Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FREESHIP | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

02233

Women's Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+

SKU

02233

Women's Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+

Women's Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 145.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_02233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Searching for a shapeable wide brim hat that can safely take you from pool deck to patio party-and everywhere in between? Our Shelby Shapeable Poolside Sun Hat offers the largest canopy of shade in our hat lineup. The wired brim allows you to customize your coverage according to the position of the sun, blocking damaging UV rays from ever reaching the delicate skin on your face and neck.

  • UPF 50+
  • Sweeping 7" brim for maximum protection
  • Travel-friendly, packable and non-crushable
  • Lightweight, breathable polyester weave
  • Self cloth chin strap
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Size & Fit

  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½"

Sun Fact

9 out of 10 cases of melanoma are considered to be preventable.
- Melanoma Research Foundation
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It was wider than expected so sometimes a bit self-conscious wearing it - but it is otherwise what I expected - shapeable, holds it's shape where you put it, stays on in windy condition, *excellent* sun protection.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great big floppy hat I bought this for gardening and because everyone needs a easy to pack hat for poolside. Overall I like it, it is large and easily flexes to shape which helps protect me from the sun. You can't beat the roll and snap packability and it easily stores that way. It's resident to stain and has hand washed well. It's very large as pictured. It can look a bit goofy after awhile in the garden as it easily bends but that's also what makes it a practical for sun blocking. Overall the hat would be better use for a travel poolside hat but it serves it's purpose on a sunny day doing yard work and keeps me cooler in the process.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant yet sporty Love it and get compliments on it -only thing it has a slightly wrinkly finish to it.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shelby Shapeable Poolside Hat I love the fact that this hat has a drawstring that you can tighten without having to adjust the actual brim. The problem is the hat is so large - I’m 5’2 and 108 lbs - it looks like a sombrero on me. When it’s windy, this hat flops and flips back and forth almost smacking you in the face. It would be a great poolside hat when it’s not windy. It does a great job of covering your chest, face, shoulders - at least on me. The flipping back and forth - hitting me in the face - messing up my lipstick - the lipstick ending up on the underside of the hat; it’s just a mess, at least on me.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers my Shoulders This is the perfect size for me when I hang out at my pool. It covers my shoulders and I love how I can bend it however I need to. The quality of materials is wonderul.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as expected, but wide and covers well Heavy and doesn't retain shape. End up with a lot of "flop" on the sides, doesn't retain "classy" shape if you're moving (walking).
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best and cutest sun protection hat I've found I love this hat! It's exactly what I needed, has a tie for boating and it protects my chest, which always burns. I expected to see chlorine or salt marks on the hat when the brim dipped in the pool but there weren't any! At least not yet. It holds its shape, travels well and offers awesome protection. And I've even gotten compliments on how it looks.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dramatic, wearable, generous sun coverage So far I love it. It's attractive with dramatic flair, big enough to give a lot of sun coverage, but not so big or floppy that it obstructs my view--I can still chase my toddler. The wire is a really nice feature that allows you to shape it any way you want. I also like that it has a chin strap, it won't fly away at the beach.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS SUNHAT! Love this sunhat. Like that it is washable and the bow trim snaps shut when folded. Comfortable to wear and chin strap great for windy days.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moldable hats- who knew!?! At first, I wasn't too excited about the "rumpled look" of this hat. Yes, it has texture to it, but when you put this hat on and start to shape it according to where you are sitting (or driving, or putting, or swimming) and the location of the sun- WOW. It is completely moldable and the BEST sun protection. No more worrying if your hat is covering the side of your face, etc. I wear this every day. Large brim- a total winner!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelby poolside hat Love it! However, when it’s windy the large brim causes some issues
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wind blows it up so it doesn't cover my face. I like that is big but it's too floppy. When the wind blows the brim goes up and it no longer shades my face. Kind of defeats the purpose.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entirely covers neck and most of face. The hat is exactly what I needed to cover the back of my neck where I got skin cancer because my other hats were not covering that area when my head is bent down looking for weeds:( But I have a small head and it makes me look odd (huge hat, small head). It does fold nicely for travel. So I'm going to try a new Coolibar hat featured in their spring, 2020 catalog and online. The picture in the catalog shows the asymmetrical shape of it better. It is #10356 with brim 4" in front, 6" on sides and 8" in back and I hope it won't engulf my head as the other one does (#02233)
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the wide brim and coverage! I love this hat so much! The wonderful, wide brim is excellent coverage for the face and neck. It is my go-to travel hat because it can be easily folded and put in my suitcase and purse and provides excellent sun protection! The material is nice and sturdy. I especially love the adjustable neck strap which prevents the hat from flying away in windy days. The only very negative thing about this hat is the sewing of the threads between the different sections of the hat. The threads pull apart, especially at the base of the hat and the brim. It needs to be sewn better and tighter at the base. I’ve bought over 5 of these hats and they all seem to pull apart too easily. I had to fix them by sewing it myself for almost all the hats. I hope they will make improvement in this area as that is the only negative about this hat. Otherwise, I love it!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach statement with amazing protection I bought this to work with a resort outfit, and it was fantastic. I was protected the entire time, but the best part is how easy the brim is to shape and reshape
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted This is exactly what I wanted for sun-safe gardening, love being able to mould the brim to exactly the shape I want and not have it flop into my eyes. Hat fits just a TINY smidge too small on my giant noggin, would be amazing if there were size options for women's hats instead of assuming our heads are all the same size! I like that the bow easily comes off, and the chin strap is helpful for when the wide brim catches the wind!
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For me, this hat is perfect! Yes, on vacation some people called me "The lady with the big hat" but Most women loved it asked me where I got it. Either way I don't care since I've had a melanoma lesion I cover up & use sunscreen at all times. This hat does exactly what it is supposed to do & does it well! Thank you for awesome products for sun protection! It's such a plus that it packs perfectly in my suitcase. I may even get another color just for fun!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fully covers my face It looks a little silly, but this hat does the job and it's reasonably comfortable. It's kind of like an umbrella you can wear. The shapeability is nice too, not least because when I have to pass through a narrow doorway I can just bend it and bend it back.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love this hat. The strap is great for holding it on and the sun protection awesome! I wish I could get it in more colors!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful hat! This hat is a beauty, but the brim is too large for my purposes...traveling. It would be perfect for sitting by the pool and doing slow moving activities. I returned it and purchased another style with a slightly smaller brim.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite tropical travel accessory I bought this hat for my trip to Thailand. Yes, it is large, but that is the point! It provided me with full coverage of my face, neck, and shoulders. Of you are a person who cares about the longevity of your skin and protecting yourself from sunburn then get this hat! It also it very cute and went along with many of my outfits (I got blue). Considering buying another one in a different color!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit I would like to purchase this Floppy Hat. I Loved the style. Would be perfect for me and my concerns regarding sun protection. Unfortunately the hat is too large by almost 2 inches. I do not always want to wear the chin strap. Any ideas how to make it smaller?
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hat! This hat is awesome! It’s got a great wide brim to protect me and is stylish! I recommend it to all my patients.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Genius Idea! Having a big hat like this that can fold down to be packed in your luggage or purse is a fantastic idea! However, this specific hat is SO big that it’s not something I would feel comfortable wearing out. Love the color (I got the blue one) and love the bow, would just prefer the brim to be about half the size!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great Bought this last year in blue and have been wanting the black ever since. I love the big brim. It covers my neck, part of my back, my shoulders, and of course my face. The wire is so important with a large hat to keep it from flopping in your face. The quality is excellent. I can fold it down to put in my purse or a large pocket, or just let it hang from my neck with the strap. Can't say enough good things.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC HAT I bought this for a trip to Tahiti in the formerly available poppy color. It was fantastic in every way. I wore it daily. I could swim, bike ride, walk, beach comb and do everything in it. I got multiple complaints and a few women said, "I wish I had your hat!" because the wide brim was so important in the intense sun. It because a signature of our Tahiti pictures. You can spot me in my red hat standing in the ocean or sitting on the beach. I could fold it into fours to pack it and then unfold it and use it easily. The tie was really important on windy days.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, bright and a little outragious! I bought this for an upcoming Polynesian Cruise. Love it. Fits my rather large head diameter and has a chin strap. The fabric is soft and cottony and it has a wire stabilized brim for styling. The red rocks.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would love this hat even more ..... Purchased this hat in black for my daughter and liked it so much that I plan to get one for myself since I'm about to start chemo and will need full sun protection. Would love this hat even more in colors...pale green, aqua, salmon, wheat .....
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection! It’s hard to find a stylish UPF 50 hat with a 7 inch brim! I love that you can shape the brim of this hat! It’s easy to fold/pack too!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from can't see I needed a large brim hat for travel to beaches because I was tired of smooshing my straw hats in luggage. This hat looks great and is of exceptional quality; however, the brim is too floppy/not stiff enough. I am constantly pushing up the brim so I can see. I may try to insert a wire in the hem of the rim.
Date published: 2018-07-16
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_02233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT