SKU
02354

Women's Etta Shapeable Sun Catcher Hat UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Etta Shapeable Sun Catcher Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 184.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_02354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Shapeable brim
  • External sizing with elastic string and toggle at center back
  • Beautiful pattern detail inside brim
  • Chin cord with locking toggle
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
  • Approx. Circumference: 22 ½"
  • Brim: 4 ¼" Front 3 ¾" Sides 4 ⅛" Back
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Perfect for blocking UV rays while gardening, hiking or boating, our Etta Shapeable Sun Catcher Hat features a chin cord and a shapeable brim. Plus, it packs easy!

Fabric Details
Lite™ FabricLite™ Fabric
Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Hat Fashionable, easily shaped and perfect to read at the beach!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strap broke within the first week. The hat was nice but the strap broke within the first week. We repaired it. Shouldn't have happened.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hat really big in back Thought this would be great on the golf course - really big brim in back so can’t wear in in the car. Good shielding the sun but can’t hold my head up or it hits my spine! Wished you mDe my old hat,
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat, very big Works great, even though it is bigger than I expected it to be, so much so that at first I thought I had been shipped the wrong hat, but I really like it.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love but seem opened I love this hat and actually bought a second one for a friend! After having it for a month, the seam split on the top of the hat. I can try to fix it, because I love the hat, but to excited about the seam coming undone.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat. Very flattering. Buy it. Love it. Conforms to my head and face nicely. Good quality. Very pleased with the look.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took me a minute, now I love it When I first received this hat, I thought "wow, the brim is really big". Now that I have worn it a few times, I swear I feel 5-10 degrees cooler when I put the hat on and my face is really protected from the sun (kinda the point), so the size of the brim is really not as big a deal.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice Very nice, looks nice and has large brim for good coverage. Shapeable brim is great for coverage in any direction
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hat If you have large head this is not for you . Not comfortable
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for being outside Excellent hat, flexible and light weight. Kept the sun out great without getting hot
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Etta Shapeable Hat I absolutely love this hat! It is cool, has excellent coverage and is comfortable to wear for the day at the beach!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Fits well. It’s a little stiff but doesn’t blow around with wind. I wish it was slightly more pliable for comfort
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elastic not comfy This hat makes good shade and is light. The only problem is the elastic headband inside. It is hot when the sun is out. PLEASE put an adjustable tie inside your hats like other makers.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun hat LOVE this hat. Perfect Sun coverage, high quality, light, comfortable - a great buy. Perfect for hiking, kayaking or beach
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fit This hat has a firm back rim so it doesn't move when you tilt your head back. It is too rigid.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! Bought this to protect myself from Arizona sun when walking & hiking and absolutely love it.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat with one problem This is a great wide coverage hat. Very comfortable. Unfortunately mine arrived with a hole in the crown seam because the material was cut too short. I reported the defect but haven’t heard anything back
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat I bought a second one, because my first one got damaged. I bought one last year for walking my dog. It’s comfortable and gives good protection.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat for the Caribbean! I admit, when I pulled this hat out of the box and put it on, my husband had a big ol' laugh- it's huge! Slightly dorky... But! It turned out to be the best vacation hat I've ever had! The hat sits deep on the head, so you don't always need the chin strap. The stiffness of the brim is it's best feature. The Caribbean wind is no joke- the brim didn't flop into my face the way a soft brimmed hat would. It stayed put and gave me ample shade both on my face and the back of the neck. I folded it to fit in my bag, and it popped right back into shape. It was easy to wash- the mud and grime just wiped right off. So, all in all, maybe not the most stylish of hats, but it's totally my favorite adventure hat of all time.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sewn well I recently purchased this hat in white and gray trim. The stitching around the base of the hat near the brim is sewn crooked and puckers. The stitching on the brim is not sewn well and there are loose threads. There is also a snag in the material of the hat in the front where it attaches to the brim. $49 hat should have been quality checked better! am returning this hat. Fit is good but disappointed in the quality.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun hat I've ever owned I loved it so much I bought a second one. Good job Coolibar. It fits, shades really well, and stays cool. I got the white and it gets dirty all the time because I use it for dirty outdoor work, but the dirt comes off easily. The white is great to keep you cool. I often wear this hat for 8+ hrs a day, and it performs great.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 year later the seam is opening I used this on a two week trip and a year later the seam is becoming un-stitched. Neither the company or Amazon want to back it up. Expensive hats but not meant for a lifetime.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awkward... I have bought several hats & numerous other items from Coolibar over the years & have been mostly satisfied. Unfortunately, this one is an epic fail. The brim is stiff & awkward, not shapeable at all. The crown is so deep it reaches almost to my eyebrows & the sides where the hooks attach the chin strap stick out in an awkward fashion. It's like wearing a tent. It will be the first item I have ever returned to Coolibar. I am giving it 2 stars simply because the sun protection factor alone warrants some merit.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Pleased at All... I too purchased this hat to replace the one I have that is similar to this one and it doesn't even compare. Brim not at all flexible. So stiff it kept rubbing the back of my neck no matter how I tried to bend it. Wind would catch it and brim would not give thus choking me. Feel like I'm sitting under an ole fashion "tin tub" and the design underneath is (to me) extremely tacky and distracting. I plan to return it.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing compared with previous version I loved this hat. It was my go-to hat for some years until I recently lost it while traveling. I decided to try the new model but am quite disappointed. I appreciate the fact that the top was made a little more spacious rather than fitting quite so snugly on the top of my head. Other changes I don't like: 1. It's still called "Shapeable" but isn't, and the title is now a misnomer and misleading. I'm sure the buyer/designer meant well by making the brim stiff, since it had previously flopped in a strong breeze. However, the hat's flexibility (shapeability) was what I loved, and I was willing to put up with the soft brim in order to be able to bend the wire inside its rim and change its shape. The brim is now stiff, and the bendable wire rim around the outside that could be bent to shield my face from the side -- one of the hat's handiest features, I thought -- is now gone. Instead, the ring must be plastic, because it won't change form. 2. Additionally, for some very odd reason, the underside of the brim now has a design on it that is very distracting because it's always in one's peripheral vision. That was not a good idea, IMO. Because of these new features, I'm returning the hat. The features that made it so handy for me before are now gone.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Catcher I bought this hat to use while mowing my grass. It definitely keeps the sun off my face. It has a stiff brim so when the wind blows it is not flipping up. It also has an adjustable tie around the head piece to cinch if needed. It is not the ball hat I have always worn so I do have to get use to it. It's a different look for me but it beats smearing on white sunscreen all over my face.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice wide hat I bought this so in the summner i can go in the sun and not burn my face or neck...i like the fact that i can decorate it a little bit make it my own..
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in changes Got this hat three years ago and loved it! A nice, light shade hat -- very durable. Wore it near daily including driving until I lost it. Got another as replacement and am very disappointed in the changes. Hat is heavier and brim is stiffer. Crown is deeper so even with the shapeable brim it may not work for driving. The print pattern that was added to the inside is an ugly clash and the hat arrived with a toxic, fumy smell. I'm going to run it through the washing machine to see if some of these issues can be resolved. Also, hat is tight so will need stretched to fit my 21" head. (Will not fit 23" as advertised.) I'll wear it but it's not going to be the all-purpose hat that I need.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat! I bought this hat a month ago in the light colors. It is made of great lightweight material, and you can fold it easily. I got the light color and it goes with everything. I call it my safari hat, but more importantly, it is my go to sun block hat!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you"ll like it I think Good coverage from sun due to wide brim and also the ability to pull the brim down or up in different areas to keep the sun off that part of your face/neck. Top of hat is lightweight fabric so breathable. Windy days less of a problem due to the chin strap, as well as the brim being stiff enough to not blow upward (but not overly stiff). Also like that the hat is adjustable in circumference using the draw cord. Would like to see it offered in a stone/taupe color with grey lining, a light grey, and also a navy blue w/ a grey lining.
Date published: 2018-08-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_02354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT