EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

01480S

Women's Shawl Wrap UPF 50+

SKU

01480S

Women's Shawl Wrap UPF 50+

Women's Shawl Wrap UPF 50+ is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_01480S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Sun Fact

An hour of sun exposure on a plane is the equivalent of spending about 20 minutes in a tanning bed.
- Journal of the American Medical Association

Fabric

Aire™ Fabric

Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone must have this!!! I just received this today and I was beyond happy when I put it on. It is so light, flowy and just comfortable. I have been using the shawl in the same material for years now. It was long enough to put on my legs and shoulders ....but omg now I have this amazing soft wrap to put over my bathing suit, tank top, dress, just anything and be protected from the sun. I just ordered 2 more. It is small enough to roll it up and put it in your purse. I hate suntan lotion and this new shawl will be my new friend.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shawl I really love this. It’s a light weight fabric and vibrant colours (I have blue version) I have some silk kimonos and they’re too hot in the sun but this is so light weight it’s perfect. So easy to throw at beach or on a day out and have sun protection too! Looks great over a short sun dress. I’m 5 ft 3” wear a small and it’s a nice size and shape not too long
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well jeans to dresses! I like the soft flowing fabric. It fits loosely and comfortably over whatever top I am wearing. The little hook keeps it closed when I need it and isn't noticeable when I leave it open. I purchased a white one, since I thought it would go with more of my outfits. It looks nice with my casual clothes, even jeans, as well as my dressier clothes. On the down side, I'm only 5' 3/4" tall and the wrap is rather long. I almost sent it back, but my daughter said the flowing material made it look all right on me. I might buy a second one in another color.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shawl I have recently purchased this shawl and it's great but think it would have looked better if it was cut straight down at the front instead of curving. It is not as stylish on as it looks a bit like a cape instead. Anyway I will still wear this as I like the protection it offers so still very happy
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I own this item in 4 colors. I find it perfect to throw over a tank top or bare top or dress in summer for sun protection and modesty, and it doesn't add extra warmth, no matter how hot the weather. Its very airy and breezy. I thought the fabric seemed too delicate at first, but I quickly realized it's not delicate at all. This wrap is a workhorse. It drapes nicely, and I love the long length in back and appreciate the tiny-yet-sturdy hook closure. I really wish it wasn't discontinued, because I missed out on getting the black in my size, and I really need black!!!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so cute! Just got this in white, black, and the yellow patchwork! My favorite is the yellow patchwork. It is perfect to use on hot days when wearing a tank top and not wanting to get too hot yet needing to protect your arms. I doubt I will ever use the hook closure as it is just so cute open. I love it!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lightweight and comfy I recently bought this for summer when I need a lightweight coverup from the sun. Haven't worn it yet, but think I will really like it when its warm out but I still want some coverage. I also like that it is not bulky and will be a good thing to throw in a bag.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Really disappointed in this shawl. It is nothing like I expected, as it looks more like a hairdresser smock.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fabric This fabric is wonderful . I bought the white and black ones. Perfect to wear on a cruise. I am so happy with my purchase . I am 5'2'' weigh 123 and bought a medium .Runs a little large .
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Silky Soft I love this new fabric! It's so silky and feels great when you are wearing it even on the hot days. It's hard to believe it's UPF 50+ but it is. This wrap is going to be easy to wear to the beach or out to dinner at night. It's also nice to have the hook so I can wear it either open or closed. I can't wait to try other items in this collection.
Date published: 2017-06-14
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_01480S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT