Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50 or more | NO CODE NEEDED | *Potential Shipping Delays Due to COVID-19* please click here for details

SKU
01303X

Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 345.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 81.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Attached hood with drawcord provides additional scalp and neck coverage
  • Long sleeves protect vulnerable arm skin
  • Split kangaroo pocket
  • 24" body length (size medium)
  • Separating zipper opens from either end to easily sit over hips or hang loose at neck
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Seaside Hoodie still offers the quick sun coverage and lightweight fabric you love. Features our ZnO fabric, with tiny particles of zinc oxide - the same ingredient that is used to block UVA & UVB in better sunscreens - in every fiber. These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. This top pairs perfectly with our ZnO Beach Pants.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Everyday Hoodie I bought this three weeks ago for my cruise to have something to cover me while walking around the Lido deck. I wore it everyday!! When my husband accidentally got ketchup all over me, I threw the hoodie in the sink and hand-washed with no problem. Stains came out, it wasn't wrinkled and held it's shape.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the soft light weight fabric I have one in almost every color... great little jacket! I wish they were a little more form fitting at the waist (a little box shaped), but awesome product!!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday cardigan Not the first one in my closet. Love the everyday style and loose fit. I am 5’ and 125 lbs. and I get mediums as I like it loose and can have layers for warmth. Also, I can gain 10 pounds and it still works. :-) I wear them year round. This new color matches or blends with other items in my wardrobe. My next purchase will be one in navy blue.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these hoodies I now own five of these hoodies because they are so versatile, cute and comfortable and most importantly, protect me from the sun! I am 5'4", 34 DD, 155 with average length arms and I consistently wear a medium in Coolibar tops. I go to a lot of outdoor youth sporting events in spring, summer and fall and have found these hoodies to be great sun protection up to about 85 degrees. Once it gets hotter than that, I usually have to rely on sunscreen, which I hate, as well as sun umbrella. These also are great for covering up from sun outside, then keeping you comfortable in AC when you get inside.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it was a snugger fit A good lightweight hoodie with soft, comfortable material. What I didn't like was the fit. I bought a small - I'm 5'7" 115 lbs. It was fine in the shoulders and the arm length was good. The problem is it's a straight, loose fit, no curve to it where your waist is. With the overall length I thought it looked odd the way it hangs there. It would probably look better if it were a little longer. I returned it.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the ZNO material. ZNO offers the UV protection I need. I like the hood's additional coverage.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love!! I absolutely love the Seaside Hoodie. I have the white, black and now the green. The double zipper is awesome. Fabric is soft. Perfect for anytime, anywhere. I'm 5'6 @ 135. I usually wear medium but ordered small and they fit perfectly. I look forward to getting more colors.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable I purchased this hoodie in black, which I found to be a very neutral color that fit with most of my wardrobe. When I received this product, I was very happy about the material. It's soft, light, and high-quality. I am plan to purchase another one in white.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short The color green is a shade or two lighter than the online photo. That isn't that big a deal to me, but the overall length of this jacket is problematic. I read reviews from others and know it is shorter than others so I ordered one size up to XL. However it is STILL TOO SHORT. It is not a flattering look and very unpractical. Given the price, the manufacturer really shouldn't be stingy on that extra two inches so the crutch of the wearer doesn't show so openly.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh, confy and fits. Very happy with the hoodie. Fits perfectly without being too tight or too loose at the waist. The hoodie fits well too, covers my whole head. It's very fresh although the light grey shows under arm stains if you start sweating. However, they dry quickly! Doesnt look like a sweater outfit which is great to use casually without looking like a "lazy Sunday" :-) Overall perfect and will most likely buy another one in the future!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my 3 seaside hoodie s I bought one in white loved it so much bought 2 more in navy and black. I have lupus and can't do the sun but I'm a snowboard in FL and need to keep covered. These work great.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Jacket! I am a short person - 5' and 103 pounds - and this jacket works perfect for me. This jacket runs short but in my case is not that short, is exactly what I want! I bought it in extra-small. Very comfortable, lightweight and soft. The cut is perfect, is not too tight. The sleeves are a little bit long for me but is easy to fix. I will go for more colors before they change the style!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver over the summer I have a sun allergy. And even with sunscreen, I have to cover up. This hoodie allows me to stay relatively cool, and the hood offered great protection for my ears, neck and eyes. Great product, all around. Unfortunately, I lost my hood because my dog chewed up part of it. However, I have the Coolibar bandanas to protect my neck, and a sun hat for the rest. Good thing summer is over.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I ordered this hoodie because I liked the lightness, softness, and functionality of the previous version. However, this new cut and design is total perfection. I love it so much. I don't usually order multiples, but I had to with this one. I love that this current version is a touch lighter, and that the waist hem is more relaxed. The overall design is so modern, elegant, and functional (love the hood, but also the lightness for protection on hot days). Softness is still superb, and I love the new color palette, particularly the more muted, dark colors. Coolibar, please keep offering this exact hoodie! Perhaps even in a few more muted colors too. I'm sure I'll wear these out eventually and would love to keep buying this one.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Hoodie The fabric is light weight, perfect for hot summers in TX. It's also perfect for wearing indoors in summer time when all buildings crank up the A/C. I really like that the hoodie covers my forehead, so more UV protection coverage. The zipper is interesting & cute. You can leave the zip down or up, it's like a double zip- not sure how to describe it. But I think it's cute because it's a round key chain like zipper, so it's a nice touch. Overall: I recommend; it serves it's purpose in protecting the skin from the sun rays, it's comfortable to wear & it's cute! Wait for the sales! I got this because it was on clearance, so glad I got one! =)
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go "everywhere" jacket I have this jacket in several colors because it works for many occasions. Super light weight,soft, protects from the sun and overall extremely comfortable! I have washed these several times and shape has maintained!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stretches out over time I've bought this jacket because the color and style is perfect for me. In a short amount of time the sleeves started to stretch longer and longer. Then the whole jacket stretched out. Once it stretched out it no longer was giving the protection I needed. I bought the same one for my daughter and the same thing happened to hers.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket is great I like this jacket because its lightweight, yet sun protective. I can wear it with a t shirt or tank under it and it looks pulled together. The hood is a great asset for sun protection, too. It washes well. I did not put it in the dryer.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and well made I purchased the hoodie for sun protection and comfort. It's a full sized 2x. I would order down a size next time. Material is very soft and zips up easily. Hood is a convenient way to get sun protection on your head if you're not wearing a hat.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and comfy. Wish it was longer Bought this for a summer trip. I have lupus and always do poorly in the sun during road trips. I thought this would be a nice coverup. Its lightweight, kind of like a thickish t-shirt. Size was great, Im 180 and wear a 14 and the large was perfect. However, I wish this was like three inches longer. I hate that it cuts off at the waist. Also wish the arms were longer with thumb holes to protect my hands. If I could make those changes, I would buy one in every color.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoodie ever I bought my 2nd hoodie 2 weeks ago, just because I like them so much. Very light and soft fabric, easy to wash. Perfect for our Florida climate.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Stylish I love this hoodie so much I purchased several colors. It's so soft and comfortable,offers wonderful sun protection and is breathable under the hot sun. Great fit too! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I bought this hoodie I've only had this hoodie for a couple of weeks and I've worn it a few times, it's well made, fits properly. The material is soft and comfortable, feels good.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft and Comfy I bought this last month and it fits perfectly, both the arms and the body! The fabric is soft and the cutting is very comfortable. I have sun allergy and don't like to put on sunscreen every two hours. This hoodie is great to get covered up without feeling too hot. Please continue the design and have more color options!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, but..... This is a potentially great hoodie. I have skin lupus and need to be covered up all the time. The fabric is comfortable and breathable. However, the jacket is quite short! I have one from another company that’s about 1 1/2 inches longer and has thumb holes. This jacket would be 5 stars if they could make those changes. Please update this jacket!!!! I love all the colors it comes in and would like to order more.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS JACKET Our warm sunny weather is short-lived in PA. So I take it with me wherever I go. I throw it in the car, keep it balled up in my purse or drop it in my backpack. I give it a shake & good to go! I have had my (coral colored) jacket about 3 years & it still looks great!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I love this jacket so much, I got a xtra large and it fits perfect, true to size. My favorite part is the hood !!!! forget your hat, no problem, just flip that hood up. No sun, on the top of your head or neck. BEST PART EVER !!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take this with you to hot, sunny climates. I wore this almost every day, in white, during a trip to the Middle East in July: comfortable, protective, cooling, with extra joy from the hood. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this jacket!!!! Wore this almost everyday on a two-week trip in Portugal. I am a usually a petite size 6 in tops, and the small in this jacket was perfect for me. I got in white. PROS: - The arms are a little long for me, which worked well as I could pull over my hands for added sun protection when needed. - Easy to spot wash and air dry overnight. - Shorter length, so bottom hit just above my hip (other Coolibar jacket styles haven't worked for my 5.3 height). - Full zipper made it easy to take on and off. - Hood was easy to flip on/off and lightly over a pony-tail. - Front pockets for extra hand warmth and to carry small items - The style is plain, but modern and the Coolibar logo is barely noticeable, so I could wear this during the day for sun protection and in the evening over dressier clothes for added light-warmth. I love that it doesn't look like a workout jacket. - Weight/fabric: Has some weight, but the coolest jacket I have found for full sun coverage. CONSIDERATIONS: - While light and the coolest sun-jacket I have found/own, you will notice it when it's on and be a little warmer. In MHO, just the reality of true sun protection clothing. Waaaay better than sunscreen for me. The zipper can be opened for added ventilation. - it zipped all the way up to my neck, but drooped down such that I still needed sunscreen on my upper chest. HEY COOLIBAR! SOME FEEDBACK: - The fit of this jacket is good for my shorter body... please bring back more styles that fit in petite. - I love this jacket and would love it even more with; 1) Thumbholes to pull down and hold over my hands, 2) Side seam pockets instead of front, 3) Small top closer snap (I sewed one in) to keep the top front together for should/neck/chest protection when the jacket is unzipped for ventilation, and 4) A slightly reconfigured hood w/ a larger/stiffer seam or pop-up visor option (like a rain coat) for added protection.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight I love this hoodie! I have it in a couple colors, and it is my go to for sunny days. Great for layering as it is light weight. I wear this on warm days and don’t get too hot!
Date published: 2019-07-03
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT