EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

03276X

Women's Freestyle Short Sleeve Rash Guard UPF 50+

$59.00

SKU

03276X

Women's Freestyle Short Sleeve Rash Guard UPF 50+

$59.00
Women's Freestyle Short Sleeve Rash Guard UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 140.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_03276X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Lightweight and quick-drying, the Freestyle Short Sleeve Rash Guard provides comfort in and out of the water. A side zip pocket offers a place to keep your keys or other small valuables. The quarter zip neckline allows for easy on and off.

  • UPF 50+
  • Quarter-zip neckline for easy on/off
  • Stand collar
  • Side zipper pocket
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Drop tail hem for extended coverage
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 25" Body length (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waist and arms Great coverage all around. I would like for it it be a couple inches longer at the waist and an inch or two shorter on the upper arm. Other than that, great coverage that kept me safe while swimming with my kids in Florida.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lively Shirt Very lovely colored shirts. Fits great & looks good with many outfits
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and protective for snorkeling & swimming Absolutely love your rash guards. This is my 2nd of this style with the 1/2 zip. I really like that I can unzip if I get a bit hot. This print is gorgeous and I will get a lot of use out of it.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this, but! Love the material and the fit. Can't beat the quality. BUT, it needs to be longer. Short and boxy is not flattering on plus size women, that's the reason for 4 stars.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sun shirt Shirt is nice color. Great price & matches baseball cap I purchased.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sun guard shirt!! Love this rash guard Not my first and won’t be my last Worth every penny and if taken care of last a long time!!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great top I love the colors and the fit as well as the style
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short Sleeve Rash Guard Love it! Fit and care are perfect! It's my third one!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rash Guard This rash guard is comfortable and flattering. The colors and pattern are really nice.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No rubber on shirt tail There is not any rubber to hold down the back. The last one I order had that. Very helpful in water. Still nice
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from S/S Coolibar Rash Guard Blue Multi Summer Palms I own two Coolibar rash guards. I chose this second one because of the vivid colors and am enjoying wearing it for water aerobics. Lots of compliments. More importantly, it keeps me from getting a sunburn and air dries very quickly. I have had the first one for over four years and it is still protecting well.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. Slimming look this is so comfortable I forgot I had it on. Fit is great..
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So do Would LOVE it if there was any type of support - had to purchase a swim bra from another company. Style is cute, fit great but for the money should offer a bra option.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection from the Sun This rash guard works perfectly for me. I can sit in the pool and watch my Grandkids without getting a lot of sun.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection This rash guard is great protection on the pool and out. This my second one, Love!!!!!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering fit This is my 3rd rash guard, purchased because I don’t like really short sleeves. I never thought I would want black during the summer, but the fit is flattering and I can also layer it.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short sleeve rashguard The shirts are thick And extremely sun-protective. Fits according to expected size. I wear a size 6-8 and the small fits me well,
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No burn, ordered up Swam for the first time without shoulder or chest burn thanks to this shirt. I bought it for that reason but it also helps me be less self conscious in and out of the pool. I didn't feel like it rode up while swimming. I put it on top of my swimsuit. I usually wear a medium but had to return that since I am an apple shape and this clung to the stomach. The large gives me more room in the chest area which helps the stomach area.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and fits well. I am very happy with the jacket. It meets my needs.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful Made only for people who are thin around the middle, even the L size. The rest of us don’t count. So, I returned it.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeping me warm! I bought this to keep my shoulders warm while participating in my shallow water aerobics class.....this time of year is so cold in the Pacific Northwest.....and this Rash Guard has worked perfectly. So many of the women in my class have asked for the website so they, too, can get one. Thanks
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Melts when close to flame Ì was very pleased with the fit but became concerned when part of it melted while using our propane stove on our boat.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant color I am happy with this rash guard. My skin was protected and the handy zipper pocket was a great place to keep my ID and credit card while playing at the beach.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Bought for trip to Hawaii. Besides problems with skin cancer - at 67 I did not feel comfortable in my swimsuit I am 5’4” and 128 pounds. The medium was fine. Loose enough to be unforgiving but I did not do serious ocean surfing.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short sleeve Rash Guard. I used it on a week long catamaran trip and it was so pretty and comfortable. I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, stylish rash guard Wore this to the beach several times over a bikini last week and LOVED not having to worry so much about the sun. Good sun protection, comfort, and a nice style. Helped keep me cool when wet, and also dried quickly between wears. Fit like a size 6 top.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flattering I am a big chested gal with a small frame. Finally a shirt that doesn't hang off my shoulders but makes it around my chest. And thrilled that the sleeves are just above the elbow. This shirt is a perfect fit. At 5'3" and 160 pounds, the large works. It's a sharp, flattering look.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short Sleeve Rash Guard While on a recent trip to St. Bart's I found the rash guard to be a great fit and able to wear over a period of time!!!! I was not only able to swim, but paddle board with comfort and no restriction in body movement. Wearing the rash guard allowed me to be in the sun and water all day with no sun impact - LOVE THEM!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice. Very happy with the swim top, I feel protected from the sun more than the cotton top I was wearing.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but size runs large I bought this on behalf of a friend. Per your size chart, she is a size L. When she tried, the sleeve fits well, but loose around the body. Can I return for a smaller size?
Date published: 2017-01-17
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_03276X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT