t had a chance to test it in the water yet.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort Really comfortable, yet the neck line is a little large. I missed a spot on the back of my neck with sunscreen. And paid for it ouch
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I am 5’5 136 lbs and hour glass shape. I bought a small and it fits perfectly with just enough room in the arms for a very comfortable fit!
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight yet effective very light weight top. Nice summery color. Well made and keeps my skin protected
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neck line too low Nice fabric that's light weight and silky, with great coverage on the wrists and hands. I bought this top for walking, but the neck line is too low for sun coverage in the delicate clavicle area. I'm 5'8" 150 lbs and a medium fits perfectly.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Swim top I bought this to wear for a week at an Arizona resort where the temps were 105-110, so I knew we would be in the water a lot. I get overwhelmed smearing sunscreen on my whole body all day. This was perfect. I only had to sunscreen my face and neck and legs.. The top fit pretty much like the picture and is attractive. I bought the Small. I am 5'3" and weigh 125. I am small busted, so the top was a bit longer on me than the picture showed. It was also fairly comfortable to swim in, having only a bit of bagginess in the arms when I swam.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad fit - too low I bought a red version in the sale. Material is lovely and the arms and body are a good length, but the neck line is really low so no suitable for sun protection. I bought a large size, and the elastic that is supposed to go under the bust is a really bad fit.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and beautiful pattern. The pattern is lovely and the fit is great. My only problem is that the white band in my shirt hits right across my lower abdomen. This emphasizes my lower abdomen which lets face it no woman wants. Perhaps they could make the white area just on the hem like it the photo or perhaps across the bust. Just don't put it on my stomach!
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this for my trip to Mexico a few months ago. It was the perfect fit and so comfortable. Quality of fabric is great. Wore everyday. I break out from the sun and this is the first time I didn’t have to worry. No hives! I also bought the bucket hat, coverup, and sunscreen. Happy with all. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks exactly as pictured and is SO soft! Bought this in XL and it is a lovely fit. I am definitely not petite and was worried this would be too small. Fits my 42E bust and long arms and it is adequately long eno from nape to hips, although I do prefer a bit longer. I won't be wearing it until February, so cannot speak to how well it performs as protection from the sun or how it tolerates sea water. It certainly is well made as far as stitching goes and the material is wonderfully soft and feels of high quality. Site was easy to order from and delivery was very fast with no hitches. I shall try to update this review after my shirt has seen heavy use in the heat and salt water. If it holds up well, I will likely purchase more Coolibar garments as there are so many very pretty things to choose from to keep one safe from UV rays!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just finished 5 days in French Polynesia and I was sure that the sun was out to kill me. My wavecrest ruched rash guard was a star as it kept the back of my hands from burning (again), went from beach to boat to dinner without pausing for breath, and looked fantastic doing it all. I actually paid for wifi mid-trip to look at the other colors. If you like to pack light this is one for you! I'm very photo shy, but here's a pic of the beautiful water that my rash guard let me enjoy for 2 WHOLE hours with my face and neck reef safe sunscreened.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great Love the color and the way it fits. I buy small in thy he Coolibar basic tees. I could have done either in this one.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the poppy red color! I am 5'4, 137 lbs with a C cup. Bought a small and it fits and feels great! The poppy red color is brilliant! There is no built in bra. Can be worn as a shirt or a swim shirt. Love the coverage on the hands.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits! I am an extra small and it fits! Also, it is very light weight just the way I hoped for in a swim top.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Florida and vacations Bought a small, great fit! I'm 5'4" 137 lbs. Looking forward to wearing on cruises for sun protection and I live in Florida, so I can wear with shorts too. This is just not a swim shirt. Love the sleeves and the protection for your hands! The red is a great color too. Lightweight too. Love the cut of the shirt too. Torso length is perfect! If you wear as a swim shirt, there is NO bra. You must wear a bra or a swim bra!!!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love love I bought two of the shirts and I really really love them, they fit very well and are extremely resistant to the sun. The poppy color is very very pretty and I get a lot of compliments on it. The only reason for four stars is that I wish they made the front scoopneck higher in the front. I had a pre-cancer taken off on my chest. The area is not covered at all. It just needs to be a few inches higher in the front and it would be perfect!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pretty print Perfect for pool days. My only gripe is with the coordinating swim skirt: white boxers under the skirt instead of using the same pretty print. Looks like old lady underwear when skirt floats up in pool. Horrors!!!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I hoped for I bought this to wear while spending a week at the beach with Grandkids. I ordered L and XL and kept the L because I wanted a close-to-the-body fit while in the water. Fabric is silky soft. Ruching helped cover up tummy bulges. Liked scoop neck so it didn't choke in the water. Rinsed out easily each day after swimming and washed perfectly when I got home. Dries overnight. Also bought black capri length pants. Comfy, stretchy, sun-protected outfit.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I bought this shirt last month for snorkeling in Hawaii. It is so incredibly comfortable and flattering, I wore in the water, and out! It's well-constructed, and very soft.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful print I absolutely love this top. The print and color are beautiful and flattering. Size small fit perfectly, 122 lbs, 5'6". It looks great with my navy swim capris and also with my navy ruche skirted swim shorts. I actually tried it on with my jeans and that worked well also.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRETTY!! Fast shipping to Canada!! - the fabric feels light and thin and silky wonderful. The pattern and color are Gorgeous!. I can't wait to wear it on the beach and in the ocean! - I'm very very pleased and hopeful to know that now my arms and hands will be be protected as they always get rashy sun poisoning bumps.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering Fit I recently got this rash guard in the red and it is definitely a new favorite! I purchased my usual size in this and noticed that it ran true to size, however, the sleeves do run a bit tight, which is perfect so it doesn't float up or get in the way. I loved how the garment was closer to the body fit so that it did not inhibit my movement. A bonus is that the fabric is super light weight and dries quickly!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! I love this rash guard. There are so many great things about it. But my favorites are: 1. The color - I have another item from Coolibar in the color and I just adore it. It is such a happy, flattering color. 2. The scoop neck - sometimes I feel like rash guards can have too high of a neck which bothers me. I love the neckline on this - very pretty, shows off the collar bones. 3. Thumbholes! I seriously wish every shirt and sweater I owned had thumbholes! Plus, as I am getting older I'm more concerned about the sun damage to the back of my hands. It's a hard place to keep sunscreen on, so I really appreciate the extra protection.
Date published: 2017-10-18
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_03328C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT