SKU
03276

Women's Freestyle Short Sleeve Rash Guard UPF 50+

$59.00
Women's Freestyle Short Sleeve Rash Guard UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_03276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Quarter-zip neckline for easy on/off
  • Stand collar
  • Side zipper pocket
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Drop tail hem for extended coverage
  • 25" Body length (size medium)
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Lightweight and quick-drying, the Freestyle Short Sleeve Rash Guard provides comfort in and out of the water. A side zip pocket offers a place to keep your keys or other small valuables. The quarter zip neckline allows for easy on and off.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short sleeve rashguard The shirts are thick And extremely sun-protective. Fits according to expected size. I wear a size 6-8 and the small fits me well,
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No burn, ordered up Swam for the first time without shoulder or chest burn thanks to this shirt. I bought it for that reason but it also helps me be less self conscious in and out of the pool. I didn't feel like it rode up while swimming. I put it on top of my swimsuit. I usually wear a medium but had to return that since I am an apple shape and this clung to the stomach. The large gives me more room in the chest area which helps the stomach area.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and fits well. I am very happy with the jacket. It meets my needs.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful Made only for people who are thin around the middle, even the L size. The rest of us don’t count. So, I returned it.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeping me warm! I bought this to keep my shoulders warm while participating in my shallow water aerobics class.....this time of year is so cold in the Pacific Northwest.....and this Rash Guard has worked perfectly. So many of the women in my class have asked for the website so they, too, can get one. Thanks
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Melts when close to flame Ì was very pleased with the fit but became concerned when part of it melted while using our propane stove on our boat.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant color I am happy with this rash guard. My skin was protected and the handy zipper pocket was a great place to keep my ID and credit card while playing at the beach.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Bought for trip to Hawaii. Besides problems with skin cancer - at 67 I did not feel comfortable in my swimsuit I am 5’4” and 128 pounds. The medium was fine. Loose enough to be unforgiving but I did not do serious ocean surfing.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short sleeve Rash Guard. I used it on a week long catamaran trip and it was so pretty and comfortable. I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, stylish rash guard Wore this to the beach several times over a bikini last week and LOVED not having to worry so much about the sun. Good sun protection, comfort, and a nice style. Helped keep me cool when wet, and also dried quickly between wears. Fit like a size 6 top.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flattering I am a big chested gal with a small frame. Finally a shirt that doesn't hang off my shoulders but makes it around my chest. And thrilled that the sleeves are just above the elbow. This shirt is a perfect fit. At 5'3" and 160 pounds, the large works. It's a sharp, flattering look.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short Sleeve Rash Guard While on a recent trip to St. Bart's I found the rash guard to be a great fit and able to wear over a period of time!!!! I was not only able to swim, but paddle board with comfort and no restriction in body movement. Wearing the rash guard allowed me to be in the sun and water all day with no sun impact - LOVE THEM!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice. Very happy with the swim top, I feel protected from the sun more than the cotton top I was wearing.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but size runs large I bought this on behalf of a friend. Per your size chart, she is a size L. When she tried, the sleeve fits well, but loose around the body. Can I return for a smaller size?
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality I have ordered from coolibar multiple times. I love the quality as well as selection of modest sun and beach apparel which can be hard to find and especially in extended sizes. I love the fact that this shirt has a small side panel shirt, great for storing hotel card keys in, or money. I just wish coolibar was a little lower on their prices, or offered more frequent coupons. In closing the items I have ordered have lasted years
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rash Guard and swim drag In response to wanting a top that doesn't drag or cling in the water, triathlon tanks are engineered for smoothness and weightlessness. I am a triathlete, and that's the way to go to avoid drag. I love the rash guards from Coolibar, though. The drag from the weight of the material is actually good resistance training when swimming! They ALL need to come with thumbholes, though. That is my only complaint.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rashguard Ever! Tremendous quality. Long lasting. Stylish fit. Seriously, the best rashguard you will ever own.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt Purchased this Rash Guard as a shirt to wear in the winter for water aerobics. It is heavier than a sunguard, and actually kept me very warm in the water. Love the Coolibar products, this is my 4th product and they are very well made.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner! I watched this all summer. When it went on sale, I jumped on it. Love the color and fit. I order a size up because that's what I prefer. Can't wait to see what colors will be offered in the new line.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable protection Great fit and comfort. Protects neck, back and shoulders while in the ocean. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sleeves are an issue I have purchased a number of items from Coolibar in the past. I bought this top for the beach this season hoping it would be great..... it is a lovely color, and fits OK, but the sleeves are very uncomfortable in the water. They are heavy, and cling to my arms. I am disappointed because I need cover in the water at all times. I am constantly trying to stretch them in the water so that they don't cling! I will look elsewhere next season.It was a lot of money for a shirt that I do not want to wear anymore. I wish there was a tank top option... I have since seen it at another site.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Fits just right....not too big and not too tight. Very comfortable. Great sun and heat protection.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic top! It is worth trying! It is very comfortable in hot weather. I love the fabriic and fit. I am 111 lbs., 5'2" and ordered a Small.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very fragile fabric I loved this shirt when I wore it at the beach. Then I hung it on the line to dry. The cotton clothes line at the beach house we rented snagged it horribly. It is unwearable in public.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short Sleeve Rash Guard I bought this a month ago and love it! It was great timing for the beach weather. I wear it as a shirt to the beach and leave it on while in the water. Greatest purchase of the summer!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I have never wore a top like this and I must say it is so comfy, I wore it to a pool party and left it on all day and it felt like a regular shirt...very light weight and fit perfectly to size. I am a little larger in the hip area so I like that it has a little flare out at the bottom....great product and well worth the price.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too flared at the bottom Love the material and the feeling of protection from the sun. Unfortunately the shirt flared much too much at the hips and when swimming would not stay in place. Much prefer something I can swim in and will protect me from the sun.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right I bought this to replace a rash guard I bought from another company. I can tell that it is a much better made shirt. The fabric seems like it will hold up well and I love the zipper at the neck. I bought a medium and it is true to size.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Love the color and fit and so far the swim top is holding up as advertised with regards to use in the pool.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ann's review I was disappointed in my swim shirt. The quality was not nearly as good as the ones from previous years. The fit was floppy. I swim a half mile and the shirt was a drag. Please go back to earlier ones which fit snuggly and had a rubberized band at the back to keep it in place. The selection in the catalogue and on line was also poor. I don't like the changes.
Date published: 2016-06-27
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_03276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT