EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

01426C

Women's Seaboard Cover-Up UPF 50+

SKU

01426C

Women's Seaboard Cover-Up UPF 50+

Women's Seaboard Cover-Up UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_01426C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Versatile and stylish, the Women's Seaboard Cover-Up goes from beach to brunch with ease. This long sleeve beach cover up hits major style points with a gathered waist for shaping and roll up sleeves with button tabs. Wear as an SPF beach cover up, on its own, and even paired with leggings for a variety of looks.

  • UPF 50+
  • Hits at mid-thigh
  • Gathered at the waist with an adjustable drawcord for shaping
  • Roll up sleeves with button tabs
  • Split neckline
  • Curved hemline with side vents
    • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Sun Fact

9 out of 10 cases of melanoma are considered to be preventable.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy and light Just bought this. According to size chart, it should have fit me perfectly, but it's a little big. I'm 5.5' and 130 pounds and bought the medium, but it's a bit roomy. My measurements are 37-30-37, and I have broad shoulders. The shoulders are a bit big, and since it's not a slim cut, there's plenty of room for the bust and hips. Should have bought the small size. Love the feel of the fabric, light and it breathe, that's the most important when you are sweating under the sun. Not the first Coolibar piece I purchase, and they are of great quality, protects you really well. I would love to see less flashy colors for everyday wear, not just the flashy ones or funky prints that look good on the beach, but rather hard to match for the day to day life. White is great, but gets stained by the sunscreen lotion on the parts where you have no choice to put it on, so some more light colors please that wouldn't show the stains as white does. Thank you for making more cotton/viscose clothes. Even though the polyester ones are supposed to breathe, nothing does it like cotton. Thank you Coolibar, you have made it possible for me to enjoy the outside and sun again.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Cute Cover-up This cover-up is made out of nice comfortable fabric. Cute design-I purchased the black and white paisley. You can wear the arms long, or roll them up, which is what I prefer. I think I will be able to use this for many years. I ordered an xs even though I am 5'1' and 130 lbs, athletic build. I ordered this because I like my clothes to fit a bit tighter. I am sure that a small size would have also fit. A medium would have been too large, I think.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fabric and Print Absolutely the best beach coverup I have ever purchased. Love it.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and cute! I purchased this for a trip to California and Hawaii- it was perfect. Comfortable, cute and I was protected :) I recommend! I would say runs small/true to size... I am normally a 4 and purchased the 6/8 to be safe and it's a good fit (long enough in the arms at 6/8 and not tight)
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Very happy with purchase, the material is thick yet soft and not too warm. I wore this on a 41deg centigrade day and while I was still warm I didn't burn at all.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Tunic I just received the Seaboard-Cover-Up. I am 5'10, 145 lbs (technically a small using Coolibar's size chart). It is a tunic so I ordered a size up so that it would be loose. The material feels cool and looks really nice. I love the drawstring dropped waist. I would have given it 5 stars if it was 6 inches longer. I know that it is supposed to be a cover-up for a swimsuit, but I bought the tunic for the sun coverage. I plan on wearing leggings underneath it. I love it and my only complaint is that it should be longer!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Stylish Sun Protection Multitasker! I was diagnosed with melanoma in my 20's so I take sun protection very seriously. I am so excited to finally find a lightweight shirt that I can easily wear to Disney, the park or pool during the brutally hot Florida summer! It has been a struggle to find a superhero multitasker that will keep up with my kids at the pool, splash pad and then lunch! THIS IS IT! Please consider smaller sizes... My 6 year old would love to wear a matching one! ;)
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lightweight and stylish! I bought two of these, my daughter bought one. We love them. So comfortable and it fits very well. A little longer on me because I'm petite, but that gives a little more coverage when wearing leggings. Material is soft and lightweight. Of course, we love the sun protection combined with style.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for travel I bought this wear when traveling in a vehicle for trips, protects me from the sun fits comfortably but is lightweight yet warm enough to keep me comfortable with A/C blowing on me. Will also wear it when walking on the beach.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile! Wore this with black UPF leggings and a big hat and spent many days sight seeing and sun safe in the Caribbean. Love it!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I bought this in black leaves as it was on clearance so I didn't expect much. But I was pleasantly surprised. It's not too thick, thou not as thin as the newer cooltech fabric. It's comfy for daily wear running errands and a quick walk at the park. I live in the tropics with humidity constantly above the high 80s.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Cover-Up Purchased this Cover-Up to wear over a Bathing Suit. I have very sensitive skin from overexposure to the sun growing up - Coolibar spf 50 is perfect for protection. This Cover-Up is nice enough to wear as a dress - the size (small) is perfect for me (4'11" 106 pounds) and the pink color is lovely. Have not washed the Cover-Up yet, but am sure it will Machine Wash and Maxhine Dry as easily as my other Coolibar clothing.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this for a Caribbean cruise, and was SO happy with the purchase. As a redhead who's had skin cancer, this item was essential for my trip. It looked so nice - I even wore it with black leggings for a casual look - so definitely NOT just a beach cover up. Wonderful purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tunic!! Just as I hoped this would be -- This is a great tunic to wear with black tights or pants. Doesn't wrinkle so packable too. Looks good with sleeves left long, or cute with them folded up and buttoned that way. This is a really good buy right now too.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaboard coverup I love this top and will wear it on the beach and it's cute enough to wear out evenings also.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Cover-Up I bought this cover-up about a month ago. I truly like the feel of the material and the way it fits.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The XXL not too attractive The material is too thick for warm weather and doesn't dry easily. There are much better options for summer or cruise wear for quite a bit less money.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable! I bought this to wear for sun-coverage in Bali and was a little worried initially because of the apparent thickness of the fabric. However, my fears were unfounded, as this completely kept me feeling cool and (surprisingly) dry despite the high humidity! Bought this in white XS and wish I had more colors, as it fits true to size as well. I would not recommend this for more high intensity activities like hiking or trekking because the fabric may be too heavy for that -- but for lounging, strolling around town, sitting on the beach, satsang, etc., this is the perfect UV-protective top!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric, beautiful turquoise Recently bought this but will need to return it because it is too large. Not a problem with sizing, I just took a chance on ordering the side closest to mine that was left available on clearance. However had it been the correct size for me I would have kept it. It's fantastic fabric very soft but not clingy. The color, I ordered the turquoise, was beautiful also. Too bad they didn't have my size available in the clearance.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My. Favorite. New. Shirt !! As a seamstress, I can say that I am very happy with the quality of this shirt. The fabric is oh so soft and comfortable. The construction of the shirt is very good, with a lovely drape. I purchased it (in white) to take on vacation, but I have not been able to hold back from wearing it, I like it so much. I plan on ordering another in the black and white print.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Item returned The color of the print was too light and the shirt just did not 'pop' on me. If it had been available in black/white in my size at the time I placed order, I might have kept that one
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressier Protection This is less sporty looking than many of the other Coolibar items I own. The fabric is also a bit heavier so not something I would wear on a really hot day. The picture makes this item look very big and blousy so I sized down, big mistake. Had to return it for a larger size.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real life-saver Wore for the first time, running errands and off to lunch. Temperature -- 96; humidity off the charts; UV Index probably a nine or ten (yes, that's right). Love it. Got the blue, great color; not clingy, nice drape, and extremely comfortable going into AC and back out into the brutals. Must decide on color for next one.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Stylish! Stylish AND comfortable! I purchased mine in blue. It looks great with white leggings. I wear mine with the sleeves down, and I'm still cool. The fabric is very soft. The adjustable waist cinch allows one to wear it at any length, too.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, comfortable beach cover-up! I bought this cover-up to use at our second home, at the beach and the pool. It fits well, covers me up without being too hot, and it's cute!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this for a cruise, it is very comfortable and cool, and provides great coverage
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long sleeves but cool I love this cover-up! It's cool, even with long sleeves. Oh, the sleeves do fold and button up if desired. The material is light and feels like a high quality fabric. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good on my body type I was excited to try this but it looked terrible on me. I have an hourglass shape and very big boobs for my size--finding dresses is impossible unless I order from Pepperberry. I thought this would work but it made me look a couple decades older/very matronly. I think it was because the slit in the front doesn't go low. Anyways, it made me look fat. This is probably just because of my body type tho...I'm going to try a different cover up.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable This is a very cute top, on me it is a dress because I am very petite. I like that because i live in a beach area and it is great to walk the dog and be cool and covered up.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it!! Just took this on a beach trip. Light, comfortable, and flattering. I even got a complement when I got home when a friend said, "How does your skin look so good after being at the beach?" I am fair skinned and it was a skin saver.
Date published: 2016-05-16
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_01426C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT